USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

choco roll

Doubt the squeeze happened.
This my theory:
Hedge funds know they're fked whether they close it on friday or next week.
They rather have the weekend to treat regulators some coffee or to find funds/shares.
They just want to buy time and hope the weak hands sell their shares.
Diamond hands!! The shortist need to pay interest while we enjoy the show

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

s0tong

Yah just a theory:
They rather use the weekends to plan their next move then allowing the squeeze to happen on Friday. Seem the support is still going strong over the Internet (twitter, reddit) but better have an exit plan in mind. I thought 1k is too much but its hard to say, lol!

moolala

Yah just a theory:
They rather use the weekends to plan their next move then allowing the squeeze to happen on Friday. Seem the support is still going strong over the Internet (twitter, reddit) but better have an exit plan in mind. I thought 1k is too much but its hard to say, lol!

I agree, I was watching it all day, they were fishing for shares. $250 is where the pain is

u see, assuming no catalyst like SEC trading halts, the theory is very good. It's supposed to go up and painful for shorts.

But the risks are government intervention (as price goes up, more pressure to intervene), SEC already put out statement on illegal market manipulation (hinting u and give u chance/warning), offering, selling by insiders(already happen by some south Korea coy)

looking at video from senators like Warren, she is asking sec to step in and do their job. According to people like her, stock market not supposed to be this way

so u can see, SEC says protect retail investors, means they not gonna let this mania continue much longer, the more people get involved, the more pressure to act

For me, my bias would be go on short side because no short squeeze last forever. The easy money has been made so pls lock it in and at least preserve ur capital. I'll still watch it and play according depending on how it behaves.

But the risks are very high that government will do something. The ban on buying already show dirty they are but as trader, u have to accept that while this ban is on, it means price only go down so play accordingly

next week, I'm assuming there's no BS about not enough money for RH to clear as it should be settled liao. So the buying mania may continue but I suspect SEC will step in if the price keep rising because this will trap more and more retail into get rich scheme

decibel.

4RAo964l.jpg

:s13: more to come for favourite meme stocks

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

coolhead

I agree, I was watching it all day, they were fishing for shares. $250 is where the pain is

u see, assuming no catalyst like SEC trading halts, the theory is very good. It's supposed to go up and painful for shorts.

But the risks are government intervention (as price goes up, more pressure to intervene), SEC already put out statement on illegal market manipulation (hinting u and give u chance/warning), offering, selling by insiders(already happen by some south Korea coy)

looking at video from senators like Warren, she is asking sec to step in and do their job. According to people like her, stock market not supposed to be this way

so u can see, SEC says protect retail investors, means they not gonna let this mania continue much longer, the more people get involved, the more pressure to act

For me, my bias would be go on short side because no short squeeze last forever. The easy money has been made so pls lock it in and at least preserve ur capital. For me, I'll still watch it and play according depending on how it behaves.

But the risks are very high that government will do something. The ban on buying already show dirty they are but as trader, u have to accept that while this ban is on, it means price only go down so play accordingly

next week, I'm assuming there's no BS about not enough money for RH to clear as it should be settled liao. So the buying mania may continue but I suspect SEC will step in if the price keep rising because this will trap more and more retail into get rich scheme

this guy actually makes sense in last few posts. I tried to short on friday but ibkr dun allow

Posted from PCWX using my high crass Redmi K20 Pro

MangoTuna65

For me, my bias would be go on short side because no short squeeze last forever. The easy money has been made so pls lock it in and at least preserve ur capital. For me, I'll still watch it and play according depending on how it behaves.

Personal views: I see 2 major possibilities that this will end (non mutually exclusive).

1. Force GME to issue more shares. This will increase float and reduce short interest to <100%. As long as short interest is above 100% this can NEVER end because the extra shares above 100% can NEVER be found. If you think about it, shorting above 100% is naked short selling, money was literally created out of thin air. The squeeze will still happen, it just makes it from an INFINITE squeeze, to a FINITE squeeze.

2. Bail out the hedge funds. We have seen that happening in 08. However this time, I can tell you the people arn't gonna just stay quiet to accept this. This will lead to a global revolt, and might just start the process of unwinding the reserve currency status of the US dollar. Who knows? The world is watching. Literally.

---

For myself, I took back my initial capital + some profits already, mentioned in my post many many many times. Bros, if you have the chance to take back cost basis, please do it ASAP. It's only after taking your initial capital, that this will become less emotional to you, and you can take rational decisions on when to do a proper exit. The amount of emotions that you display, usually correlates with how much you have to LOSE.

moolala

yup this is a very very risky trade, especially for those with naked shares.

I would rather play other stocks... daytrading GME is fine but holding it overnight is just too much risk unless it's option spread

take this time to think, it's real money u are playing. Even if it's money u made, it's also money u can have right now

gl all, not trying to scare anyone but pls protect urself esp those who have no idea how this game is played

the more I read wsb, the more skeptical I become as more sense return to me. The stopping of buying, blatant manipulation reinforce to my brain, wsb is right.

But remember, diamond hands mean u hold the bag if u don't exit with no loss. This can turn easily into u being in pain, losing money u can never recover

that being said, alot will depend on what happen. I'm seeing this become a political issue in USA, so it's very dicey and too much risk

know what u do and accept the consequences. Imagine ur feelings if this went back to $30, which is 10x down.

the upside is only to $1000, which is 2x
but downside to $30 is 10x downwards

plan ur trades and respect ur stops. think carefully, the last thing u want to happen is lose it all

OnePunchMan

I would rather play other stocks... daytrading GME is fine but holding it overnight is just too much risk unless it's option spread

take this time to think, it's real money u are playing. Even if it's money u made, it's also money u can have right now

gl all, not trying to scare anyone but pls protect urself esp those who have no idea how this game is played

the more I read wsb, the more skeptical I become as more sense return to me. The stopping of buying, blatant manipulation reinforce to my brain, wsb is right.

