USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

d5dude

So much greed and speculation since the election ended, all of that has got to unwind eventually.

Euqorab

This has got to be my worst week ever.

Accidentally bought 100 instead of 1000 grab calls.

Baba and Nu calls got haircut.

Sold 84 csp on hims @25 and 20 csp on zeta @25 just 3 days before the amazon and fraud news.
I am an unwilling long term investor now.

Sold 50 pltr cc. 2 days before their nasdaq announcement.

And fak AMD!

Someone please share your even worse week to make me feel better.
F AMD indeed!!!

TerryPower

my very first AMD and ATI also spoilt super fast. had been intel and nvidia fan ever since.

opps... wrong kind of discussion :s34: :s13:

stanlawj

This has got to be my worst week ever.

Accidentally bought 100 instead of 1000 grab calls.

Baba and Nu calls got haircut.

Sold 84 csp on hims @25 and 20 csp on zeta @25 just 3 days before the amazon and fraud news.
I am an unwilling long term investor now.

Sold 50 pltr cc. 2 days before their nasdaq announcement.

And fak AMD!

Someone please share your even worse week to make me feel better.
oh..... my 90% gains YTD drop to just 60% +in just 2 weeks (last week). That's 30% of my profits gone (basically everything I earned from April/May till today). Very sianz. Lose 10% is ok... but 30% kinda sux because it's like rewind back to starting line.

sohguanh

oh..... my 90% gains YTD drop to just 60% +in just 2 weeks (last week). That's 30% of my profits gone (basically everything I earned from April/May till today). Very sianz. Lose 10% is ok... but 30% kinda sux because it's like rewind back to starting line.
That is the game for ppl going for capital gains strategy. One moment you see big big wins the next can be big big losses. Then you look back and say aiya why don't I lock in earlier etc etc.

Why I know becuz I do have investment that is for capital gains strategy albeit in lower ratio compared to other bigger safer investment ratio. I see how it is played out you can be positive 30% or even 50% and then the other direction too. This make me think full-time into trading is no walk in the park at all. So I intend to remain on my full-time job first until boss say I too old don't want me anymore.

d9_lives

Now if I think about it,
We are still doing much better than those who proudly mentioned that they've been on sidelines since (insert month), the doomsayers who No Action Talk Only and those who're still waiting for that mega crash to deploy their huge warchests.

Ahhhh....I feel much better already.

stanlawj

That is the game for ppl going for capital gains strategy. One moment you see big big wins the next can be big big losses. Then you look back and say aiya why don't I lock in earlier etc etc.

Why I know becuz I do have investment that is for capital gains strategy albeit in lower ratio compared to other bigger safer investment ratio. I see how it is played out you can be positive 30% or even 50% and then the other direction too. This make me think full-time into trading is no walk in the park at all. So I intend to remain on my full-time job first until boss say I too old don't want me anymore.
For capital gains, you need to be set profit target, sell to lock it in and walk away accepting that the rest of future gains will be another battle to be fought for in the future again.

The reason why the drop in 30% occur is because I refuse to lock in the profit target and want an easy ride. I think I misread the market condition: a chopfest, and not a trending market in where I'm trading.

wutawa

Now if I think about it,
We are still doing much better than those who proudly mentioned that they've been on sidelines since (insert month), the doomsayers who No Action Talk Only and those who're still waiting for that mega crash to deploy their huge warchests.

Ahhhh....I feel much better already.
Aiya, ppl playing crypto laugh at ppl playing shares. Ppl playing shares laugh at ppl with FD, ssb. Ppl with FD, ssb laugh at ppl who top up money in cpf. As long as happy can sleep at night good enough.

popdod

Aiya, ppl playing crypto laugh at ppl playing shares. Ppl playing shares laugh at ppl with FD, ssb. Ppl with FD, ssb laugh at ppl who top up money in cpf. As long as happy can sleep at night good enough.

thank god I save in Khong Guan biscuit tin. :s12:

mooseolly

Now S&P 500 touch the 20ma liao. See got people buy up or not if not it will probably fall to 50ma. See next week nVidia performance.

limster

Tio fire how sia.
At least invest in a good fire-rated safe deposit mah :ROFLMAO:

thats why gold bar better, more durable.

black friday coming, will this be confirmation that there is a consumer recession like the bears are saying, or are people going to doom-spend?

vested NKE.

stanlawj

For those who want a review of historical post-Trump election stock market in 2016 and now:

Many ways to play this.
Personally, I'm betting on trades that depend on UST 10yr yields topping out and moving down (eg. SREITS long term, HK/ADR stocks/silver short-term ).

DevilPlate

For those who want a review of historical post-Trump election stock market in 2016 and now:

Many ways to play this.
Personally, I'm betting on trades that depend on UST 10yr yields topping out and moving down (eg. SREITS long term, HK/ADR stocks/silver short-term ).

Thinking of buying healthcare etf XLV...not sure hit bottom liao?

Solidus_GZ

is CNG or O&G stock good to go in now?
since Winter is coming presume gas will be in demand
recently buy abit on UNG

limster

is CNG or O&G stock good to go in now?
since Winter is coming presume gas will be in demand
recently buy abit on UNG

you can backtest this buying strategy of buying the month before Winter to see whether it would have made money in previous years. let us know the results of your research?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.