US to Singapore: We are your top investor. Better be our friend. China to Singapore: You are top investor in China. Be safe.

HappyCanOrNot

Actually we invested in yeendia n China, the money cannot take out one. This is what I heard. So we are actually helping them to develop their economy? That's why garmen always no money and tax peasants?

zoossh

u know china is basically just a big factory for the G7 economies right?

most of the chinese exports final customer is the americans japan europeans asean.

if they piss off the usa and g7, it is like the factory pissing off the customer/boss.

who u think is going to win this and who has final leverage?

the median income 150 usd monthly factory of the world or the 3-4k usd median income big bosses/customers in japan usa europe? ;) ;)
The leverage that china think she has but do not have already started to change over the years and will be expected to continue in this trend as the factory is increasing its efforts to piss everyone off.

zoossh

I don't invest to 翻. I invest for my own long term development.

Furthermore, I don't invest money. I invest by following China, to learn the standards, and regard them as the role model.

I sincerely feel that China is a very good place to invest. :)
China is always a short term investment market

long term means getting burned or even swallowed en bloc. Some dun even make it to long term.

you know segway and all those related products invented in the west, almost entirely gone and all now chinese companies. Then we get products that are prone to causing fire. And muji asked to give money to its copycat by prc courts

Coffeelix

what we invest in china? mostly those property lor. like there got many raffles malls, ascott hotels, etc.

if i am investor, i definitely invest in usa lor.

oh wait, i do have investments, and yes no chinese companies :)
Fully agreed. At least usa is ruled by law. All else is their Roti prata law. If you don’t rule fairly, don’t earn your respect, nobody will give you a ….sg is... 里外不是人。

satayxp

how about Yeendia ??
1f4a9.png

"we are your top talents, better let us cum"

TanukiKoji

US spend on SG, SG spend on CN.

So in the end US is investing in CN lah.
:grin: You are being diplomatic in this issue, and i like it. Many take sides here, so for a hard truth.….If China is so vulnerable, why don’t the American sanctions them like what they did to Iran & NK? China too big or too important for that? The American housewives will be the first to protest all the way to DC for lacking cheap Chinese made kitchen utensils!!

Singapore is in this predicament because of the head on confrontation. When elephants fight, the nearby trees and bushes trampled first.

peterchan75

Business and politic are pretty much intertwined. It will be a challenge to untie the knots.

dannytan87

:grin: You are being diplomatic in this issue, and i like it. Many take sides here, so for a hard truth.….If China is so vulnerable, why don’t the American sanctions them like what they did to Iran & NK? China too big or too important for that? The American housewives will be the first to protest all the way to DC for lacking cheap Chinese made kitchen utensils!!

Singapore is in this predicament because of the head on confrontation. When elephants fight, the nearby trees and bushes trampled first.
not american housewives...... american capitalist will lobby against cutting off PRC factories......

Ideasmiths

Those who are smart, will choose China.
小王是吧?

I remember those years that after the tiananmeng and western taiwan called for 'help'.....LKY and sinkies pour in help, even setup a suzhou industry park, just to be con out of billions of $.

I remembered at uni, see a lot of ** tiong come study masters under sg scholarships.....everyday in the lab say bad things about LKY, sg garhmen and did nothing....lol one guy at the end failed his master and even accuse the professors to be biased.

The whole world can see....after WWII, how did the western countries, USA helped JIpun? helped SEA?

western taiwan leh? Just steal tech here, copycat there and a bit stronger only start bullying all the neighbours. The tech they invented one huh? Got shame or not?

我们华人不是这样的。。不是西台湾人这样的。。。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.