ur take on Sony V..

Hinata76

brand new with full warranty $350..white..

worth it boh?

never use a waterproof phone b4..wanna try...

battery like can last 1 day anot?

any feedback boh?=:p=:p

geekboy

The one selling in Marketplace ah?

It's a good phone, I got it after getting a Z and finding the Z is too big for me, specs wise don't expect wonders since Sony has been playing catch up prior to Z, but daily use it's smooth and what not.

Battery life depends on what you do, normal usage one day sure no problem, but you can't expect to play game whole day and still expect it to last. So far I don't have any complaints with the phone except that it is impossible to find accessories for it, especially the dock.

350 is worth it considering its closest relative, the SP is around 400+ brand new.

Hinata76

ahh..thanks! marketplace have meh?

maybe my friend posted here too..let me check..

thanks for the heads up!

Hinata76

ahhh..thanks!

thinking of using it as a spare phone cum mp3 player cum camera.

actual phone im getting is S4 active.

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Xperia V is superior to Xperia SP and L.

Sony has a lot of newer devices, but the difference is that the V was made as a premium 4.3-inch device - at a time when 4.7 and 5-inch devices were made premium. None of the newer devices of its size offer better specs or functions than the Xperia V as they are made to be mid-range phones.

As such, phones like the Xperia V are a dying breed - until the HTC One Mini shows up probably.

Asphodeli

OK la, it's a workhorse phone. If you're not aiming for high-end devices and just want the basics, Xperia V is a good choice compared to SP.

hawick

Yeah I have been using Xperia V and be it the design, functionsnetc are better than a mid range phones out there (other than the pathetic front camera lah)

Crexzz

been using it for awhile.
Not a bad phone plus 4.3" fits mindef requirement on places which allows camera phone :p

price is a steal now, considering the fact that i bought mine for 650

Sephirot

V is a very good phone for the price. Water resistant too.

ClockWork

7 months into using this phone, everything's still working fine. Considering the price i got it for (100++ with mobile plan), it is hands down a better buy than most other phones available in the market.

"4.3" screen is too small!" - not to me. screen isn't as pretty as many others, but i'm not particular.

"viewing angles are crap!" - at least i know no one else can steal glances while i'm using it, plus most people usually see their phones in 1 angle: pointed towards their faces.

"accessories are limited" - yup they are, but after learning a painful lesson on my previous iPhone 4, i stuck to 1 USD10 case for almost 1 year after trying so many others. now i realise i just need 1 that works (and i already have it).

"isn't sony phones crap?" - support can definitely be improved, but i haven't had severe battery drains, firmware crashes, lags, bugs, hangs, or whatever glitches. sony is definitely trying to up its game by make more up-market phones, but it still hasn't forgotten its legacy devices. case in point: former flagship xperia s did get its JB update

Using it for 1 month liao.
So far very happy with it.
Only complain is, Casing really is sibei hard to find.
Really have to buy from Qoo10 and very limited.

vesso2002

Xperia V is superior to Xperia SP and L.

Sony has a lot of newer devices, but the difference is that the V was made as a premium 4.3-inch device - at a time when 4.7 and 5-inch devices were made premium. None of the newer devices of its size offer better specs or functions than the Xperia V as they are made to be mid-range phones.

As such, phones like the Xperia V are a dying breed - until the HTC One Mini shows up probably.
wow even vijay uses xperia V

Hinata76

non V user but i got for my sis's V from ebay.TPU case.

go to ebay singapore..type xperia V then the model name think its ST26i or something..) then choose asia sellers..

u will get hong kong/china sellers

choose..almost all is free shipping. takes 2 weeks to deliver(oh its working days exclude weekends.)

so far i been doing that..all arrived.

vesso2002

so far i think the only downside for V is the battery, if you use 4G

other newer xperia hv better battery capacity

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.