Vietnam

ParkJinYoung

It's those airport transfer cars.

9N6JvQyl.jpg

You will see these type of counters before the customs but don't buy from here. It's expensive.
Clear the customs... Go down the escalator.. get pass the luggage clearing area and into the Arrival area... You will see a whole row of such shops
Money changer, SIM CARD, ATM, airport transport to hotel

I will usually head to this counter which is right in the middle. It's under this company called SONG VIET

Because they will offer you a special rate of 200K vnd if you use their service again for HOTEL-AIR PORT

Usually I will keep their receipt (pink colour) and then on my departure day. I will check GRABCAR price first, which is usually 80K to 120K, even if got SURGE, it's around 150K

Then decide whether wanna use grabcar or use back SONG VIET

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT
Yeah I got airport transfer at the arrival hall

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

kurtgoh

It's those airport transfer cars.

9N6JvQyl.jpg

You will see these type of counters before the customs but don't buy from here. It's expensive.
Clear the customs... Go down the escalator.. get pass the luggage clearing area and into the Arrival area... You will see a whole row of such shops
Money changer, SIM CARD, ATM, airport transport to hotel

I will usually head to this counter which is right in the middle. It's under this company called SONG VIET

Because they will offer you a special rate of 200K vnd if you use their service again for HOTEL-AIR PORT

Usually I will keep their receipt (pink colour) and then on my departure day. I will check GRABCAR price first, which is usually 80K to 120K, even if got SURGE, it's around 150K

Then decide whether wanna use grabcar or use back SONG VIET

will it be better if we just engage grab? :s13:

dede1217

Yeah I got airport transfer at the arrival hall

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

usually their price is higher , about 8usd or more ...
if u engage them, their staff just go outside flag the taxi for u ...
if u go to mah ling counter, their staff upon receiving the amount, they would go outside with you ... they would flag a mah ling taxi for u ...
must well we flag ourself lol ... cheaper, took to ben thanh area about 140k vnd ...

Henabi

Ho chi Minh TAN SON NHAT airport departure hall actually very simple

Once you reach the airport, right after you pass the entrance door,
Immediately is the check-in counter.

Further in on the same floor is the custom counters. After that is the security check
After that is the transit area.

Henabi

will it be better if we just engage grab? :s13:
It's better to get the airport transfer (SON VIET) when you just arrived.

Get to your hotel asap, check-in, drop your baggage and FHFL go out and try Viet food and shopping hahaha!

Because you are here on holiday, don't waste time unnecessarily... I can tell you this because the locals there don't care about wasting time.

Use GRABCAR when you are within the city. And from hotel to airport

But of course, if you feel safer with taxi, then go with VINASUN or MAI LINH

kitkat2

I sinkie

Why leh? Does it matter?

Tried those super early domestic flights a few times because it's cheap... End up... Made myself even more shag

then why are you speaking on the behalf of the locals in a forum read by travelers from singapore? :)

Henabi

Ahhhhhh... Sorry if my sharing sounds that way.

kurtgoh

It's better to get the airport transfer (SON VIET) when you just arrived.

Get to your hotel asap, check-in, drop your baggage and FHFL go out and try Viet food and shopping hahaha!

Because you are here on holiday, don't waste time unnecessarily... I can tell you this because the locals there don't care about wasting time.

Use GRABCAR when you are within the city. And from hotel to airport

But of course, if you feel safer with taxi, then go with VINASUN or MAI LINH

Sorry to ask, how to get/identify the airport transfer (SON VIET)

Henabi

You will see the sign at the booth is Song viet

Paiseh for the spelling error
Mz98S1Ul.jpg

This is the booth you will see at the arrival hall... I always use their service.
In the future, If you take the 7am Scoot flight to hcmc, they offer 180K to hotel in D1 if booking is made before 9am.

Once you are outside.... Go to the right side...
Near the BIG BOWL PHO shop, look out for this booth (below photo extreme right)
C9D8wWNl.jpg

No need to pay airport exit fee or tip. Cuz all included inside.

The mineral water inside the car is free. Feel free to take and drink.
RVkjrU5l.jpg

Above is the pink receipt you keep.

I dont go for other companies cuz imo the pricing is a bit of a rip off. I have used SONG VIET services countless times.

