Vietnam

saman28

can try Beautiful Saigon Hotel.. reviews quite good.. cheap and good location.. nearby got pubs with lots of ang mo around.. quite safe..

Cu chi tunnel to me is a must go place.. exciting experience in the tunnel..

do try to have yr dinner at ben thanh nite market.. i went there twice for my dinner.. cheap and good..

usual place like Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Post office, Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum can visit within one day..

Kensuke11

what hotel are you staying? if you are staying in city central you should usually be able to reach the destination at half that price and if you just follow the taxi operator (the one holding the walkie talkie) you wont get chopped since they must on their meter and their vehicle license is jotted down by the operator for reference.

asian ruby 2 hotel..

so still able to see the operators at the departure zone right?

qUestionairy

can try Beautiful Saigon Hotel.. reviews quite good.. cheap and good location.. nearby got pubs with lots of ang mo around.. quite safe..

Cu chi tunnel to me is a must go place.. exciting experience in the tunnel..

do try to have yr dinner at ben thanh nite market.. i went there twice for my dinner.. cheap and good..

usual place like Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Post office, Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum can visit within one day..

Alrighty thanks bro !

How abt the currency ? USD or Dong.? and roughly how much for my period of stay..?

saman28

both my hotel + tour = usd27 * 2 + usd7 * 2

i changed about 400sing.. u can bring more if u need..

juuzbe

what hotel are you staying? if you are staying in city central you should usually be able to reach the destination at half that price and if you just follow the taxi operator (the one holding the walkie talkie) you wont get chopped since they must on their meter and their vehicle license is jotted down by the operator for reference.

Hi I'm gg end-Jul also. Techdad, so I will just have to look out for the man holding walkie talkie is it? Probably I will be staying in District 1, how much is the approx fare and duration to reach from the airport? I need to know the duration, due to my flight arrival is night time :(

saman28

Hi I'm gg end-Jul also. Techdad, so I will just have to look out for the man holding walkie talkie is it? Probably I will be staying in District 1, how much is the approx fare and duration to reach from the airport? I need to know the duration, due to my flight arrival is night time :(

its very easy to get a cab.. if anyone ask u wat cab jus tell them u wan vinasun etc.. i took another one thru the operator and goes by meter.. tat time abt 9+am reached vietnam the cab fare cost me 160,000 inclusive of toll due to traffic jam etc.. took me abt half n hr to reach..

natas

its very easy to get a cab.. if anyone ask u wat cab jus tell them u wan vinasun etc.. i took another one thru the operator and goes by meter.. tat time abt 9+am reached vietnam the cab fare cost me 160,000 inclusive of toll due to traffic jam etc.. took me abt half n hr to reach..

What toll u talking abt?? :s11:

natas

Vietnam has these road tolls

http://media.lookatvietnam.com/2009/11/images1880701_1.jpg

throughout the country (or at the very least HCMC)

so far, the amount i've seen the driver pass over is 10k VND.

If from airport to central city, there is no toll. I dun see any toll from d1 to d8. It is only in the airport when they exit it, they pay something less than 10k.

In Hanoi, there is toll for using the highway to and from the airport.

saman28

If from airport to central city, there is no toll. I dun see any toll from d1 to d8. It is only in the airport when they exit it, they pay something less than 10k.

In Hanoi, there is toll for using the highway to and from the airport.

i nt very sure wat the term but i do know is exiting from airport..

BlackCube

Got it. Thanks for that.

Anyway, I'm changing to 5D4N as stated in previous page. I should change my place to visit.

Any recommendation?

Ok, since changing to 5D4N. I've a few questions.

I'm thinking of visiting to 2 places if possible.

Vung Tau and Mui Ne.

If I'm not wrong, Vung Tau can go there by speedboat right? How much would that be for per person? It takes 45min right? If can, I can go and come back in a day right?

Going to Mui ne would take 4-5 hrs bus ride? Any other option going there? I know that you can do various water sports in Mui ne right? Any one have the price list?

Thank you.

saman28

Hi, saman, where you get your US$7 tour from? And what does it covers?

hi.. i got my tour from TNK.. register with my hotel one..

my day tour to Cao Dai and Cu Chi tunnels.. but exclude lunch and entrance fee to cu chi tunnels..

juuzbe

hi.. i got my tour from TNK.. register with my hotel one..

my day tour to Cao Dai and Cu Chi tunnels.. but exclude lunch and entrance fee to cu chi tunnels..

OIC, saman. My friend was telling me booking from Sincafe quite reasonable and inclusive of entrance fees and meal. Not sure how true. He also booked his Mekong Delta tour from them, and inclusive of meals, but the elephant fish is extra pay one. Wondering 1 Day tour is it enough?

Talking about Mekong Tour, remembered few yrs back my sister and her hubby kana conned by the meal there. The food there, they simply take it as serving for 6pax, although they ordered for 2... ended up they kana conned $160 for a meal. :s27:

lihen9_1127

Hi, I will be going to HCM for the first time for 6D5N with my friends so I need advice from all bros here.

We planned to spend the first 3 days exploring HCM(cu chi tunnels, war museum, ben thamh etc). On the 3rd night, take a night train to nha trang. Spend the 4th and 5th day there and take a night train back HCM on the 5th night. My flight back is around 3 on the 6th day. Would it be too rush?

And also has anyone stay in Saigon Sports 2 hotel before? Recommended to stay there?

Lastly, how's the weather like in late July. We plan to snorkel at Nha Trang.

First time, thats why many qns. Paiseh.:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.