Vietnam

popdod

old quarter got more interesting sights & food. do viet aunties still wear pajama to shopping malls?:LOL:

I think the elderly still wear like that but very seldom. Young ones are quite modern actually.

Living standards improve.
Sense of dressing also much better.

rrr2015

I think the elderly still wear like that but very seldom. Young ones are quite modern actually.

Living standards improve.
Sense of dressing also much better.
don't get me wrong. pajamas are fine & comfortable at home. maybe malls are near their home so they find more convenient this way.

agree youngster definitely got good dress sense.

100Yen

Sharing for those going hanoi.

CE9096-E3-CD15-4-DEC-8-E8-F-8-A8021-E1-A822.jpg

This morning going to Halong Bay (lots of small islands).

Booked through Klook and we r transported by this minibus.

9-E907-EB5-CAB6-4-F39-88-EE-B4491459-CE79.jpg

After 2.5 hours of journey. Finally reached halong bay pier and take this small ship to visit the caves.
Heng got toilet break during the 2.5hrs ride. Else bladder sure cannot tahan. :|

0-EFEF24-A-FE2-F-4-AD8-B3-A5-C0-C9-ABE90-BDB.jpg

A lot of hotels near the halong bay.
But most closed. Pandemic casualties.

Woah even got Halomoon hotel!! housekeeping staff wear sailor moon uniform to work ?? :love:

A2-D84-F8-E-A478-4-F4-B-9-AA2-969-D2-FAE657-D.jpg

First island to go ish Titop island.
U can either choose to swim or hike.

I choose to hike.

A161-BC07-4-D3-D-44-D0-AD7-D-DD62508-B9-CB6.jpg

The hike is no joke. Steps uneven and steep and narrow. Machiam do lunges workout. Shag siol.

B5-E9495-B-0600-478-F-A823-52117-C0-F0773.jpg

The panoramic breathtaking view.
Jin sweee. :s12:

Worth the climb.

29-DCEDC3-74-F6-4-F70-949-D-337-D04307-D02.jpg

For those choose to swim.
It’s quite crowded within an enclosed area.
Hi Popdod, few questions here. Are you doing a day trip in Ha Long Bay or is this a two day trip? Which route did you choose?

Also have you been to Cat Ba? What do you think of it?

popdod

Hi Popdod, few questions here. Are you doing a day trip in Ha Long Bay or is this a two day trip? Which route did you choose?

Also have you been to Cat Ba? What do you think of it?

I did a day trip.
I read in depth on the 2 days trip.
Basically they covered more caves. But night time do nothing.

Thought kinda waste for solo traveler. But couple can do other things lah. *wink wink* :s13:

From Klook. Booked this trip.
E44-F6-DE1-EAD3-4010-AB50-3-CD3-DF8136-BC.jpg

Never go Cat Ba.
This is my first trip to Hanoi and Danang.

I rely feedbacks from here and TripAdvisors. :s12:

popdod

Sharing for those going Danang.

52-F6-A1-D0-7855-4605-8404-1-CA4228111-DA.jpg

Took Minibus From Danang to Hue City is 2 hours Journey. Thank god Gotch stopover. Stopover this place.

0296-B51-A-A7-B8-4-C53-8-AFB-50-C755-EF7876.jpg

After a long 2.5hrs journey. Finally reached Hue Imperial city. Looks impressive.

EE0-DEAD6-835-B-4-ED7-9-A7-D-B1-E051-A97-FC8.jpg

The imperial city is kinda big. If wanna sexplore every corner will takes you 3-4 hours. Unfortunately we don’t have the time. Only visit a few key areas.

5-F85-A3-FE-8-CAC-45-B4-A51-F-CEF0-D85-A548-C.jpg

After 1.5 hours. Time to leave and go see imperial tomb.

FB94-F8-B7-975-B-4745-8-F2-C-8-ED65684-B1-C9.jpg

Before u see the tomb. You see a few Terracotta officials & animals.

527-CFDE2-141-D-4-A46-A03-F-E9739-C561-F4-E.jpg

The last emperor tomb. The figure Is made of 1 is 1 ratio. But seems big to me. The semi circle at the back with sun rays. Represents Sunset. The end of his ruling.
Lots of decorative motifs.

482-F4354-C348-439-B-AC98-D9-AA76390-AFA.jpg

More dragons. And a Bagua design on top.

In this imperial tomb. You noticed a fusion of Western & eastern art.

The columns and arch are from French designs , mixed with Chinese motifs.

