Upper serrangoon shopping centre - abandoned?

MarkerForProjector

i walk walk there on a weekend evening 8pm+..

the china ladies very friendly. they wave to me from inside the shop. some rushed to the door to invite me in for a massage.

huhster

Ground floor restaurant crowded, vegetarian restaurant too

Computer shop also long time there

Rest leh, go explore yourself

sky00sky

8min

The video game shop gone liao??? I spent so much of my time there playing $2/hr console game...

Now it's a storeroom for the food stall it seems.

But the shop name still put Toys and Services...

Yeah....rent and pak Neo Geo ..with class mates .

The comic shop still there sia..

madcap386

8min

The video game shop gone liao??? I spent so much of my time there playing $2/hr console game...

Now it's a storeroom for the food stall it seems.

But the shop name still put Toys and Services...

I still remembered i bought my ps1 there.

Architeck

i walk walk there on a weekend evening 8pm+..

the china ladies very friendly. they wave to me from inside the shop. some rushed to the door to invite me in for a massage.

What's the pricing like? Let me know before hand. I don't want to kena robert or carrot.

ambientwalking

Thanks for suggesting my video in HWZ! Upper Serangoon Shopping Center was my favourite haunt when I was a teenager. Like my bros here, I went there to buy games from Ah Lim, especially those Sierra Online Adventure Games, like Quest for Glory or Leisure Suit Larry (haha). I also played a hell lot of Street Fighter 2 at the Arcade! I have recorded this video so that we can have a bit of memories for ourselves, since this place one day for sure will be demolished one. Sure become CONDO. Am happy to be able to catch Ah Lim in the video. I was too shy to say hello... haha. Please head over to my YouTube channel called 'Ambient Walking' and there you can find video walks of many old places (and new ones) in Singapore. Thanks!

fishbuff

Thanks for suggesting my video in HWZ! Upper Serangoon Shopping Center was my favourite haunt when I was a teenager. Like my bros here, I went there to buy games from Ah Lim, especially those Sierra Online Adventure Games, like Quest for Glory or Leisure Suit Larry (haha). I also played a hell lot of Street Fighter 2 at the Arcade! I have recorded this video so that we can have a bit of memories for ourselves, since this place one day for sure will be demolished one. Sure become CONDO. Am happy to be able to catch Ah Lim in the video. I was too shy to say hello... haha. Please head over to my YouTube channel called 'Ambient Walking' and there you can find video walks of many old places (and new ones) in Singapore. Thanks!

thanks for your video. i really like them... i used one to test out AI's object detection, since i used to live in toa payoh and i have great fondness for that place.

ambientwalking

Like people park centre concept.
People's Park is damn cool. I think also kenan enbloc! But maybe not confirm. Most old malls from 70s or 80s are similar architecture. Big open atrium with shops lined up on the sides to copy like street level shops. I think last time Raffles City also got big atrium. I think recently with the new Funan, the idea of the atrium comes back.

legnano

Ah Lim, 1-man show, 2 unitsm survive very well.

Pls accompany young boys to toilet. Some old gays hiding there for them.
dont know if they dead alrdy or not ?.

ambientwalking

thanks for your video. i really like them... i used one to test out AI's object detection, since i used to live in toa payoh and i have great fondness for that place.

Wa bro, this is damn cool. I love it! Thanks man, I am happy that you like my videos! Always nice to hear that from my audience. Will be great if you can help me post some more of my videos up here, just to make this thread more interesting? Maybe like the one with older malls like Queensway Shopping Center or People's Park Complex? Thank you!

sky00sky

after school...go book slot to pak Console, then go ah lim there...
or go lvl 1 see comics ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.