Vietnam

popdod

hmmm, they don't allow if we were to book + pay for 2 pax ?

you can book for 2. but the price of 2 is equivalent to hire a personal driver.
abit boh hua.

There are alot of local tour operators around ...so just have to ask.
Klook only selects a few tour operators but their service is quite guarantee

Been using Klook for a few years on overseas trips...satisfied so far.:s12:

popdod

You go how many days ah? I maybe booking solo trip to hanoi in September 6d5n but I don't want take like few hours ride to go some where that kind.

I visited HCM before and frankly 6d5n is overkill. If I stay in HCM for so long, I will probably just go find girls everyday

This trip 1.5 weeks for Hanoi, Dalang, Hoi An. (requires domestic flight: Hanoi to Dalang)
i'm clearing my leave....accumulate too many from last 2 years pandemic.

It depends on individual's interest.

I'm an old man....so my interests lies in museums, art galleries, scenic places, cultural attractions and ends with shopping and fine dining and drinking.

If you are young, your interests differ from mine. :s13:

HCM i think i stay around 5-7 days.
quite sometime back.

Bigbird00

Sharing for those going hanoi.

CE9096-E3-CD15-4-DEC-8-E8-F-8-A8021-E1-A822.jpg

This morning going to Halong Bay (lots of small islands).

Booked through Klook and we r transported by this minibus.

9-E907-EB5-CAB6-4-F39-88-EE-B4491459-CE79.jpg

After 2.5 hours of journey. Finally reached halong bay pier and take this small ship to visit the caves.
Heng got toilet break during the 2.5hrs ride. Else bladder sure cannot tahan. :|

0-EFEF24-A-FE2-F-4-AD8-B3-A5-C0-C9-ABE90-BDB.jpg

A lot of hotels near the halong bay.
But most closed. Pandemic casualties.

Woah even got Halomoon hotel!! housekeeping staff wear sailor moon uniform to work ?? :love:

A2-D84-F8-E-A478-4-F4-B-9-AA2-969-D2-FAE657-D.jpg

First island to go ish Titop island.
U can either choose to swim or hike.

I choose to hike.

A161-BC07-4-D3-D-44-D0-AD7-D-DD62508-B9-CB6.jpg

The hike is no joke. Steps uneven and steep and narrow. Machiam do lunges workout. Shag siol.

B5-E9495-B-0600-478-F-A823-52117-C0-F0773.jpg

The panoramic breathtaking view.
Jin sweee. :s12:

Worth the climb.

29-DCEDC3-74-F6-4-F70-949-D-337-D04307-D02.jpg

For those choose to swim.
It’s quite crowded within an enclosed area.

y9NPOr5.jpg

The 1st entrance into the cave. only single file entrance after climbing the stair outside. There's a long queue outside to enter the cave before this point.

4R9cDkk.jpg

This is the entrance to the beach.

mYF2zY7.jpg

My tour guide says June is 3X worst then this!

Bro, If yours is considered crowded what is this? :ROFLMAO:

Anyway, glad you had a good time!!

popdod

Wow, I saw your pics in your later posts! They look so beautiful! You must be having a great time!! :)

I am flying off tomorrow! You didn't do any ART upon arrival at the Vietnam airport, right?

Missed your post.

No need. No ART no show vaccination cert. :s13:

As for wearing mask , advise you to wear it during indoors.

Most people don’t wear mask here
And when they cough or sneeze. They don’t cover the mouth.

For outdoor is ok to remove mask
Unless it’s crowded
For instance , if you are visiting the weekend market. (Fri - sun) near Old Quarters.

popdod

y9NPOr5.jpg

The 1st entrance into the cave. only single file entrance after climbing the stair outside. There's a long queue outside to enter the cave before this point.

4R9cDkk.jpg

This is the entrance to the beach.

mYF2zY7.jpg

Bro, If yours is considered crowded what is this? :ROFLMAO:

Anyway, glad you had a good time!!

Yours really look super packed. :eek:

Is it on the weekends?

I scheduled my trip on the Monday.

popdod

Yes mine trip to HLB was on a Sat. But the guide says its the same jam pack crowd for july.

YOu still in Vietnam?

Yep. Still in vietnam.
Arrived last sat only. :s13:

Flying to Danang this coming Thursday. :s12:

Still thinking whether to use your contact (pte car) to Hoi An or use grab car. :s13:

Bigbird00

Yep. Still in vietnam.
Arrived last sat only. :s13:

Flying to Danang this coming Thursday. :s12:

Still thinking whether to use your contact (pte car) to Hoi An or use grab car. :s13:

You can check who gives a better rate, if u have time in Danang, u can make friends with other travellers and share car.

