US 50+ year old unvax man reinfected with Omicron and upz lorry

rachdanon

That’s why UK latest finding is that Omicron is no less severe. What is mind boggling is that our gov is continuing to relax measures in Jan. Seems like they think we have buffer ICU space and nurses, and that <20 death is acceptable to everyon?. 🤷‍♂️

TurboBumbleBee

Do vaccinated people not die from covid or is it just not widely reported? If the latter, y?

Apparatus

Well, he's old enough to know whether vaccination is good for him or not. You want to send him for classroom lessons on the before mentioned?

:rolleyes:

Krabs.

yup , the variants is keep on roll dice until everybody eventually score a 6

BrOwnTeddy

Isn’t recovered from covid considered as vaxxed lol
Its as good as saying, “I kena flu once mah. Means I rest of the year wun kena flu liao….”

dunno which expert say and some politician just “defer to expert opinion” (corporate speak: “expert say one ah! I only quote him! Dun blame me!”) and then people below all say, “Boss instructions, just follow.”

tmkedmw

Previous infected person, their blood was tested with Omicron, and the antibodies in their blood can't neutralize omicron.

Figure below show how survivors of Alpha, Beta, and Delta (blood samples) fare against Omicron (B.11529)

That's why we day reinfection risk with Omicron is high.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.