Vietnam

rrr2015

they are usually more careful than JB motorists.yes u need to learn how to jaywalk with confidence in Vietnam, learn by watching how locals do it … :)
Traffic is no joke in the evening.

Just realise that Vietnam is a motorcycle country, fiercer than crossing Singapore/JB customs.

Motorbike > Car

Sent from A New Hope using GAGT

Ole Gunner

Headed to Saigon in a short while. Anybody knows if there are enhanced checks for Singaporeans at TSN?

Andrew833

I kiasu... Best to ask the experts here just in case haha.

JboFzWCl.jpg

Traffic is no joke in the evening.

Just realise that Vietnam is a motorcycle country, fiercer than crossing Singapore/JB customs.

Motorbike > Car

Crossing Vietnam road can't compare as sg or jb. If you don't dare to cross, then you will never be able to cross the road. :s13:

Junken

they are usually more careful than JB motorists.yes u need to learn how to jaywalk with confidence in Vietnam, learn by watching how locals do it … :)

have to be careful nonetheless. motorbikes will typically siam and go behind ur path but some motorbikes see u crossing still die die want to ride in front of ur path. i usually still wait for a clearer path then cross. don't geh kiang see so many bikes (example just green light) still cross "confidently".

rrr2015

of coz still be careful. what i mean by "confidently" is being decisive. imagine u think clear to go & suddenly decide no go repeatly. it's hard for motorbikes to know if u are crossing or not as to know how to avoid

on busy streets, it's hard to find a moment of clear path. so i just have to wriggle thru the traffic.

the other kind "confidently" you can find in SG. some sg pedestrians just cross the street without lookout for oncoming traffic, like they are king/queen of the road. lolz
have to be careful nonetheless. motorbikes will typically siam and go behind ur path but some motorbikes see u crossing still die die want to ride in front of ur path. i usually still wait for a clearer path then cross. don't geh kiang see so many bikes (example just green light) still cross "confidently".

Yuripa

QnEXebXl.jpg

d7V8BlQl.jpg

On my way to VIP64 and I came across this cafe. It looks nice. Has anyone given it a try before?

cscs3

Crossing Vietnam road can't compare as sg or jb. If you don't dare to cross, then you will never be able to cross the road. :s13:

Yes, don't need to worry. The rider will go around you, you would not get a nasty horn like in Singapore.

Junken

of coz still be careful. what i mean by "confidently" is being decisive. imagine u think clear to go & suddenly decide no go repeatly. it's hard for motorbikes to know if u are crossing or not as to know how to avoid

on busy streets, it's hard to find a moment of clear path. so i just have to wriggle thru the traffic.

the other kind "confidently" you can find in SG. some sg pedestrians just cross the street without lookout for oncoming traffic, like they are king/queen of the road. lolz

just saying lor... later ur advice turn into literal meaning. skali some ppl read ur post and keh kan just cross their road thinking no consequences.

Junken

QnEXebXl.jpg

d7V8BlQl.jpg

On my way to VIP64 and I came across this cafe. It looks nice. Has anyone given it a try before?

one of the more famous known cafes ba... but i have never been there before. they have a few outlets.

Junken

Yes, don't need to worry. The rider will go around you, you would not get a nasty horn like in Singapore.

mai anyhow leh. sounding the horn is pretty much the norm here. wait till u hear some container truck or bus horn. can make u chua tio until u fall down.

Andrew833

mai anyhow leh. sounding the horn is pretty much the norm here. wait till u hear some container truck or bus horn. can make u chua tio until u fall down.

Yes, there they horn like no tomorrow. But mostly for warning not road bully.

ItsmeagainhK

How is the Covid 19 situation in HCMC right now ? I'll be flying over for a friend's bachelor party tomorrow until the 23rd.

Junken

Yes, there they horn like no tomorrow. But mostly for warning not road bully.

also don't play play tho. i got one friend he ride bike, green light but the bike in front of him not move, so he horn. but his horn a bit loud cos he ride big bike, the person chua tio and end up want to argue and fight him. after find out he foreigner, got even more aggressive.

moral of story, everywhere also have ******. just be careful.

Junken

How is the Covid 19 situation in HCMC right now ? I'll be flying over for a friend's bachelor party tomorrow until the 23rd.

so far so good for hcmc. some malls are quieter than usual but the touristy spots still have quite a lot of people. Vinh Phuc province in the north where it is near the China border has been quarantined off (around 10,000 people).

but do take precaution nonetheless for ur own safety. avoid crowded places. wash your hands regularly. mask supply situation is the same as singapore, everywhere cannot find. other than that, have a great time for your friend's bachelor party.

shadow84

Do advise if this arrangement would be feasible or any suggestions recommended.

Reach Danang on 10 Dec, stay 1 night
Check out Danang on 11 Dec and head over to Hoi An to stay for 2 nights
Check out Hoi An on 13 Dec and stay back in Danang for 2 nights.

Should i include staying in Hue as well?

cscs3

Not those nasty one like what you get in Singapore for sure!

Junken

Not those nasty one like what you get in Singapore for sure!

In Singapore, we too entitled to our roads. People horn a bit but we think they looking for a fight. So in actual, it's not that we get nasty horns in Singapore, but rather road users are too entitled in general where everyone thinks they have the right of way, or they have more rights to the road than others.

beanstalk6

Do advise if this arrangement would be feasible or any suggestions recommended.

Reach Danang on 10 Dec, stay 1 night
Check out Danang on 11 Dec and head over to Hoi An to stay for 2 nights
Check out Hoi An on 13 Dec and stay back in Danang for 2 nights.

Should i include staying in Hue as well?

If you want to visit Hue, stay a night. It is over 3 hours each way from Da Nang.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.