kiirshio

Current rig:

i5-760 + MSI p55a-g55
2 x 2GB RAM
Sapphire r9-280 3gb OC
Seasonic 500W
250GB Samsung evo

Just upgraded the GPU and SSD last month. Now, I've having issues w the RAM not being detected and lagging even when playing full screen YouTube videos. So looking to upgrade the rest of my components; namely the mobo+cpu and ram first.

Budget is around $350 to replace mobo, cpu and RAM.

avsquare

ASRock H81M-DGS + i5-4460
Crucial PC3-1333/1600 4GB

Just nice about $350 from tradepac.

jtjt00

Either wait or spend a bit for 8gb ram. 4gb is low in today standard.

shadow84

ASRock H81M-DGS + i5-4460
Crucial PC3-1333/1600 4GB

Just nice about $350 from tradepac.

May need to add $30 more for non full rig purchase. Also do consider msi h81m e35 as it has 4x usb3.0 at the rear instead of 2 for asrock.

avsquare

May need to add $30 more for non full rig purchase. Also do consider msi h81m e35 as it has 4x usb3.0 at the rear instead of 2 for asrock.

Already factored in the non full rig cost, no worries.

The board+chip for full rig is $290, whack $30 more cos non full become $320, 4GB ram cheap cheap nia so total $350 can lah :s13:

shadow84

Already factored in the non full rig cost, no worries.

The board+chip for full rig is $290, whack $30 more cos non full become $320, 4GB ram cheap cheap nia so total $350 can lah :s13:

4gb whr gt $30, at least $45 bah...

avsquare

But u sure u can get at that price? Lol...

RAM should be ok, usually it is the GPU/CPU/Mobo a bit ma fan.

I buy my DDR4 RAM alone I haggled $20 off the price list some more, so I guess can lah :s13:

TS go try ask lor... no harm :o

As far as my trips go, usually hard disk and RAM they just sell you the price list price if you just ask them for single item.

localITguy

ok lah $30 for convenience

sometimes I also lazy one, plus if I buy a lot of stuff all the big boxes then my cab fare also $30 2-way

ya lor. reasonable price.

but asrock abit cheapstake.

give a flimsy IO Plate and 1 Cha_fan only:s13:

LOL can't complain, its rock solid so far

shadow84

ya.

i am in a hurry and got no time to deal with travel:s8:

But, online buy also need time for it to be delivered, at least a day? GO down buy can get on the spot... lol.

Next time go try msi h81m e35 bah... Seems like it gives more features.

localITguy

But, online buy also need time for it to be delivered, at least a day? GO down buy can get on the spot... lol.

Next time go try msi h81m e35 bah... Seems like it gives more features.

Asrock Fan Boy here.:s13:

wait uplorry bah

avsquare

Don't talk about the IO plates lol.

Even ASUS's Z97-A gives those I/O plate you need to bend and pluck out those metal flaps yourself. Charles cheesepie I tio cut before. Those non-painful kind of cut like you touch the blades if your army knife no feeling but you kena cut kind. Fix the rig half way see got blood then I realized I kena cut :s13:

Really need premium boards then give good I/O plates with cushions :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.