VEP RFID collection ?

Average

I registered last wk. Just received an email ask me go msia collect rfid... Anyone else collected?

Beepok

Now having VEP still in trending? Thought most people moved on alr.

myviowner

Huh..... i registered long long long time ago.... till now no sound no picture.... lolz

HellHunter

Sian sia... Nv drive in msia b4.

Then just drive in bro. Download Google Maps offline for the area you want to go. Be careful of the motorbikes but don't kenna stun like vegetable in one place also, sometimes have to push your way in :s13: it's not so bad, in fact you signal there most places got better chance of people giving you way than here. :o

Oh btw you paid ah for the VEP RFID thing?

Asure7

Only reason why I didn’t register is because need to upload log card etc...
Why the need to collect so much info?

Average

Then just drive in bro. Download Google Maps offline for the area you want to go. Be careful of the motorbikes but don't kenna stun like vegetable in one place also, sometimes have to push your way in :s13: it's not so bad, in fact you signal there most places got better chance of people giving you way than here. :o

Oh btw you paid ah for the VEP RFID thing?

No... Nv ask for payment .. oNi ask go collect

PatzGoh

Greetings all, just received email to collect the VEP RIFD TAG. 4 places to collect.

myviowner

No... Nv ask for payment .. oNi ask go collect

Logically, any payment wont be stated in the letter lah. Else for sure sg drivers won't go collect loh.
At the collection counter did they ask for any payment? This is more important to bro here....:s13:

weeza77

This RIFD VEP need a specific location to install? Can remove and install DIY? Eg.. change solar film..

AL5509

Wats the advantage with vep?
https://vep.jpj.gov.my/#/

Vehicle Entry Permit (VEP) is a permit issued by the Road Transport Department (under Section 66H of the Road Transport Act 1987) that allows the entry of foreign vehicles into Malaysia. Owners or representatives duly appointed by the owners of ALL foreign registered vehicles entering Peninsular Malaysia are required to register online for VEP through this portal. VEP registered vehicles will be issued non-transferrable RFID tags that uniquely identify each vehicle.

Road charge (RC) is a fee imposed on all foreign registered private vehicles (excluding motorcycles) when entering Malaysia. The fee of RM20.00 will be charged each time these vehicles enter the country.

trento

So the advantage is no need road charge?

https://vep.jpj.gov.my/#/

Vehicle Entry Permit (VEP) is a permit issued by the Road Transport Department (under Section 66H of the Road Transport Act 1987) that allows the entry of foreign vehicles into Malaysia. Owners or representatives duly appointed by the owners of ALL foreign registered vehicles entering Peninsular Malaysia are required to register online for VEP through this portal. VEP registered vehicles will be issued non-transferrable RFID tags that uniquely identify each vehicle.

Road charge (RC) is a fee imposed on all foreign registered private vehicles (excluding motorcycles) when entering Malaysia. The fee of RM20.00 will be charged each time these vehicles enter the country.

Hazette1

I pay at Malaysian chop passport using touch and go.
I’ll pay but still jam ****

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.