Upgrade from 6 plus to 7 plus

athletic91

My 6 plus is 2 years old but still going strong. Have alr recon but sold my 7 plus for a good price.

Tempted to buy a 7 plus from apple store at rrp. Those who change from 6 plus to 7 plus is there a huge diff ? The most intensive thing i do is load many multiple safari tabs and YouTube / Netflix

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Suppose to last 1 hr longer.

Water resistant, no scare rainy days liao.

Better camera. Can zoom and ZZZOOOMM.

New home button.

Worth it? You have to decide yourself. :D

Cypher02

My 6 plus is 2 years old but still going strong. Have alr recon but sold my 7 plus for a good price.

Tempted to buy a 7 plus from apple store at rrp. Those who change from 6 plus to 7 plus is there a huge diff ? The most intensive thing i do is load many multiple safari tabs and YouTube / Netflix

Did the same as you. Went ahead and ordered the 7 Plus - 256 Black from Apple Store, upgrading from a 6 Plus 128. I believe the phone upgrade cycle in 2 years is probably just about right. Go ahead and sell off that 6 Plus on the 2nd hand market and buy a new 7 Plus from Apple Store. Mai tu liao. :s13:

athletic91

Did the same as you. Went ahead and ordered the 7 Plus - 256 Black from Apple Store, upgrading from a 6 Plus 128. I believe the phone upgrade cycle in 2 years is probably just about right. Go ahead and sell off that 6 Plus on the 2nd hand market and buy a new 7 Plus from Apple Store. Mai tu liao. :s13:

Safari multiple tabs do they keep reloading due to no enough ram like the 6 plus?

6 plus 64 can sell at most 600, 7 plus 128 is $1418(-60 CC rebate), still a top up of about $800

Cypher02

Safari multiple tabs do they keep reloading due to no enough ram like the 6 plus?

6 plus 64 can sell at most 600, 7 plus 128 is $1418(-60 CC rebate), still a top up of about $800

You haven't factor in the monies you gotten from your initial 7 Plus sales. Hahaha. The top-up is way lesser.

gardiboy

You are jumping from 1GB to 3GB of RAM.

BraveCloudy

If you only surf net and youtube, no need to upgrade to 7.
6 plus is good enough with iOS 10, it will be great.

arcturuz

i'm also on 6plus

find the phone abit slower after updating to iOS10

want to wait for next year's model, but also abit sian will waste 1 year of contract

Morugana

not upgrading

6s plus sufficient for ios 10 and maybe ios 11

chansl89

My Contract up liao .. But not changing because i feel that there isnt much change . I will change phone every year but this year's iphone will give it a skip .. Using iph 6 plus .. So far ios 10 is running smoothly .. Love it !

tjiu8888

My Contract up liao .. But not changing because i feel that there isnt much change . I will change phone every year but this year's iphone will give it a skip .. Using iph 6 plus .. So far ios 10 is running smoothly .. Love it !

Same sentiments. iPhone 7 doesn't seem to be that significant of an upgrade.

striker22

I feel that an upgrade would be worth it. Here are my reasons as I feel they have not been discussed. This is since you are going from a 6plus to a 7 plus. If yours is last year's model, I would not recommend an upgrade.

I used to have a problem with safari reloading pages all the time due to the smallish RAM on the iphone 6plus. I upgraded to the 6s plus and no longer have this problem. If you load multiple tabs, these can be bad for those with low data plan on the old phone. The higher RAM prevents this.

The force touch is a godsend for me. I edit alot of text on the go and the ability to use the cursor to go anywhere on the screen i want easily saves me a whole lot of time. Various apps also have shortcuts based on force touch.

Going from the 6plus to a 7plus, you will find everything moves faster and you will also have the option of a higher storage base.

The camera quality is much better.

Since you already made some money flipping, why not buy a 7plus (in a color and size of your liking without the urgency) and sell the 6plus to further "subsidize" your new phone. If you sell the 6 plus next year, the value would drop even further.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.