9-D2-E51-C4-0-DB5-4824-8-FB1-08813-BB663-F3.jpg

Similarly as the exterior. Western columns & windows with Chinese motifs.

12-E7-EF64-A73-F-4445-8433-DCFFD8-D5800-F.jpg

Last emperor peekture in the early 1900s. I think same fate as puyi. Puppet emperor.

05-FF4-A5-A-C093-4-BB9-8-C1-D-422-D8397-A0-BB.jpg

Last time late 1800s oledi have ice bucket. So chio.

100Yen

I did a day trip.
I read in depth on the 2 days trip.
Basically they covered more caves. But night time do nothing.

Thought kinda waste for solo traveler. But couple can do other things lah. *wink wink* :s13:

From Klook. Booked this trip.
E44-F6-DE1-EAD3-4010-AB50-3-CD3-DF8136-BC.jpg

Never go Cat Ba.
This is my first trip to Hanoi and Danang.

I rely feedbacks from here and TripAdvisors. :s12:
Thanks for the infor!

rrr2015

Sharing for those going Danang.

52-F6-A1-D0-7855-4605-8404-1-CA4228111-DA.jpg

Took Minibus From Danang to Hue City is 2 hours Journey. Thank god Gotch stopover. Stopover this place.

0296-B51-A-A7-B8-4-C53-8-AFB-50-C755-EF7876.jpg

After a long 2.5hrs journey. Finally reached Hue Imperial city. Looks impressive.

EE0-DEAD6-835-B-4-ED7-9-A7-D-B1-E051-A97-FC8.jpg

The imperial city is kinda big. If wanna sexplore every corner will takes you 3-4 hours. Unfortunately we don’t have the time. Only visit a few key areas.

5-F85-A3-FE-8-CAC-45-B4-A51-F-CEF0-D85-A548-C.jpg

After 1.5 hours. Time to leave and go see imperial tomb.

FB94-F8-B7-975-B-4745-8-F2-C-8-ED65684-B1-C9.jpg

Before u see the tomb. You see a few Terracotta officials & animals.

527-CFDE2-141-D-4-A46-A03-F-E9739-C561-F4-E.jpg

The last emperor tomb. The figure Is made of 1 is 1 ratio. But seems big to me. The semi circle at the back with sun rays. Represents Sunset. The end of his ruling.
Lots of decorative motifs.

482-F4354-C348-439-B-AC98-D9-AA76390-AFA.jpg

More dragons. And a Bagua design on top.

In this imperial tomb. You noticed a fusion of Western & eastern art.

The columns and arch are from French designs , mixed with Chinese motifs.

9-D2-E51-C4-0-DB5-4824-8-FB1-08813-BB663-F3.jpg

Similarly as the exterior. Western columns & windows with Chinese motifs.

12-E7-EF64-A73-F-4445-8433-DCFFD8-D5800-F.jpg

Last emperor peekture in the early 1900s. I think same fate as puyi. Puppet emperor.

05-FF4-A5-A-C093-4-BB9-8-C1-D-422-D8397-A0-BB.jpg

Last time late 1800s oledi have ice bucket. So chio.
nice shots … i read he wasn't very popular with people of vietnam. he works too closely with french government

To88sg

the house koala bought for his FIL, is in quan nha be.. (district nha be) its a developing rural district. that's why so cheap..

do take note that foreigner now can own property in their name (Condo). No longer need a proxy. You will still need vietnamese for a landed thou.

My friend have a vietnamese registered property agency in hcmc, boss is singaporean. Unlike those keppel and capitaland agent whom can only sell their property. We provide dedicated service across most projects in hcmc.

typically, vietnamese developer have better location and we only recommend reputable developer.

do give me a PM if u are in HCMC and interested in a HCMC property. we can help u broker the deal, same as vietnamese local themselves.

rrr2015

pclow59

yeah but only if I'm on bike. haven't done bike in vietnam so not too familiar. is it possible to pickup bike in hue & return in danang or hcmc?

hai van pass do looks a little too short though
Actually I booked a car for family to hue from Hoi An. Not sure what you mean too short?

rrr2015

Actually I booked a car for family to hue from Hoi An. Not sure what you mean too short?
scenic route can be done on train as well.
short becoz the pass about 20km only.

do u have any problems stopping car along roadside?

pclow59

scenic route can be done on train as well.
short becoz the pass about 20km only.

do u have any problems stopping car along roadside?
No issue. The stopping area has a shop setup there, can have drinks and parked there. I actually took train from Hue back to Danang.

erickthg

Any one in HCM now? Any interesting place I can go? Been trying to find a good massage here.

popdod

Any one in HCM now? Any interesting place I can go? Been trying to find a good massage here.

