UOB one card

jess_sg

How to find out which months are your qualifying quarter?
last time, i was told that the qualifying quarter will be the month u open or got yr card. e.g april account opened (qualifying period will be apr-jun)

the rebates for the first month will be prorated which i do not know how they calculated. i was sort of "conned" by the 2 customer service officers giving me wrong info. end up i lost the rebates.. so please check with them.

PeachGal

last time, i was told that the qualifying quarter will be the month u open or got yr card. e.g april account opened (qualifying period will be apr-jun)

the rebates for the first month will be prorated which i do not know how they calculated. i was sort of "conned" by the 2 customer service officers giving me wrong info. end up i lost the rebates.. so please check with them.

Totally no rebate? Actually I am having this case too, but haven got the time to check into it. The cso told me first mth was prorated and after meeting subsequent 2 mths qualifying spending, would get rebate accordingly. End up was only awarded $50 after spending 1.5k for next 2 mth.

jess_sg

for my case, that was 1 year back since i got this card. i only got the prorated rebates for the first month despite spending $800 consecutively. one customer officer gave me the wrong quarter period i should meet, from then i always remind my other friends to check on their quater period before spending.

hogrider88

the first quarter pro-rate rebate damn blur. i spent like 900+, 1.1k, 500+, but got back 26.66... email them no reply de. i also forget it liao... juz spend minimum subsequently hit 300 for this card...

PeachGal

for my case, that was 1 year back since i got this card. i only got the prorated rebates for the first month despite spending $800 consecutively. one customer officer gave me the wrong quarter period i should meet, from then i always remind my other friends to check on their quater period before spending.

the first quarter pro-rate rebate damn blur. i spent like 900+, 1.1k, 500+, but got back 26.66... email them no reply de. i also forget it liao... juz spend minimum subsequently hit 300 for this card...

Looks like we all have similar cases. Another case of unethical bank practice? =/

hogrider88

Maybe, i juz forget it n moved on lo.. Heart abit ache nia .. Cld hv put those spending elsewhere.. I tk it as i didnt understd the pro-rate rebates for first quarter ba.

After that experience, and another wrongly late fee charged (which was later waived after one full week of tough time communicating with their CSO), and saw ppl PPV kenna claw back.. I personally dont wanna consider their cards liao..

Juz recurring insurance to hit minimum monthly n tats it.

Nw hving fun exploring other cards !

denn23

if customer officer can't give us the information, where can we check the quarter period then?

more3cm

if customer officer gives us information, where can we check the quarter period then?

The T&C states quite clearly that "A Quarter means a period of three consecutive calendar months commencing on the calendar month in which a Principal Cardmember is first issued a Card".

The confusion arises when the statement month is not synchronized with the calendar month, and all the messy pro-rating comes in for the initial quarter

lamEduDe

The T&C states quite clearly that "A Quarter means a period of three consecutive calendar months commencing on the calendar month in which a Principal Cardmember is first issued a Card".

The confusion arises when the statement month is not synchronized with the calendar month, and all the messy pro-rating comes in for the initial quarter

This is indeed very confusing. I didnt read carefully its calendar month. Even the sales guy whom i signed up with didnt know, he told me to call up uob to check my statement period

sandwicher

Eh.... The paper statement states the qualifying quarters for your card. Check that out, last page.

funnycow

how long does it takes for them to send the card to you after application?

k8118k

same here....and bcoz I am purely UOB one CC holder and cant view itemized spend

Need go down one trip to apply OTP/Token.
Took 1 month to reach me....

denial86

same here....and bcoz I am purely UOB one CC holder and cant view itemized spend

Need go down one trip to apply OTP/Token.
Took 1 month to reach me....

Why did you have to go down? I called and received in a week. :s13:

more3cm

Why did you have to go down? I called and received in a week. :s13:

No need to fill form for the token meh? I sent in 2x by snail mail and both times they say my signature doesn't match the records. So gotta make a trip down

Ask A Headhunter

If lets say my breakdown is as follows

Insurance = 190
Utilities = 150
I just need to spend 60 dollars every month then the rebate will be 3.33% of 300 dollars?

hogrider88

If lets say my breakdown is as follows

Insurance = 190
Utilities = 150
I just need to spend 60 dollars every month then the rebate will be 3.33% of 300 dollars?

maths faillllllll.... above 2 alrdy hit 340 leh

u dont nid to spend additional $60.. juz nid to hit minimum 3 transaction per mth.....

Ask A Headhunter

maths faillllllll.... above 2 alrdy hit 340 leh

u dont nid to spend additional $60.. juz nid to hit minimum 3 transaction per mth.....

Sorry maths fail.

But lets say if both above is correct, then i just need to spend any amount to get the 3.33% rebate?

So lets say once again, 190+150+1 = 3.33% of 341 dollars?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.