SIN 09:45
Singapore
27 Apr (Sat)
Changi Terminal 2

SGN 10:55
Ho Chi Minh City
27 Apr (Sat)
Tan Son Nhat Terminal 2

Ho Chi Minh City to Singapore ECONOMY (V)
SGN 12:30
Ho Chi Minh City
01 May (Wed)
Tan Son Nhat Terminal 2
SIN 15:30

:D

done deal

kurtgoh

wanna ask,

is there any night market in HCMC?

good or below par, as compare to BKK?

is 1k for 2 pax enough for 5D4N?
mainly using for food, some beers, everyday massage, shopping.

Henabi

Night market ah....
The ben Thanh market night market lor

Basically what you see in the day time... It becomes the night market haha

Other than that... It will be the weekend night market in Hanoi (north Vietnam) inside old quarter

1K is enough. Well... More than enough haha

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

ParkJinYoung

I Kenna carrot big time outside Ben Thanh market.

Buy a few color huat kueh S$7 :mad:

I would recommend also 4P pizzas, they have one outlet nearby Ben Thanh market. Their food and beer is good and cheap for such an upmarket place

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

Henabi

Sure or not... Huat kueh $7 you also dare buy..
In SG only like $1-2

Ben thanh market is more to chop angmoh and tourists. That's why they always markup high high and allow buyers to haggle downwards

ParkJinYoung

In SG only like $1-2

Ben thanh market is more to chop angmoh and tourists. That's why they always markup high high and allow buyers to haggle downwards

I dunno price.
They gave me then told me price :(

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

Henabi

Once bitten twice shy
Always ask price first.

Andrew833

wanna ask,

is there any night market in HCMC?

good or below par, as compare to BKK?

is 1k for 2 pax enough for 5D4N?
mainly using for food, some beers, everyday massage, shopping.

BKK and Tw night market still the best.
HCM massage not cheap, will demand high tips. Better get some good recommend. I kena once.
If not everyday seafood, sure enough.
Ps: must try seafood, scallop with shell, BBQ with lots of peanut. I really miss it.

Henabi

i saw Vlook got voucher whereby pick up from Tan son nhat airport to your desired hotel, only cost $9.50
but its accommodating up to 12 passengers
Those 12 people mini bus... If the rules never change...
They will wait for more passengers, then they will move off.

250K vnd is like $14 SGD and You get a private car/SUV direct from the arrival hall... Also direct to your hotel and it's only you and your wife.

When travelling with your wife... Certain things like airport transfer no need to save.

930am plane.... Reach HCMC will be around 1030am/11am

Custom usually will be packed but you never know... Sometimes have low arrival and the custom will be pretty empty.

Reach hotel probably will be just nice can check it... And then go eat eat eat and shop shop shop hahaha

Day time in HCMC is gonna be extremely hot, so... Do drink a lot of water, pokkari sweat etc

Coming back part.... If possible, leave your hotel around 3hrs before the departure time.

Due to a few reasons
1) heavy traffic leading to airport
2) possible long long long Q at departure hall custom
3) possible long long long Q at the security Scans

I kena some of the worst situations at TSN airport departure

And just order grabcar to airport. It is very affordable.

Henabi

SGD 635.60

SIN 09:45
Singapore
27 Apr (Sat)
Changi Terminal 2

SGN 10:55
Ho Chi Minh City
27 Apr (Sat)
Tan Son Nhat Terminal 2

Ho Chi Minh City to Singapore ECONOMY (V)
SGN 12:30
Ho Chi Minh City
01 May (Wed)
Tan Son Nhat Terminal 2
SIN 15:30

done deal
The timing looks like SQ timing lolx

kurtgoh

In SG only like $1-2

any other cheaper recommendation then?

kurtgoh

Those 12 people mini bus... If the rules never change...
They will wait for more passengers, then they will move off.

250K vnd is like $14 SGD and You get a private car/SUV direct from the arrival hall... Also direct to your hotel and it's only you and your wife.

When travelling with your wife... Certain things like airport transfer no need to save.

930am plane.... Reach HCMC will be around 1030am/11am

Custom usually will be packed but you never know... Sometimes have low arrival and the custom will be pretty empty.

Reach hotel probably will be just nice can check it... And then go eat eat eat and shop shop shop hahaha

Day time in HCMC is gonna be extremely hot, so... Do drink a lot of water, pokkari sweat etc

Coming back part.... If possible, leave your hotel around 3hrs before the departure time.

Due to a few reasons
1) heavy traffic leading to airport
2) possible long long long Q at departure hall custom
3) possible long long long Q at the security Scans

I kena some of the worst situations at TSN airport departure

And just order grabcar to airport. It is very affordable.

what are these private cars? grab?

sound similar to my last trip to BKK..
due to the long Q at departure hall and security, we were stuck..
and our plane already flew..

really caught, lucky i'm only taking SQ for all my flights as i hate taking planes..
complimentary to VIP lounge, arrange for the next day flight and compensate $300 per pax for the delay.

So my last trip to BKK, was kinda subsidized :s13:

kurtgoh

The pricing already tells u it's SQ :s13:

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

yeah, i only take SQ.. even to KL, thats the only plane i will take..

I got phobia in taking planes, will get very uneasy, puke or even asthmatic..
hence, i seldom fly :s13:

dede1217

yeah, i only take SQ.. even to KL, thats the only plane i will take..

I got phobia in taking planes, will get very uneasy, puke or even asthmatic..
hence, i seldom fly :s13:

Wow! SQ to KL ... not cheap ... $148 on average ...
The only time when I flew with SQ was when they are having their $70 and $98 , twice to KL during their promo ...
Only one cup of juice, no food...
They wont issue u ear piece even thought your flight have IFE (for selected flights) ...

Find KLIA always super crowded ...
KLIA2 not that bad ... if land afternoon, need to queue about 15minutes.

Andrew833

really caught, lucky i'm only taking SQ for all my flights as i hate taking planes..
complimentary to VIP lounge, arrange for the next day flight and compensate $300 per pax for the delay.

So good
10kkj

Henabi

It's those airport transfer cars.

9N6JvQyl.jpg

You will see these type of counters before the customs but don't buy from here. It's expensive.
Clear the customs... Go down the escalator.. get pass the luggage clearing area and into the Arrival area... You will see a whole row of such shops
Money changer, SIM CARD, ATM, airport transport to hotel

I will usually head to this counter which is right in the middle. It's under this company called SONG VIET

Because they will offer you a special rate of 200K vnd if you use their service again for HOTEL-AIR PORT

Usually I will keep their receipt (pink colour) and then on my departure day. I will check GRABCAR price first, which is usually 80K to 120K, even if got SURGE, it's around 150K

Then decide whether wanna use grabcar or use back SONG VIET

Henabi

Wow! SQ to KL ... not cheap ... $148 on average ...
The only time when I flew with SQ was when they are having their $70 and $98 , twice to KL during their promo ...
Only one cup of juice, no food...
They wont issue u ear piece even thought your flight have IFE (for selected flights) ...

Find KLIA always super crowded ...
KLIA2 not that bad ... if land afternoon, need to queue about 15minutes.
That's why must have this accessories

svLGSH1l.png

I still have the one issued by SIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.