Vietnam

saffronsatire

hahaha, i'm also confirming with them when is the latest we can pay the deposit.

have to transfer via western union 30% deposit. apparently if you download WU app before going to singpost to pay, the charges are lower.

ha now they say 50% deposit bcos the date is less than 60 days away.

Henabi

Normal lah... Remaining balance pay on the day of service lor

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

xtwis7

Hi. I did something similar as what you’re looking for.

Paid 120/person for the 1day tour to Halong Bay. Pick up is by private car so it’s just you and your partner, tour guide and driver.

What was the most satisfying part was actually the onboard private meal. You will have the entire boat to yourself along the crew.

I would highly recommend the tour guide as she wasn’t pushy and she even went the extra mile by buying fruits and even wine for us since it was a mini honeymoon trip. I found Halong Bay to be underwhelming but that lunch on the boat was really quite good so still an overall pleasant experience.

Apparently, it's private boat at Halong Bay too. I replied to clarify. And the price includes english speaking tour guide and driver.

Also replied to clarify the exact activities as the itinerary just mentioned visiting caves. Probably will want to see the floating village though not interested in those cooking demos and swimming.

saffronsatire

Paid 120/person for the 1day tour to Halong Bay. Pick up is by private car so it’s just you and your partner, tour guide and driver.

What was the most satisfying part was actually the onboard private meal. You will have the entire boat to yourself along the crew.

I would highly recommend the tour guide as she wasn’t pushy and she even went the extra mile by buying fruits and even wine for us since it was a mini honeymoon trip. I found Halong Bay to be underwhelming but that lunch on the boat was really quite good so still an overall pleasant experience.
Which travel agency is this?

Anyway, i asked them about the boat and they sent me photos but it doesn't look v nice lol, so i enquired with a few more. Let me upload photos this weekend.

Normal lah... Remaining balance pay on the day of service lor

saffronsatire

Photos of the boat :)

ajVo1o4.jpg

Ld6TMl5.jpg

xtwis7: thanks for the PM :)

Henabi

Delighted you enjoyed it bro ^.^

Henabi

What small package are you talking about?

Shanice78

Is it alright for solo female to travel to Ho Chi Ming in early May for 5 to 6 days?

Cos sq ticket to hcm are like $200 plus. So thking to travel alone.

Thanks.

kitkat2

Is it alright for solo female to travel to Ho Chi Ming in early May for 5 to 6 days?

Thanks.

vietnam is quite safe for solo female. but it's going to be hot during that time of the year.

xpherta

I’m thinking of spending a few days in hcmc, after backpacking from sg to Vietnam. any recommendations like where to go and what to see? prefer treks and motorcycle rides

Henabi

Thanks.
You will love the city :) easy to walk around.
This weekend Vietnam is celebrating their independent day. It's gonna be very colourful from this Saturday onwards till 1st May

Just don't use your phone while walking along the streets.

Hotels usually have a variety of city tour... Motorbike tour as well.

Just came back from hcmc this morning.

The weather on Saturday and Sunday was between 32 to 34. Cloudy partly. But felt like 32. Very different from weather forecast.

Henabi

I’m thinking of spending a few days in hcmc, after backpacking from sg to Vietnam. any recommendations like where to go and what to see? prefer treks and motorcycle rides
Aplenty. Backpacker inn are filled with all kinds of tours to let you explore the hcmc be it trekking or moto tour.
For trekking, do bring appropriate medications and anti bug bites cream or oil.

dede1217

Thanks.

should be alrite to travel solo ...
Have seen few ang moh female backpackers walking alone at ben thanh market ...
hcm hotels are not expensive.
you can get a 3* hotel for about $30+ per nite per room ...

SQ is now having $198, however most of their promo is two to go ...
would advise people to fly SQ if they want to fly full fledged ...
SQ is using a330 (bigger aircraft), vn airline is using a320 (same as jetstar)

If budget airline, can consider jetstar, scoot, vietjet ...
if having promo should be around $80+ onwards ...
however if your travel period falls within labour day period, prices should be higher

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.