US to Singapore: We are your top investor. Better be our friend. China to Singapore: You are top investor in China. Be safe.

tfkmueh

where the EDMWer who insist that we stay neutral of both side.

FlyingExile

of course stay neutral lar,
whoever cut us off, join other side easy
so play chicken with both of them long long

XiaoWangZi85

losing money still want to 翻盘 then lose even more is an addicted gambler mentality. That is not smart

China had a narrow window to create wealth but now is not the time. Even before many got themselves and kena makan till left no bones
I don't invest to 翻. I invest for my own long term development.

Furthermore, I don't invest money. I invest by following China, to learn the standards, and regard them as the role model.

I sincerely feel that China is a very good place to invest. :)

ftpofmpo

PetKat

what we invest in china? mostly those property lor. like there got many raffles malls, ascott hotels, etc.

if i am investor, i definitely invest in usa lor.

oh wait, i do have investments, and yes no chinese companies :)

PetKat

losing money still want to 翻盘 then lose even more is an addicted gambler mentality. That is not smart

China had a narrow window to create wealth but now is not the time. Even before many got themselves and kena makan till left no bones

u know china is basically just a big factory for the G7 economies right?

most of the chinese exports final customer is the americans japan europeans asean.

if they piss off the usa and g7, it is like the factory pissing off the customer/boss.

who u think is going to win this and who has final leverage?

the median income 150 usd monthly factory of the world or the 3-4k usd median income big bosses/customers in japan usa europe? ;) ;)

HappyCanOrNot

Actually all money comes from US. If US stop investing here, sg where got money to invest in China, India?? US most important

PetKat

if tmr usa and china decide to cut off all trade

american income will probably at very most take a 5% hit. so from say 4k usd fall to 3.8k usd for 1 year and then recover over the new few years. most likely wont even take a hit to be honest. apple etc maybe take a 10-20% hit to revenue for one year.

china median income from 150 will probably go to 100 usd and then spiral downwards to maybe 50 usd and it will never recover. there will be mass unemployment of young ppl (they actually have like 500m-800m ppl unemployed subsitence farming informal work whatever). and then riots. it will just be north korea on a larger scale.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.