Vietnam

takuyazzz

i'm planning to visit Vung Tau from hcmc, is there anything to do at night there such as nite markets, bars to chill? still thinking if i should stay 1 nite there, or is a day trip sufficient?

ComTruise

I am going HCMC next Mon for 2 weeks. spouse there for biz trip. free accom for me anwyay.

It's a last minutes decision, no planning yet. anyone can suggest good local tour to take in HCMC to nearer provinces?

2 weeks in HCMC alone damn sian! Go dalat for 2 - 3 days (or even further) if you dont mind leaving your spouse alone in HCMC.

kent_isu

SGD to VietNam Dong

I have viet nam dong for who get ready to travel in vietnam.
the rate we can talk.
Ken 94482977

XiaoZen

i'm planning to visit Vung Tau from hcmc, is there anything to do at night there such as nite markets, bars to chill? still thinking if i should stay 1 nite there, or is a day trip sufficient?
i staid back beach during my vung tau trip..at pretty boring, unless u like me go chiong casino lor.. i notice the taxi in vung tau jump damn fast.. zzz.. and they like to take you for a tour.. there is a nice restaurant which we had our dinner.. eat like a king, in the end only 12sgd per person only.. jesus status got opening timing de.. i think by 6pm they start to close the gate..

XiaoZen

I will aso be vsiting vietnam in Dec. Wll be going to HCM - Dalat - Nha Thrang - HCM.

Did a search on the web and discovered a amusement park in Nha Thrang called 'Vinepearl'. Anyone been there before? Any reviews? Is it worth going as from what I can find is that there is this long cable car ride which cost 300000 dong ($30 sgd) and is the world longest cable car ride. Feels too ex for me?? and also the rides are outdated. Anyone keen to share??

Secondly, I am concern about the safety. As I will be going with only 1 friend and I am hoping to visit some scenic places there for photgraphy. Was wondering if it is safe to just bring my cam or I must hide it when I walk along streets. It would be very cumbersome if I would need to bring a big bag when I go out... Any comments?

Tks
based on current currency exchange, 300k is 20sgd only..

chm527

i was wondering how much dong shld i change? i heard usd is accepted there but then i scare if i go only with usd, hawkers on the streets may not accept. also, usd is more valuable in the sense that i can always change to sgd easily back here.

any advice?

takuyazzz

i was wondering how much dong shld i change? i heard usd is accepted there but then i scare if i go only with usd, hawkers on the streets may not accept. also, usd is more valuable in the sense that i can always change to sgd easily back here.

any advice?[/]

I changed usd for my hotel n a bit extra just in case. Will be bringing SGD there n change little by little...

Tenchoo

How much is home stay/night in sapa? how much do u need to "tip" for their hospitality if u do decide to do a homestay

how cold is it in december over there. thanks

mangomilkshake

any advice?

I personally suggesting bringing DONG.

biodraft

btw got any tailors in hcmc to intro? not sure if tailor shirt there cheap anot :D

BossQ

I'm back! Must say that HCM is under-rated place...

Good food, simple life and everything is cheap cheap :D

Will share some info in HCM later...

BossQ

any advice?

No point changing USD. If they quote u in usd just tell them how much will it be in dong...

1 USD = 20k dong at least
1 SGD = 16k dong at least

above rate from Jewellery shop in D1

Airport is about 15974....

U pay USD for items that is quote in dong, u faced the seller own exchange rate which is usually lousy

chm527

No point changing USD. If they quote u in usd just tell them how much will it be in dong...

1 USD = 20k dong at least
1 SGD = 16k dong at least

above rate from Jewellery shop in D1

Airport is about 15974....

U pay USD for items that is quote in dong, u faced the seller own exchange rate which is usually lousy

thanks. guess i need to more dong then. 1 SGD = 16k is very good. i only managed to find 15k now.

takuyazzz

was there from 28/11 to 2/12..the rate was between 16180 and 16250 for sgd...usd i only changed some on the last day...21400...

shunsuke1984

hi guys, i'm heading to hcmc tmr.. my frens n i not bringing gf along... any nice n shiok disco/pubs/nightclubs to recommend? we intending to spend abt $300sgd per person for drinking/clubbing for 3 nites... so abt $100 per nite..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.