You staying over night in Hoi An?

It will be good to spend at least 1 night there , although it is a small town.

When i was in Hoi An the crowd is like my above beach picture! :s13:

popdod

You can check who gives a better rate, if u have time in Danang, u can make friends with other travellers and share car.

You staying over night in Hoi An?

It will be good to spend at least 1 night there , although it is a small town.

When i was in Hoi An the crowd is like my above beach picture! :s13:

Yep. Staying one night over there after reading the comments here.

:s12:

popdod

12750-E83-4-D38-4-EEF-8-C69-DE1716810688.jpg

Today went to observation deck.
50% discount between 9 - 10am.

Wonder how much their riverside view property cost. :s13:

0-DD0-A78-A-BEFD-43-DC-AEDD-FF7-E1-BC33-CB8.jpg

Someone in this thread mentioned Hanoi Mrt.
I think almost done. Still building.
Guess mostly run inside their CBD area.

rrr2015

Hanoi MRT Line 2A is already operating. Just that it is probably irrelevant to tourists.
so currently line 3 & 2A are operating now?
they should have completed line 6 to noi bai first.

financed by china no wonder so fast. hcmc by japan wonder still going ahead or under negotiation

paladin

Going Da Nang with a few friends to celebrate birthday. Just Da Nang. Besides a few of the typical attractions, would like to spend most of our time at a beach resort to chill. Any reasonable priced clean beach resort to spend like 4n? Or any hotels that are near the beach. Preferably FnB and shops near the resort so do not have to grab. Thanks
suggest you use google map. The beach is super long (8-9km) and lined with hotels. Easily at least 30-40 to choose from.

popdod

nice overlooking ho tay. sunset & night view will be even nicer. got time limit for your stay at deck?

i stayed at Old Quarters - Tirant Hotel.

I went in the morning because have 50% discount !!! :s13: ( 9 - 10am)
Not much crowd...very few people. Thank god china tourists are not around!!!
can enjoy the peaceful moment. :s13:

then do window shopping aroind Lotte mall and Vincom Mega shopping. :s12:

popdod

501-DCB08-54-E2-4-E63-9090-BFA5165-A9-AF2.jpg

12noon reached Da nang liao.
Heng soon soon lee lee , boh taiji. \o/ \o/

56-AFFC3-D-6-C4-F-43-A0-90-D6-52-E385-DB398-E.jpg

Took 1 hour + to reach Hoi An.
First thing hunt for lunch. Come across this Japanese bridge. An important history of Hoi An.

8-FCBA74-B-F78-D-4-EA6-BA80-E1-E0-AE35-C16-E.jpg

Looks like tourism save vietnam.
Hoi an no lack of Koreans & Ang mohs.

C68-B56-C4-7-E4-B-4264-8172-2-CF5-C4361110.jpg

Looks like msia Penang George Town or Malacca Jonker street.

popdod

E0279-F3-F-E70-B-45-F4-BCAB-77-ADC410633-F.jpg

The town is very colourful in the evening. Day time looks Normal.

Good to stay 1 night here to enjoy the night ambience. \o/ \o/

Thanks to the bros here for the recommendations. I take your comments seriously. Lol :s13:

DCDB8748-CB40-4-D3-F-9-E6-E-0-D6-B64194-C1-A.jpg

Quite a romantic place to spend a night.

8-BD06-C94-0878-4-FB6-848-A-DFD475-F1-EDB4.jpg

7-ABB3-B4-C-43-EE-4-F84-A442-393282165477.jpg

Sunset a lot of ppl take the boat ride. Instagram time. \o/

6-C48-BD99-D197-482-C-B7-E0-6-D91-B67-E6933.jpg

Their night market. Nothing spectacular. Something like our pasar malem stuff.

46-C98-EFC-D726-4014-B515-B73-C7-A19-D752.jpg

Enjoy the band at river side and have a nice cold beer. \o/ \o/

DF628-FDD-8164-4-FC2-BF69-D8-CE6-BE740-B7.jpg

How come our boat quay don’t follow such thing huh ?? Lol.

rrr2015

i stayed at Old Quarters - Tirant Hotel.

I went in the morning because have 50% discount !!! :s13: ( 9 - 10am)
Not much crowd...very few people. Thank god china tourists are not around!!!
can enjoy the peaceful moment. :s13:

then do window shopping aroind Lotte mall and Vincom Mega shopping. :s12:
old quarter got more interesting sights & food. do viet aunties still wear pajama to shopping malls?:LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.