ur take on Sony V..

8-lane

got a xperia Z yesterday..still haven try water test yet..heh.

I thought u were gonna get S4 active? R u still thinking of getting Xperia V as a spare phone? Hahaa... just curious..

Hinata76

got Z liao...

saw the review at youtube by a ang moh gal...she compared with S4 normal one and active..seems all good to S4..

i wanna switch back to Sony since arc days..so the change lor..

Sambuca78

bad? how bad? enough to last one full day on normal usage?

Well... I think it can after I rooted, delete the "com.sonyericsson.android.wakeup" wakelock, disabled some services, installed greenify, underclocked it to 1ghz.

To be fair I only own it for a week, need some time to calibrate the battery ba. :)

rssd21

Well... I think it can after I rooted, delete the "com.sonyericsson.android.wakeup" wakelock, disabled some services, installed greenify, underclocked it to 1ghz.

To be fair I only own it for a week, need some time to calibrate the battery ba. :)

Battery life not really that good either, when you got superlight powerhouse like ZR to boast 11 hours of web surfing goodness. But of couse, ZR has battery of 2300 MAh.

You know what kind of battery life you are missing. :D

Sambuca78

The camera seem noisy with the superior auto, is it normal?

Pic look worse than my previous arc s. :(

Asphodeli

street price $499 without contract. should be cheaper on contract

Sambuca78

Hi... Noob question again. :(

It is possible to default the HDR OFF, Image Stabilizer ON and ISO 100 everytime i launch the camera?

The ISO and Image Stabilizer settings change everytime i re-launch the camera.

Thanks.

Asphodeli

Hi... Noob question again. :(

It is possible to default the HDR OFF, Image Stabilizer ON and ISO 100 everytime i launch the camera?

The ISO and Image Stabilizer settings change everytime i re-launch the camera.

Thanks.

From what I tried, anytime you touch HDR or IS the ISO setting is reset. For HDR and IS, you can only use HDR or IS only, you can't use both modes at the same time.

I usually use Superior Auto (the "golden camera" mode) and it covers 80% of what I need...if you mostly shoot in low-light/night scenes, then bo pian have to switch to normal camera mode.

Sambuca78

From what I tried, anytime you touch HDR or IS the ISO setting is reset. For HDR and IS, you can only use HDR or IS only, you can't use both modes at the same time.

I usually use Superior Auto (the "golden camera" mode) and it covers 80% of what I need...if you mostly shoot in low-light/night scenes, then bo pian have to switch to normal camera mode.

Ya, I figured that out too... The Superior Auto have lot of noise even worse than my previous Arc S, likewise for the Normal mode. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.