UOB one card

zoossh

what i did was set sms alert for transactions above $1.

just keep and add up the amounts in the sms i get. there are android apps that can do it automatically too.

android app can automatically add the amounts from the sms and do a cumulative sum?

kaysee

sian, i purposely sign installment plan that can hit $800 for 6 months so that i can hit the $160 rebates, now the 2nd tier change to $1k, need to charge all my expenses to this card for the next 6 months already to hit $1k. :s22:

derrickgoh

thinking to change to another card as I confirm wont hit the 500 min. any cards to intro ?
ANZ Travel card lor. If you convert the points to cash the rebate works out to 1%. Ok so its slightly lower than Amex TCB's 1.5% but at least there is no minimum spend plus since its Visa its accepted everywhere unlike Amex.

Best part is ANZ when you call, you get connected almost immediately. Had to call them 3 times so far. Was amazed at how fast I got to speak to a person. HSBC can vomit blood in comparison.

ForumRider

hmm this seems to be good for me since every mth i charging $4xx-$5xx to my UOB one card.... instead of increasing my expenses to $800, i just maintain to get $50 rebate

oceanicmanta

thinking to change to another card as I confirm wont hit the 500 min. any cards to intro ?

better check when is the effective date for your card for the new spending limit comes into force ... earliest is 1 Oct but it could be later depending on your existing quarter.

denial86

better check when is the effective date for your card for the new spending limit comes into force ... earliest is 1 Oct but it could be later depending on your existing quarter.

1 Oct or Oct statement? Don't make me more confused leh..

wts2013

hahaha, check your cc statement, qualifying quarters are printed there, check your card open mth = card expiry mth (shld be), then confirm your current quarter, then next quarter shld be the start of your new charges/rebates, hahaha, check to the faq to confirm lor, hahaha

oceanicmanta

simply, if your existing quarterly cycle is Jul, Aug & Sep - then the new spend limit will be effective 1 Oct.

If not Jul - Sep, then the effective date for new spend limit will be later, which can be determined from the FAQ (as others pointed out earlier).

o0KelviN0o

guys, help me out...

if my last rebate was credited in my July statement, does it mean that my 4 quarters are - Feb, March & April / May, June & July / August, September & October / Nov, Dec & Jan?

if the above is correct, the new tier is effective from November statement?

Allen_C_Sharp

guys, help me out...

if my last rebate was credited in my July statement, does it mean that my 4 quarters are - Feb, March & April / May, June & July / August, September & October / Nov, Dec & Jan?

July statement's rebate should come from your Apr-Jun quarter spending, so should be effective from Oct statment.

Trazora

guys, help me out...

Most prob rebate in july is for apr, may, jun quarter. Your can check the back of ur statement for the quarter or call in to check with the back. Your card expiry can be used as a quick gauge of when is your card start month, probably either of apr,jul,oct or jan. In that case, new tnc applies for oct,nov,dec statement

edwinttt1978

One of a 10-year-series answer:

Quarterly Cash Rebate earned in a Quarter will be credited to the Card Account in the next calendar month following the end of that Quarter.

denial86

hahaha, check your cc statement, qualifying quarters are printed there, check your card open mth = card expiry mth (shld be), then confirm your current quarter, then next quarter shld be the start of your new charges/rebates, hahaha, check to the faq to confirm lor, hahaha

I know what my qualifying quarters are but what he is saying is that some people's statement periods are going to move and start on 1st October regardless of when their statement period is from?

zoossh

guys, help me out...

July statement's rebate should come from your Apr-Jun quarter spending, so should be effective from Oct statment.

the more confusing part is rebate on july statement refers to the spending for the statement of Apr, May and Jun. but depending on the bill cycle (varies to individuals), the statement for some in early 4,5,6 can be for spending predominantly in the months of 3,4,5.

edwinttt1978

I know what my qualifying quarters are but what he is saying is that some people's statement periods are going to move and start on 1st October regardless of when their statement period is from?

If these 'some people' had read the FAQ from UOB, they would have known that statement periods were not going to move and start on 1st Oct for everyone.

FAQ 4. Why is the new UOB One Card Quarterly Cash Rebate and new spend tier effective at a later date for me?

We want to minimize and avoid disruption to your current spend patterns and the quarterly cash rebate that you might be trying to achieve in your current quarter. Cardmembers with different qualifying quarters will enjoy the new benefit in their new quarters (refer to table 3(b)).

IcYFl4mEz

Actually after using other cards, now think back need to Sheng three months 500$ then got 50$. Abit pathetic....

edwinttt1978

the more confusing part is rebate on july statement refers to the spending for the statement of Apr, May and Jun. but depending on the bill cycle (varies to individuals), the statement for some in early 4,5,6 can be for spending predominantly in the months of 3,4,5.

What is so confusing when a statement date showing 01 June, 15 June or 30 June is obviously June statement, and a statement date showing 1 July, 15 July or 31 July is obviously July statement? And if a cash rebate is credited on July statement, the quarter is April, May and June, regardless of bill cycle.

It is as simple as that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.