Vietnam

zul99z

normally for HCM, ppl usually stay around district one ...
is better to take cab which is vinasun, mah ling ...
these 2 companies would go by meter ...
their cab price is cheap ...

for 15min trip, price is abt 3sgd one way ..
they would be very honest, unlike in bangkok, most wont go by meter ...
one way cab fare from airport to d1 ben thanh market is abt $14 ...

Thnx for your advice. So there is no need to hire a driver there? Planning to spend 5D4N at HCM. :D

zul99z

Fly viet airline lor since tiger already 170 :o

Someone here mentioned that viet airline the planes are dirty etc. Any comment? Btw I'll be going on a solo trip to HCM, wanna explore their culture and history :D

mlam84

Thnx for your advice. It seems SQ promotion is only valid for travel during June but I'm intending to visit HCM in end April/early May. So far the cheapest direct flight is from tiger air @ $170+ without any check in luggage. Too pricey right?

End April and Early May is their public holiday. A lot of people will try to make full use of long weekend for travel too.

zul99z

End April and Early May is their public holiday. A lot of people will try to make full use of long weekend for travel too.

I see. Will it be better if I go on mid April then? My good friend is visiting me from the US on 10 May onwards till mid June, that's why I'm only free in April and Early May....

dede1217

Fly viet airline lor since tiger already 170 :o

vietnam airline should be about 200sgd pricing :)
with that pricing, might wanna check out SQ pricing ...
flying apr vietnam, booked in feb, the price was 186sgd

mlam84

I see. Will it be better if I go on mid April then? My good friend is visiting me from the US on 10 May onwards till mid June, that's why I'm only free in April and Early May....

Are you just staying around Ho Chi Minh or going to other places? If you are going to other places, it's better to avoid 29 April-3 May period. If you are just staying around HCM, it will be okay as the city will be less crowded since some locals may going to other cities for holiday.

rayban

Are you just staying around Ho Chi Minh or going to other places? If you are going to other places, it's better to avoid 29 April-3 May period. If you are just staying around HCM, it will be okay as the city will be less crowded since some locals may going to other cities for holiday.

29 april- 3 may what event?

dede1217

Someone here mentioned that viet airline the planes are dirty etc. Any comment? Btw I'll be going on a solo trip to HCM, wanna explore their culture and history :D

friend took vietnam airline to taipei before ...
transit in vietnam ...
she say not good ... no personal tv behind the seats also ...

dede1217

I see. Guess I need to wait for promotion lol. Anyone knows of any airline having promotion soon? Hmm

depends on ur travel dates...
normally SQ promo is for a period of time ...
for budget airline, currently jetstar having uob promo ...

else u can fly vietjet , their price should b abt 100+ if offpeak ...

dede1217

Thnx for your advice. It seems SQ promotion is only valid for travel during June but I'm intending to visit HCM in end April/early May. So far the cheapest direct flight is from tiger air @ $170+ without any check in luggage. Too pricey right?

yup, personally feel is too pricey...
for this price, you can fly hong kong for jetstar current promo flying in apr lol...
their jetstar hong kong during uob promo now is abt 151 lol...

tiger also having promo ... hanoi return trip is 177sgd

Alpaca

vietnam airline should be about 200sgd pricing :)
with that pricing, might wanna check out SQ pricing ...
flying apr vietnam, booked in feb, the price was 186sgd

But Sq is promo rate le ... how can like that compare one :( I book 2 weeks before 207.5 :(

Alpaca

The cleaniness not airport stuff clean huan meh? Anyway seldom see sinkie book viet airline... usually is amdk or Korean

myzticalz

I've been reading the past 15 pages but I cannot figure out, should I change VND in Singapore or is still better to change at HCM airport? What currency do we spend there? Thanks!!

ngngkia

I've been reading the past 15 pages but I cannot figure out, should I change VND in Singapore or is still better to change at HCM airport? What currency do we spend there? Thanks!!

Its better to change when you reach HCM airport. Better still just change abit just for taxi money to ben tham market and look for the money changers there. Rates are much better.

rayban

About $150. I always travel by tiger airway. Never go jetstar. Had really bad experience. Forever delay.
Visit da nang or hoi an!! Very beautiful city :)

lol you must tell him must take domestic flight or sleeping bus to da nang leh....if not fly direct to danang next time

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.