UOB one card

vsvs24

What does everyone here use for their "overflow" card once they hit 2k for the month?

If I can hit $500/$800, I use Maybank Family card to get 5%/8%. If not, use HSBC Advance. I have advance bank account so get 2.5% .

vsvs24

Hi, would like to ask If my qualifying period for quarterly rebate is 1) Mar to May 2) Jun to Aug 3) Sep to Nov, Statement date is 18th of the month.

For March cycle, I should spend from 18-Feb to 17-Mar or 18-Mar to 17-Apr?

Thanks in advance

Maybe you can call UOB hotline and request them to change your billing cycle to be the same as calendar mth. And doublecheck with them which are the 3 mths for your quarter.

shpesft

What does everyone here use for their "overflow" card once they hit 2k for the month?

Maybank Family and Friends: Dining, Groceries, HP and Internet
POSB Everyday: SPC fuel
DBS Live Fresh: Online and Paywave
Maybank FC Barcelona: anything else

highsulphur

Maybank Family and Friends: Dining, Groceries, HP and Internet
POSB Everyday: SPC fuel
DBS Live Fresh: Online and Paywave
Maybank FC Barcelona: anything else

Dbs live is most versatile with paywave and online

Vulpix

Dbs live is most versatile with paywave and online
I like Live Fresh too, but the rebate for non-online or non-paywave is pretty pathetic... :s13: Usually I try to put all the non-paywave/online ones on the UOB One first.

Vulpix

Maybe you can call UOB hotline and request them to change your billing cycle to be the same as calendar mth. And doublecheck with them which are the 3 mths for your quarter.
Yah I called them and requested this. Best decision I made, so much easier to track.

jamesloh777

Hi all sifus - i just opened UOB One account and would like to maximize it with 500$ card spend and 3 GIRO transactions.

Would like to consult you guys on definition of GIRO transactions. The banker told me that any online payment through One Account such as credit card for other bank is considered GIRO. However when i google the definition, it's stated as a automated standing instruction.

Sorry for this noob question, can u guys enlighten me? is bill payment (non recurring) from One account considered as GIRO?

thanks.

oceanicmanta

Sorry for this noob question, can u guys enlighten me? is bill payment (non recurring) from One account considered as GIRO?

thanks.

NO bill payment is not Giro

You have to set up a Giro arrangement with the Billing Organisation (eg SingTel) to charge monthly to your UOB One Account using the relevant Giro form.

Alternatively, go to UOB Internet Banking and see which Billing Org can set up Giro electronically (eg IRAS, UOB CC) etc.

jamesloh777

NO bill payment is not Giro

You have to set up a Giro arrangement with the Billing Organisation (eg SingTel) to charge monthly to your UOB One Account using the relevant Giro form.

Alternatively, go to UOB Internet Banking and see which Billing Org can set up Giro electronically (eg IRAS, UOB CC) etc.

thanks for the clarification!

ChaosPaladin

recently went to open UOB one account. I asked the UOB staff helping me with opening the account on whether topping up GP using UOB One will be counted as the $500 required for the requirement on the UOB One account. The person told me is not eligible. Hope to get clarification here whether this is true.

Trazora

recently went to open UOB one account. I asked the UOB staff helping me with opening the account on whether topping up GP using UOB One will be counted as the $500 required for the requirement on the UOB One account. The person told me is not eligible. Hope to get clarification here whether this is true.

GP as in grabpay? Should be eligible.

ChaosPaladin

GP as in grabpay? Should be eligible.

yes grabpay wallet to be exact. i am intending to top up $2000 per month (5 x $400) so as to pay for my wedding. it will be good if this topping up can be considered for the $500 requirement for the interest in the One account.

item2sell

yes grabpay wallet to be exact. i am intending to top up $2000 per month (5 x $400) so as to pay for my wedding. it will be good if this topping up can be considered for the $500 requirement for the interest in the One account.

Topping up grab wallet is eligible spend for min $500 credit card spend for UOB one account (for now).

I doubt this promo will last much longer.
So “squeeze” while you can

decibel.

How do you guys spend $500 with the card. I calculate I can't hit the $500. Only insurance, bills .

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

item2sell

How do you guys spend $500 with the card. I calculate I can't hit the $500. Only insurance, bills .

House
1) S&CC --> Go office pay
2) SP Services --> Go TPY office pay
3) Season Parking --> HDB Online
4) Internet --> online
5) Groceries --> Paywave

Own
1) Bus/MRT
2) Telco
3) Makan
4) Insurance

Child
1) Child care
2) Diapers
3) Milk
4) Doctor

Which one you skipped.

decibel.

House
1) S&CC --> Go office pay
2) SP Services --> Go TPY office pay
3) Season Parking --> HDB Online
4) Internet --> online
5) Groceries --> Paywave

Own
1) Bus/MRT
2) Telco
3) Makan
4) Insurance

Child
1) Child care
2) Diapers
3) Milk
4) Doctor

Which one you skipped.
No house no child. My insurance mostly annual only one monthly at $70. Telco just $50 fixed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.