But remember, diamond hands mean u hold the bag if u don't exit with no loss. This can turn easily into u being in pain, losing money u can never recover

that being said, alot will depend on what happen. I'm seeing this become a political issue in USA, so it's very dicey and too much risk

know what u do and accept the consequences. Imagine ur feelings if this went back to $30, which is 10x down.

but downside to $30 is many x downwards

plan ur trades and respect ur stops. think carefully, the last thing u want to happen is lose it all

please wind down my puts will be waiting 🤣🤣 to collect

chaoprokia

but downside to $30 is many x downwards

i see

Spi Energy Co Ltd
NASDAQ: SPI

went up 40x

drop to now is only 60% from peak.

what i see is even if GME collapse at its peak

1k - 60% is still $400.

if base on what you say 1k is the peak.

if 4k is the peak than its 1.6k

so depend on how high is the high

the low wont be so low to $30.

many ppl will still hold the shares in the end.

moolala

i see

Spi Energy Co Ltd
NASDAQ: SPI

went up 40x

drop to now is only 60% from peak.

what i see is even if GME collapse at its peak

1k - 60% is still $400.

if base on what you say 1k is the peak.

if 4k is the peak than its 1.6k

so depend on how high is the high

the low wont be so low to $30.

many ppl will still hold the shares in the end.

haha, $30 is the fundamental value aka intrinsic fair value imo

u should examine how stock prices behave in short squeeze, pls look up tilray and others as a guide

all I'm saying is know what u are knowing. I'm just worried with gme being viral, seeing other people get rich easily, greed takes over and that can be very painful for those going in blindly and no idea what's happening

MangoTuna65

but downside to $30 is 10x downwards

Problem is, I don't think it will go back to $30 anymore. It might spike down, but it won't stay there. The value of this company has increased so much from the start before all these happened. All the PR, all the money coming in, all the potential. It can't be ignored now.

moolala

Problem is, I don't think it will go back to $30 anymore. It might spike down, but it won't stay there. The value of this company has increased so much from the start before all these happened. All the PR, all the money coming in, all the potential. It can't be ignored now.

everyone have their own opinion about its fair value 5 years from now which is returning to fundamental value. This will happen over time, no short squeeze last forever esp at this price.

in any case, pls protect urself. I wish u guys all good and have good life

all my posts are for those who don't know what they are doing...

yang_nastyman

What happens when institutions all got out, the hedge funds come out and say, "sorry we ****ed up, we can't pay, we'll file for bankruptcy." when they can't pay and go into liquidation, the creditors are first in line to collect. Where do retailers be, and would it be that it's just retailers owning gme with all their unrealised profits?

decibel.

Looking at how the company is executing, even at max capacity their share at fundamental would only max at $80-90 at best in 3 years. But of course if you account the hype that's a different story. But that's how a big firm will value the company at, based on earning power not hype. Essentially, this will be more harm than good for gamestop brand. Good thing is their shareholders can safely cash out now probably at a huge profit :D

decibel.

What happens when institutions all got out, the hedge funds come out and say, "sorry we ****ed up, we can't pay, we'll file for bankruptcy." when they can't pay and go into liquidation, the creditors are first in line to collect. Where do retailers be, and would it be that it's just retailers owning gme with all their unrealised profits?
You sure unrealized profit not? If that happens means no squeeze liao. Wait for other who think the stock worth few hundred to buy from you lor a.k.a bag holders.

yang_nastyman

You sure unrealized profit not? If that happens means no squeeze liao. Wait for other who think the stock worth few hundred to buy from you lor a.k.a bag holders.

Race to the bottom!

Worst case scenario is that these hedge funds are so over leveraged that they've got 0 chance to pay back. Gme mkt cap is now at 23b, if its 200% shorted does that mean the funds will need minimally 46b to cover the shorts at current share price? Seems to be almost the total AUM of citadel + melvin capital. Its more likely that they'll call it quits than attempt to pay.

It's like playing a game of poker, where the casino (regulators or brokers? ) provide insane margin for the players without proper DD. Player A (hedge funds) to decides to buy in 100x his total assets and lose it all to player b to player z (retailers). Now comes end day where they've got to balance the sheets and player A says "I've got no money. I'll file for bankruptcy."

This seems like a likely scenario honestly. In the end the firm shuts down, and not everyone gets paid. Rumors about liquidity of brokerages and clearing houses come into question. Correction begins and triggers all stop losses for the broader market. Welcome to bearish 2021.

MangoTuna65

Race to the bottom!

Worst case scenario is that these hedge funds are so over leveraged that they've got 0 chance to pay back. Gme mkt cap is now at 23b, if its 200% shorted does that mean the funds will need minimally 46b to cover the shorts at current share price? Seems to be almost the total AUM of citadel + melvin capital. Its more likely that they'll call it quits than attempt to pay.

It's like playing a game of poker, where the casino (regulators or brokers? ) provide insane margin for the players without proper DD. Player A (hedge funds) to decides to buy in 100x his total assets and lose it all to player b to player z (retailers). Now comes end day where they've got to balance the sheets and player A says "I've got no money. I'll file for bankruptcy."

This seems like a likely scenario honestly. In the end the firm shuts down, and not everyone gets paid. Rumors about liquidity of brokerages and clearing houses come into question. Correction begins and triggers all stop losses for the broader market. Welcome to bearish 2021.

My warchest is ready, and no, it's not in GME :s13::s13:

chaoprokia

Race to the bottom!

i know ppl who do naked called already paid their priced for it.

lol.

expensive lesson.

now is those who haven't pay their lesson fees yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.