UOL double degree - worth it?

AragakiLove95

Just wondering if it's worth it doing UOL double degrees?

If let's say both UOL degrees will get 2nd upper.
The degrees will complement each other.
For example..

UOL accounting and finance 2nd upper
Tgt with
UOL law (LLB) 2nd upper

Will such a candidate be in a more advantaged position than other private grads when finding jobs? Not comparing to local U grads.

Jarlaxle

Not really.
If the employer dun care if u r frm nus or nt.
They dun care how many degrees u gt liao

veefounder

Just wondering if it's worth it doing UOL double degrees?

If let's say both UOL degrees will get 2nd upper.
The degrees will complement each other.
For example..

UOL accounting and finance 2nd upper
Tgt with
UOL law (LLB) 2nd upper

Will such a candidate be in a more advantaged position than other private grads when finding jobs? Not comparing to local U grads.

Nop will be in more disadvantage.
Two lower class degrees doesn't not makeup one upper class.

Why not get uol acct n finance first class
plus CFA level 1.

If you want to standout from the crowd there are so many other ways.

AragakiLove95

Nop will be in more disadvantage.
Two lower class degrees doesn't not makeup one upper class.

Why not get uol acct n finance first class
plus CFA level 1.

If you want to standout from the crowd there are so many other ways.

So is it better to just get a degree in the shortest amount of time if it's a private degree? Like this UOL got any advantage over RMIT and Murdoch?

Jarlaxle

I dont think it matters which degree is better or more recognised
Definitely the ppl who said its super recognized are from the same sch.

Theres bound to hv some self fulfilling loop here.

Anyway the most impt thing will be to pick the most relevant course to taxing and make sure u SCORE at it.

Dont tell ur interviewer that u r super keen in taxing but ur results show otherwise.

This applies to any degree

patryn33

Dont tell ur interviewer that u r super keen in taxing but ur results show otherwise.

This applies to any degree

How many interviewer look at transcripts during interview?
I have interviewed ppl who did badly in subjects they are extremely good at work. Exam and work they are always exception

AragakiLove95

Take sqp lah? tax the career path like quite narrow leh

Haha my main interest is in law ma. And I did well in tax -/ well as law modules when I was studying.

I want to straight away enter big 4 tax. Mid tier tax practices really small scale.

Therefore trying to find a way to enter big 4 tax :/ hence asking the question.

Still not sure whether to go overseas Uni or the UOL/RMIT route. I'm just planning 3 years ahead la. Hahah

seianko

How many interviewer look at transcripts during interview?
I have interviewed ppl who did badly in subjects they are extremely good at work. Exam and work they are always exception
this one I agree

problem is bad results hard to reach interview. sometimes even reach interview, they just wanna suan me, totally no intention to interview properly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.