Based on the price written in the receipt, if you decide to use back SONG VIET for hotel to airport, they will offer 20% discount.
Usually over the phone I will say that the staff at airport say if I use back SONG VIET for transport to airport, I will get 20% discount... Most of the time I got it, only 1-2 times don't have...
*NOTE: best to call like one day before

A big SUV will arrive at your hotel lobby 5-10mins before your desired pickup timing. You pay directly to the driver. The fee also include the airport entrance fee Liao.
Any tips.... Up to you...

kurtgoh

thank you, you are the man.

any recommendation for massage in HCMC?

need me to help you to get anything ?

kurtgoh

improvise by my missus, feel free to input.

Virgin trip

HCMC

Day 1
• tan dinh church
• ben thanh market (shopping, eating), Day
• caffe apartment
• pham ngu lao street
• bui vien walking street, night life

Day 2
• War Remnants Museum,( Entrance cost: VND 15,000) cu chi tunnel, book via Klook, involves a day
• White Rabbit Amusement Park at 875 cach mang thang tam (CMT8)

Day 3
• mekong delta, book via Klook, involves a day ,VND 156,000 for a day tour
• Saigon skydeck VND 200,000, night time only.

Day 4
• Binh Tay Market
• Saigon Centre
• Vincom centre, night time can go Nguyen Hue night walking street

Day 5
• Back as sinkie

ParkJinYoung

You will see the sign at the booth is Song viet

Paiseh for the spelling error
Mz98S1Ul.jpg

This is the booth you will see at the arrival hall... I always use their service.
In the future, If you take the 7am Scoot flight to hcmc, they offer 180K to hotel in D1 if booking is made before 9am.

Once you are outside.... Go to the right side...
Near the BIG BOWL PHO shop, look out for this booth (below photo extreme right)
C9D8wWNl.jpg

No need to pay airport exit fee or tip. Cuz all included inside.

The mineral water inside the car is free. Feel free to take and drink.
RVkjrU5l.jpg

Above is the pink receipt you keep.

I dont go for other companies cuz imo the pricing is a bit of a rip off. I have used SONG VIET services countless times.

Based on the price written in the receipt, if you decide to use back SONG VIET for hotel to airport, they will offer 20% discount.
Usually over the phone I will say that the staff at airport say if I use back SONG VIET for transport to airport, I will get 20% discount... Most of the time I got it, only 1-2 times don't have...
*NOTE: best to call like one day before

A big SUV will arrive at your hotel lobby 5-10mins before your desired pickup timing. You pay directly to the driver. The fee also include the airport entrance fee Liao.
Any tips.... Up to you...

Wah so cheap! I'm taking this flight wor. Can book liao

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

grapewall

improvise by my missus, feel free to input.

Virgin trip

HCMC

Day 1
• tan dinh church
• ben thanh market (shopping, eating), Day
• caffe apartment
• pham ngu lao street
• bui vien walking street, night life

Day 2
• War Remnants Museum,( Entrance cost: VND 15,000) cu chi tunnel, book via Klook, involves a day
• White Rabbit Amusement Park at 875 cach mang thang tam (CMT8)

Day 3
• mekong delta, book via Klook, involves a day ,VND 156,000 for a day tour
• Saigon skydeck VND 200,000, night time only.

Day 4
• Binh Tay Market
• Saigon Centre
• Vincom centre, night time can go Nguyen Hue night walking street

Day 5
• Back as sinkie

You can catch a movie when you're tired of walking. There are many cinemas in D1.
There's a jade emperor temple near D1. Some said it is very good for couples looking to have babies..

kurtgoh

You can catch a movie when you're tired of walking. There are many cinemas in D1.
There's a jade emperor temple near D1. Some said it is very good for couples looking to have babies..

:D
yeah, good idea.
thats provided if we got enough time..

i fear my wife might pack too many stuff in the itinerary..

yeah, we still childless but its ok, prefer freedom :s13:

Henabi

:D
yeah, good idea.
thats provided if we got enough time..

i fear my wife might pack too many stuff in the itinerary..

yeah, we still childless but its ok, prefer freedom :s13:
Not really... Day 1 and Day 4 the places are all walkable and pretty relaxed.

Except for Binh tay market which is in District 6

For massage, you can ask the hotel staff or concierge. They will know the clean ones

kurtgoh

ok, missus just booked white hotel for 4 nights.

the distance between the hotel and airport is only 6km.. :s13:
airport is at D1?

beanstalk6

ok, missus just booked white hotel for 4 nights.

the distance between the hotel and airport is only 6km.. :s13:
airport is at D1?

Not many airports are as close to the city they serve. But the traffic in between is daunting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.