Try Google. Type massage or spa in your area. A lot of icons will pop up. Read the reviews.
Or find tripadvisors

Else. See Klook any massage place near you.

HCM massage becareful.
Some places indicated the prices but demand tips when they r done.

First time there. Wasn’t aware of it.
2nd time smarter. Find those massage without tips and read TripAdvisor reviews. :s12:

popdod

Last day in Vietnam.

CE56-A845-E423-41-EF-BCCB-2701-B281160-F.jpg

After getting tickets. Time to take a 15 mins ride to Ba Na Hills
View should be nice if clear weather.

45288-E67-2638-48-E1-85-D1-346-FCDE894-FC.jpg

First stop is the Golden bridge.
The famous instagramable view.
Unfortunately weather ruin the scene. Sigh. Heard from Klook tour guide on weekends. Close to 10,000 ppl come to this place. Bridge is very packed.

High up in the mountain
Raining + wind blowing = Freezing.
Back at the base. Temp is about 32-35 , up here is 16-21 deg.

Those wear berms and tee will be freezing. Specially the wind blowing.

44-E4-A999-676-B-4-A04-A93-B-8771-F7045-CF2.jpg

1-D43-F95-C-D8-A2-4590-BC09-AFD40-C4-C2-F13.jpg

Weather jin cold. Faster run inside indoor and hide. See some performances.

8-EAB81-C7-F5-D1-4083-A975-FE77-B307-BEF5.jpg

Even have indoor rides. Took this. But not very scary. They have 4D/5D shows. A few rides here and there. Very much like Gentings.

DEDE003-C-7027-41-CD-9541-32-BC719-E7-BA6.jpg

After spending 1 hour indoor. Go outside take pics. Fog gone. \o/ \o/

77700135-2371-4-CA5-98-FA-C8-A357-B468-A8.jpg

But rain and wind still continue …
Jin freaking cold here. Really make the weather here like Ang moh ****ry. Machiam a scene of Harry Potter.

41-B1-CABD-14-E6-48-EC-90-D2-5-E6668-E473-D6.jpg

Outdoor theme park closed due to bad weather. Sianzzz cannot take roller coaster.

6-EDB6-D94-8393-458-A-85-FC-A335-D50030-DF.jpg

Just as I happy go lucky taking pics. Fog came back again.
Tamade. +_____+

Spent 4-5 hrs here.
Time to head back hotel.

rrr2015

Last day in Vietnam.

CE56-A845-E423-41-EF-BCCB-2701-B281160-F.jpg

After getting tickets. Time to take a 15 mins ride to Ba Na Hills
View should be nice if clear weather.

45288-E67-2638-48-E1-85-D1-346-FCDE894-FC.jpg

First stop is the Golden bridge.
The famous instagramable view.
Unfortunately weather ruin the scene. Sigh. Heard from Klook tour guide on weekends. Close to 10,000 ppl come to this place. Bridge is very packed.

High up in the mountain
Raining + wind blowing = Freezing.
Back at the base. Temp is about 32-35 , up here is 16-21 deg.

Those wear berms and tee will be freezing. Specially the wind blowing.

44-E4-A999-676-B-4-A04-A93-B-8771-F7045-CF2.jpg

1-D43-F95-C-D8-A2-4590-BC09-AFD40-C4-C2-F13.jpg

Weather jin cold. Faster run inside indoor and hide. See some performances.

8-EAB81-C7-F5-D1-4083-A975-FE77-B307-BEF5.jpg

Even have indoor rides. Took this. But not very scary. They have 4D/5D shows. A few rides here and there. Very much like Gentings.

DEDE003-C-7027-41-CD-9541-32-BC719-E7-BA6.jpg

After spending 1 hour indoor. Go outside take pics. Fog gone. \o/ \o/

77700135-2371-4-CA5-98-FA-C8-A357-B468-A8.jpg

But rain and wind still continue …
Jin freaking cold here. Really make the weather here like Ang moh ****ry. Machiam a scene of Harry Potter.

41-B1-CABD-14-E6-48-EC-90-D2-5-E6668-E473-D6.jpg

Outdoor theme park closed due to bad weather. Sianzzz cannot take roller coaster.

6-EDB6-D94-8393-458-A-85-FC-A335-D50030-DF.jpg

Just as I happy go lucky taking pics. Fog came back again.
Tamade. +_____+

Spent 4-5 hrs here.
Time to head back hotel.
not fan of theme parks but i think night photography will be beautiful

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.