Urgent help! With lazada

CursedHamster

I don’t know if this is the correct place to ask for this type of advice.
A bit of context:
Recently I brought a monitor on 27 March on lazada’s birthday sale and got a decent monitor to pair up with my newly built pc. I then noticed that on the tracking detail on lazada’s page said that the item have been handed to ninjavan but then next day changed to SingPost postal mail. After that it’s been “on hold”. I tried contacting the seller first and then Lazada about the item since the seller didn’t reply after a few days. Lazada says that after investigation, they found that the seller didn’t even sent out the item even though it says that my item have been sent to logistic facility on 28 march. Lazada also states in the email that “As per our relevant team the seller failed to ship out your item on time, but the seller made a commitment that they will still ship out the item.”
Like 30 minutes ago, the seller contacted me and asked me to visit his shop at Sim Lim to collect the monitor however I’m worried if this is against lazada’s ToS since it’s not delivered by lazada’s appointed courier
Sorry for the messy typing I have brought numerous items on lazada and this is a first for me and at a lost of what to do.

Rashkae

Don't see the issue. Self pickup is safer than Ninjavan anyway

Gixxerfied

Self pickup can open straight and see the physical condition then request to hook up and test before bringing home..

CursedHamster

Don't see the issue. Self pickup is safer than Ninjavan anyway

The reason I’m worried is that since I’m picking up the item myself and not using lazada’s appointed courier and their system, will I be breaking the ToS or get any other types of repercussions either for me or the seller?

wtfh4x

Contact Lazada, tell them what happened and whether you still want to go ahead with the purchase or not.

shadow84

Also faced this issue with a seller in lazada. They also asked me to head down to SLS to collect.

Apparently for my case, lLazada system assigned Singpost to collect the monitor which is supposed to be Ninjavan. Singpost rejected coz of size and cant be accountable. So while in system, it shows pending ninjavan pickup, seller mentioned they nvr receive any call from them on this.

So, ding dong here and there, they called me to come pick up instead. At the same time, they proposed another method to solve this issue, but will vary from each seller.

CursedHamster

Also faced this issue with a seller in lazada. They also asked me to head down to SLS to collect.

Apparently for my case, lLazada system assigned Singpost to collect the monitor which is supposed to be Ninjavan. Singpost rejected coz of size and cant be accountable. So while in system, it shows pending ninjavan pickup, seller mentioned they nvr receive any call from them on this.

So, ding dong here and there, they called me to come pick up instead. At the same time, they proposed another method to solve this issue, but will vary from each seller.
If I do self collect my item, how will the delivery page on lazada change? Will it still be “on hold” or be counted as delivered?

shadow84

If I do self collect my item, how will the delivery page on lazada change? Will it still be “on hold” or be counted as delivered?

For now, it still shows on hold. So i can either follow their advice by seller when we communicated or just update to LZD CSO that item is received and case close it.

But i do not wish to sabo them as well, so i will wait 2 weeks later before chatting with them again. Since singpost typical lead time on a 'small red dot on the map' needs 2 weeks to deliver items.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
1) You can tell Lazada that seller requested you to store pick-up. See what they say.

2) You pick up your item then tell Lazada you already pick up the item.

I do not see how this is breaking ToS. Either way, as long as you got the item, payment is correct, lazada will just close case.

shadow84

1) You can tell Lazada that seller requested you to store pick-up. See what they say.

2) You pick up your item then tell Lazada you already pick up the item.

I do not see how this is breaking ToS. Either way, as long as you got the item, payment is correct, lazada will just close case.

Only concern is if lazada will release payment to seller or not, if we dun follow their system/procedures. Of coz, this depends on each person if they wanna care or not.

CursedHamster

For now, it still shows on hold. So i can either follow their advice by seller when we communicated or just update to LZD CSO that item is received and case close it.

But i do not wish to sabo them as well, so i will wait 2 weeks later before chatting with them again. Since singpost typical lead time on a 'small red dot on the map' needs 2 weeks to deliver items.

That’s why I’m hesitant on whether to call lazada CS and tell them that the store ask me to self pick up in fear that the store will kenna repercussion like strike or penalties which will definitely not benefit me if I’m patronising the store again or requesting warranty etc

wongminmin

That’s why I’m hesitant on whether to call lazada CS and tell them that the store ask me to self pick up in fear that the store will kenna repercussion like strike or penalties which will definitely not benefit me if I’m patronising the store again or requesting warranty etc

lazada only comes in if buyer and seller have disagreement.
the seller won't kena penalties, u just self collect and the seller will settle the order status by themselves or with lazada.

lazada stance is any delays by sellers, the system or the team will cancelled the orders and u will lose all the discounts. Best to self collect asap before laz cancellation.

i always talk to the seller first before lazada. :X

shadow84

I think you just go ahead to collect first, then chat with them on how they wanna settle with LZD and how you can help.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Just call Lazada up and ask. You will get a clearer picture.

CursedHamster

Thanks for all the reply! The seller said that he would be sending an empty package so that it would register as delivered when it arrive at my house.

yusoffb01

seller can manually update. why you scared?.you already paid and can collect.

swller should be the worried one because after you collect monitor, you can reject the empty package. now you get your money back plus new monitor

shadow84

Just an update, i received a letter from seller via singpost. So i talked to CSO and told them to close this order liao. Took about 4 days later after i collected my monitor.

trento

Next time just cancel order. Get refund. Go shop direct pay cash. Settle

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.