UOB one card

Trazora

Your rebate will come in before the 3rd month bill is due. You will receive sms informing u you have earned the rebate.

zoossh

Your rebate will come in before the 3rd month bill is due. You will receive sms informing u you have earned the rebate.

i just called cso and she told me is similar to what purplestoymum say. i reread the tnc and realise it can be interpreted in two ways, so i verify here.

i didnt get any sms too.

Trazora

Oops sorry the rebate will offset the 4th month bill. sorry for the confusion

MiImbEn

the permutations is quite complicated, and it varies from people to people. i can only summarise into these 3 points.

1. salary crediting
- uob one is better suited for those without salary crediting, as it can be replaced with giro. those with salary crediting, ocbc offers more interest for the salary component. with cc spending, both wins dbs multiplier by variable extent. dbs top 2 tier should consider increasing to 2.5 and 2.3% to win ocbc.

2. cc spending pattern
- uob one cc is suitable for those with consistent spending from various sources, but cannot consolidate all spendings into specific categories (aka online, dining), but is at danger of dropping to 0.05% interest if you fail to hit 500 or if somehow there is a reversal near the end of the bill cycle, u suffer. ocbc frank gives more returns if most of your spending is online (subjected to unpredictable limitations). if u fail to hit 500 however, u can still fall back on other factors.

3. ideal situation if all terms met.
best for couples (2x salary), uobx3giro, ocbcx3bill/giro

- 1 x uob1 acc x 50k + $800/mth all overseas spending
- 2 x 360 (2salary) x 60k (alt), 1k/mth online spend (100atu)
- 2 x bp acc (shift any account < 2.35 to bp in jun/sep/dec)

- 2 x uob hya standby
- 2 x scb esaver standby (maybank isavings had min sum)
- 1 x cimb standby
- 2 x maybank isavings plus (need to time/plan 7mths ahead)

- dbs multiplier: wait for promo
- hsbc premier: wait for promo
- citigold as new to bank customer

wah this combo jin gao lat leh... cannot hit la :s22::s22:

at most i can hit $500/month on either acc

but frank gives me more rebate for now coz uob gives $30 per quarter for first tier

so it is like $10 per month

if i use frank, i can pay starhub bills of $240 monthly(via starhub website) and get 6% rebates which gets me $14.4 already

adding atu of $100 flashpay i would get $20.4 of rebates monthly without fail

not saying uob one is bad, but maybe for now the cheapo me will choose ocbc over uob until my spending can comfortably afford both side :)

cheers

Layers

i wanna ask, the 3 min transaction, include those recurring bills or have to be transaction done at retail/online for the mnth?

oceanicmanta

i wanna ask, the 3 min transaction, include those recurring bills or have to be transaction done at retail/online for the mnth?

if u r referring to getting the bonus interest on your UOB One account, it should be min 3 GIRO transactions (different to OCBC360 online payment criteria).

If u GIRO your recurring bills - counted.
One-off retail transactions - not counted as not GIRO.

Trazora

Think you refer to the min 3 transactions for the 30/80/150 rebate. Recurring bill is counted as 1 of the 3 transactions

beri stupid idiot

Mine always the same as no access to wifi in IMH unless ... i escape off haha

Its friday guys ... weekend is near

winedz

the permutations is quite complicated, and it varies from people to people. i can only summarise into these 3 points.

1. salary crediting
- uob one is better suited for those without salary crediting, as it can be replaced with giro. those with salary crediting, ocbc offers more interest for the salary component. with cc spending, both wins dbs multiplier by variable extent. dbs top 2 tier should consider increasing to 2.5 and 2.3% to win ocbc.

2. cc spending pattern
- uob one cc is suitable for those with consistent spending from various sources, but cannot consolidate all spendings into specific categories (aka online, dining), but is at danger of dropping to 0.05% interest if you fail to hit 500 or if somehow there is a reversal near the end of the bill cycle, u suffer. ocbc frank gives more returns if most of your spending is online (subjected to unpredictable limitations). if u fail to hit 500 however, u can still fall back on other factors.

3. ideal situation if all terms met.
best for couples (2x salary), uobx3giro, ocbcx3bill/giro

- 1 x uob1 acc x 50k + $800/mth all overseas spending
- 2 x 360 (2salary) x 60k (alt), 1k/mth online spend (100atu)
- 2 x bp acc (shift any account < 2.35 to bp in jun/sep/dec)

- 2 x uob hya standby
- 2 x scb esaver standby (maybank isavings had min sum)
- 1 x cimb standby
- 2 x maybank isavings plus (need to time/plan 7mths ahead)

- dbs multiplier: wait for promo
- hsbc premier: wait for promo
- citigold as new to bank customer

nice summary there
what is bp acc btw?

oceanicmanta

Any recommendation on what to buy from cold storage? The things sold at cold storage seems quite expensive. My first instinct is that this promotion doesn't attract me.

99c per 100g Norwegian Salmon when there is offer (1 just ended)
Each is about 3kg. CS will fillet & pack nicely
Go to Jelita. Free 1 hour parking & free v good self service coffee

Sometimes there is MB4 Aust wagyu steak on offer at $1.99 per 100g

Agree their items are more ex but sometimes there is good buys. Check adverts every Thurs/Fri Straits Times.

Trazora

99c per 100g Norwegian Salmon when there is offer (1 just ended)
Each is about 3kg. CS will fillet & pack nicely
Go to Jelita. Free 1 hour parking & free v good self service coffee

Sometimes there is MB4 Aust wagyu steak on offer at $1.99 per 100g

Agree their items are more ex but sometimes there is good buys. Check adverts every Thurs/Fri Straits Times.

Thanks will look out for adverts in Straits Times

hogrider88

yea.. we took the effort to keep track and charge 1500 for 3 months... so we should be awarded accordingly for the effort for 150 dollars rebate .
hopefully no hidden rules pop up again when my next statement comes.

my statement came today (4th month) which shd be the rebate mth.. "accidently" paid some of my bill in my principal card (most spendings in supp card)... no rebate again. so technically instead of 1500-150=1350 to be paid.. i nid to pay full 1500 juz becuz my principal card doesnt "owe" anything...

anyway this time is myself to blame, attractive rebates.. yet so much trouble

Trazora

my statement came today (4th month) which shd be the rebate mth.. "accidently" paid some of my bill in my principal card (most spendings in supp card)... no rebate again. so technically instead of 1500-150=1350 to be paid.. i nid to pay full 1500 juz becuz my principal card doesnt "owe" anything...

anyway this time is myself to blame, attractive rebates.. yet so much trouble

Assuming you meet the $1500 spending requirement for 3 months of the quarter, and used the principal card for>$150 in the 5th month, will you receive the rebate?

hogrider88

Assuming you meet the $1500 spending requirement for 3 months of the quarter, and used the principal card for>$150 in the 5th month, will you receive the rebate?

i assume they will be offsetting my bill in the 5th mth for principal card if i spend >$150.. need to jagar the spending pattern liao..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.