Is it possible to open a USA bank account if i'm just there on travel?
Cause I was intending to change money here then go down to LA to open a savings account and dump my cash in.
Interested in getting a Bank of America Savings account.
Anyone done something like this before? Is it possible? I only understand that I need to provide my USA address.
personally, I think go either empire state building or top of the rock enough. unless your pass covers entrance to both places. You like shopping so much? need to go woodbury twice?hi all,
pls advise on my 7 days new york itinerary:
day 1 - idle (reached jfk at 6pm, ny local time)
day 2 - woodbury premium outlets
day 3 - Mdm Trussards / Body Worlds: Pulse / Inside Broadway Tours
day 4 - Walkin' Broadway / Top of the Rock / Intrepid SAS museum / Circle Line Cruise
day 5 - Status of Liberty / Food on Foot / Empire State Building
day 6 - maybe woodbury again
day 7 - idle n go home
I've bought a 3-days newyorkpass, so day 3 to day 5 is to chiong attractions
tia
hi all,
day 4 - Walkin' Broadway / Top of the Rock / Intrepid SAS museum / Circle Line Cruise
day 7 - idle n go home
tia
go shack shack for one of the best burgers ever
but prepare to queue like sinkies queuing for hello kitty![]()
Telur17 said:personally, I think go either empire state building or top of the rock enough. unless your pass covers entrance to both places. You like shopping so much? need to go woodbury twice?
ParkJinYoung said:no central park?
the usual tourist places, boring for me
go shack shack for one of the best burgers ever
but prepare to queue like sinkies queuing for hello kitty![]()
hi all,
day 7 - idle n go home
tia
hi all,
day 7 - idle n go home
tia
Is it possible to open a USA bank account if i'm just there on travel?
Cause I was intending to change money here then go down to LA to open a savings account and dump my cash in.
Interested in getting a Bank of America Savings account.
Anyone done something like this before? Is it possible? I only understand that I need to provide my USA address.
Worry about carrying all that cash? Get traveller check
just for future references, this was my iti:
actually, if want to save $, can just take staten island ferry n see statue of liberty. no need to go up at all.Your day 4 is way too busy. You could easily burn half a day at the Intrepid; I'd delete the "Walkin' Broadway" thing, because the rest of them are unmissable. I'd just do the Intrepid in the afternoon and Top of the Rock in the evening; in the morning, you might just want to pick a neighbourhood and explore it. Try the High Line - it's a leisurely walk and a great way to see the city.
And if you've done the Statue of Liberty, you probably don't need the Circle Line cruise.
Don't go to Woodbury twice - that's just sad. Spend day 6 exploring the city - you're in the most vibrant city in the world, so take advantage of it! Try walking around Chelsea, or the East Village.
in that case, then go both lor. compare n come back feedback which is better.yes, the pass covers both places
woodsbury confirm you walk 1day or 3/4day you sian liao.
Seems like you spending quite alot of days in NYC. I did enjoy just walking around times square, go shopping (macys etc, la kopi, eat fast food.
let me suggest 1 morning for you to add in Central Park.
you will love it!
its..just so..alluring that place. It has that kind of energy..which makes you feel like a reborn
Totally miss shake shack! haha
There is a magnolia bakery in grand central station, very very good cupcakes!
Locations - MagnoliaBakery
the thai food in gcs was also pretty refreshing since we miss our rice alot.
Also met a fellow singaporean working there in gcs..i think he found my "lahs" familiar when i talk to my gf then he asked whether we are from singapore..chit chat abit.
Just be careful of your belongings in times square or anywhere..duper crowded.
This could be tricky - travellers cheques are apparently not being accepted in many places any more. My advice to people visiting the States has been to take $100-$200 in cash - that'll get you from the airport to the hotel - and then use ATMs to get cash afterward.