USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

elvintay07

Palantir cheong! 1 stock enough to lift up the whole portfolio. Haha! Sibei siao.

elvintay07

Amazon $255 liao. Run baby run .
Follow you really no horse run. I was already holding since long time but wasn’t keen to top up. But my cousin said she will come to my house and slap me if I never. Charbo really got the 6th sense. Now the Microsoft, Google and Amazon cheong too much. I go back whack Meta and Apple

mooseolly

IMO, as long as earnings keep beat estimates and improve even if there is a crash it will not be a huge one.

Earnings is the backbone of the market. There are many bad economic news but the stock market is not the economy.

jinsatkilife

Follow you really no horse run. I was already holding since long time but wasn’t keen to top up. But my cousin said she will come to my house and slap me if I never. Charbo really got the 6th sense. Now the Microsoft, Google and Amazon cheong too much. I go back whack Meta and Apple
Jinsatkimen, ur cousin has the midas touch. I wan marry her

Siao Lang trump gonna pull a short again for his buddies. Tighten seat belt with hedges

elvintay07

Jinsatkimen, ur cousin has the midas touch. I wan marry her

Siao Lang trump gonna pull a short again for his buddies. Tighten seat belt with hedges
I have 2 cousins (one guy one lady) quite power actually. Seriously I feel woman investors are quite sharp. They usually follow Charlie Munger’s concept of waiting. This is the toughest for men. Haha

stanlawj

Darius Dale is betting that market is smarter than Fed. ie. Fed Funds Rate (FFR) should be 3%, not 4%.
Super-bull market ahead.

weng0202

I have 2 cousins (one guy one lady) quite power actually. Seriously I feel woman investors are quite sharp. They usually follow Charlie Munger’s concept of waiting. This is the toughest for men. Haha
I think the most important quality for an investor is patience. More often than not, we are too anxious and buy too early or sell too early. That's why maybe sometimes just dca into index fund and don't look at it is better for our mental health.

dereth

I think the most important quality for an investor is patience. More often than not, we are too anxious and buy too early or sell too early. That's why maybe sometimes just dca into index fund and don't look at it is better for our mental health.

Yeah, investing and trading are probably 2 different skill sets.

weng0202

Yeah, investing and trading are probably 2 different skill sets.
If only someone was there to guide me at the start, I would just have DCA into index fund once I started working. Would have easier attain a million dollar portfolio without doing anything other than putting money into the fund every month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.