Vietnam

Ryuichi

where do you change money at vietnam?
I changed at some jewellery shop near Ben Than Market, like the first one when i alight from Taxi.

Didn't really walk around cause i only changed like 150 sgd. Oh i was using Youtrip mainly,so didn't really need a lot cash.

Bigbird00

Yah..i read the Trip advisor...booked Klook to visit Surprising Cave and hike to Titop island. :s12:
i think i bring extra tee and shorts. :s13:

Did you go for kayaking? :s13:

Yes bring a change of clothes and drinking water!

Kayaking is fun, but remember to key your mobile etc dry hor! You can either do kayaking or take the bamboo boat.

Many people loose their phones while taking pictures at Halong bay!

At Titop Island you can also swim at the beach if u like!

Bigbird00

Should I get data sim card from changi Airport (10gb for s$14.50) or at da nang airport itself?

Also from da nang airport to hotel in hoi an, I suppose can just book a grab? I know there's shuttle service which is cheaper but it doesn't seem to be on hourly departure so I need to wait at least 1 hour plus for the next service upon my arrival.

Hoi An now is full of people! Its hard to walk around but it was worst in June from what i heard.

I use this airport transfer in Danang.

https://danangtransfer.vn/en/danang-private-car-transfer/da-nang-airport-transportation/

You can check out this car service!

Can u share more about the The shuttke service from Danang to Hoi An? I am planning to return to Hoi An some day!

Tokieda

is changing 300SGD sufficient for a 3 day hcmc trip? are the prices there inflated too.

popdod

Yes bring a change of clothes and drinking water!

Kayaking is fun, but remember to key your mobile etc dry hor! You can either do kayaking or take the bamboo boat.

Many people loose their phones while taking pictures at Halong bay!

At Titop Island you can also swim at the beach if u like!

My god. seriously?? :eek:
without phone... don't know what to do.
nowadays we rely so much on the phone. :s13:

popdod

I paid VND 1,629,000 include V50k for extra legroom seat selection for Vietnam AIr from Hanoi to Danang! I bought this ticket 2 days prior departure. You can get cheaper ticket if you book earlier!

i booked my flight a few weeks before. :s13:
is ok lah. not alot.

As long can get out of Singapore.....i'm fine. :s12:

popdod

Hoi An now is full of people! Its hard to walk around but it was worst in June from what i heard.

I use this airport transfer in Danang.

https://danangtransfer.vn/en/danang-private-car-transfer/da-nang-airport-transportation/

You can check out this car service!

Can u share more about the The shuttke service from Danang to Hoi An? I am planning to return to Hoi An some day!

Thanks for the link. Comes in handy!!!
I havent book any yet...just nice.

Flying over to hanoi this wkend!!! :s12:

Bigbird00

Thanks for the link. Comes in handy!!!
I havent book any yet...just nice.

Flying over to hanoi this wkend!!! :s12:

I am sure you will have a good time there!

I think when u are there its less pack liao! Have fun! Need any info just ask.

Just remember to live like a vietnamese ie have a coffee and watch the day go by!

Bigbird00

Thuoc-Lao-Vietnamese-Tobacco.jpg

Just beware those who are curious and wants to try this! THUỐC LÀO

Just 1 puff and ......

You have been warned! :s13:

ene1010.tan

Thinking of gg to Danang during xmas week. Is it too kiasu to plan now?
want to ask if anyone tried Vietjet as they fly direct from SG. SQ is so freaking exp. Dont know to take the risk to try Vietjet direct over and then fly back via SQ.

Going with family, not sure if its worth to go Hue and if we shd stay over one night?

Thanks!

paladin

Thinking of gg to Danang during xmas week. Is it too kiasu to plan now?
want to ask if anyone tried Vietjet as they fly direct from SG. SQ is so freaking exp. Dont know to take the risk to try Vietjet direct over and then fly back via SQ.

Going with family, not sure if its worth to go Hue and if we shd stay over one night?

Thanks!
My view of going with family to Hue is to spend a night. Else you have to spend 6 hours on the road and very weather dependent, ie imperial citadel, river boat cruise, mausoleums all need clear weather for the best experience. Hue cuisine is also slightly different, I understand.

ene1010.tan

Anyone got good tailor in Danang/HoI An to recommend? Need to make some new shirts..and pants. all outgrown during COVID hahhaha.

firsttimebuyer

Is it too kancheong if I suddenly book a short trip to Ho Chih Minh next weekend?

I going crazy in Singapore but now 7th month, plus I am not sure if it is raining in Vietnam now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.