Vietnam

kenzie

should I get the local sim card at airport or check in hotel at district 1 then buy around there?

qhong61

I am planning a trip to Hanoi. Mind sharing how you made your way to sapa and the hotel u stayed there? thanks in advance!
3 british tourists died after climbing waterfalls in central vietnam. Think it's thru illegal tour operator.

butterbarter

No matter where I go, I always try the airport first, because I don't want to waste time looking for a place in the city that sells SIMs (which in some cities are everywhere but in some cities are hard to find). The chance of getting someone who knows English is higher at the Airport.

should I get the local sim card at airport or check in hotel at district 1 then buy around there?

Gaiason

No matter where I go, I always try the airport first, because I don't want to waste time looking for a place in the city that sells SIMs (which in some cities are everywhere but in some cities are hard to find). The chance of getting someone who knows English is higher at the Airport.

yes, some places outside veri hard to get those liao. :(:(

figo16

I also got mid term after recces week :s13: originally intend to study during the trip but the weather too shiok already then nua in a hotel room and walk around the area :s22: if not for my mid term i next week then fly back.

You jin satki. must be top stewdent.

audiovideo

planning to go Phu Quoc and stay at Vinpearl resort
need guide on where to go on this island?
ironically I'm not a water sport guy ... but viet ban gai wana go :o
best can advise is vinpearl girlfriendly =:p .. otherwise book liao cannot check in same room... broke liao

other than theme park, underwater world:D, see sunset and sunrise ...

bunnypangsai

best can advise is vinpearl girlfriendly =:p .. otherwise book liao cannot check in same room... broke liao

nice... :s12::s12::s12:

finale1

At Tan Son Nhat airport, go to the extreme left. There are 2 shops selling SIM cards. I been using Mobifone, its quite stable.

Gaiason

vinpearl seems good... :(:(

mlam84

Eat seafood there. Personally prefer to go highland for cool weather. I find nothing much to do in Phu Quoc

leonardo83

I feel nowadays most hotels are girlfriendly..

I have just been to 5* hotel (Grand Ho Tram) and 3* hotel (Green Hotel) and both have no problems with me check-in with my viet gf..

Alpaca

I feel nowadays most hotels are girlfriendly..

I have just been to 5* hotel (Grand Ho Tram) and 3* hotel (Green Hotel) and both have no problems with me check-in with my viet gf..

Thought got rule say cannot check in with viet bu unless married ? :eek: how to know which hotel allow?

koreanlover

Actually can ask the hotel staff.
They should be able to know where to get the SIMs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.