Vietnam

erwinrommel

Hi all,
I will be in Danang from 31 Dec (Sat) - 4th Jan ( Wed).
Pls drop me a PM, if anyone will be there as well, to see if we have any common itinerary. Thanks!
Envious of you. Danang is my favorite Vietnamese city. Be sure to visit the usual attractions like ba na hills, marble mountain, linh enh pagoda, the beaches, Hoi an and even Hue imperial palace. But it’s winter so your outdoor activities can be limited so it’s better to wear raincoat.

The Vietnamese is delicious and dirt cheap, while the ladies there are chio too. It’s like a paradise when I went there. lol.

cryn79

Envious of you. Danang is my favorite Vietnamese city. Be sure to visit the usual attractions like ba na hills, marble mountain, linh enh pagoda, the beaches, Hoi an and even Hue imperial palace. But it’s winter so your outdoor activities can be limited so it’s better to wear raincoat.

The Vietnamese is delicious and dirt cheap, while the ladies there are chio too. It’s like a paradise when I went there. lol.
Hey, Thanks for the tips.
After I have arrived Danang tomorrow, will try to share how is the weather like.
From the forecast, looks like raining everyday. I hope that the rain will stop for a while, for me to enjoy the outdoors.

paladin

I have a 4GB/ day viettel data and call SIM card valid till 23 Jan, anyone wants to take over for $6? I can mail to you or meet at serangoon mrt.

Super fast and wide coverage

runningman.snsd

I have a 4GB/ day viettel data and call SIM card valid till 23 Jan, anyone wants to take over for $6? I can mail to you or meet at serangoon mrt.

Super fast and wide coverage
Care to share where did you buy this SIM card from? I want to buy like 5 days worth for my upcoming trip

paladin

Still available?
Yes. Pm me. Super fast and wide coverage, 4gb per day so can stream videos too. Can also call to make reservations. It has Vietnam number to register for apps too, but valid for a month till 23 Jan (I bought on 24 Dec) and not sure can extend or not. Any expert can advise whether can extend.

xiao.xin

Yes. Pm me. Super fast and wide coverage, 4gb per day so can stream videos too. Can also call to make reservations. It has Vietnam number to register for apps too, but valid for a month till 23 Jan (I bought on 24 Dec) and not sure can extend or not. Any expert can advise whether can extend.
PM you le.

Henabi

From my own experience... the Viettel SIM card from airport can continue to use for long long time.
you just need to link it up with the VIETTEL APP, or walk into any shop which sells Viettel top-up
and Top up a bit of money, like 10K or 20K and it is good to go for another 5 to 6 months before another round of 10-20K top-up

before covid hit... I was using the same Viettel Prepaid SIM card for almost 4-5 yrs....
almost of my VN apps were linked to that number like Vn grabpay, TIMO Bank, Go Viet, Zalo, Baemin

During covid, I totally forgotten to do the minimum top up to that SIM card... and then it RIP :(

kiryu86

anyone in hanoi , sapa , halong now now?

can update the actual weather condition?

cause i see the temp like 19C, maybe i dun even need jacket anymore

Henabi

anyone in hanoi , sapa , halong now now?

can update the actual weather condition?

cause i see the temp like 19C, maybe i dun even need jacket anymore
just bring your jacket, especially you plan to go SAPA.
The weather in hanoi these few days quite wacky
It can be cold one day and cool the next.

sapa… afaik, if you plan to go up to the Fansipan mountains, it snowed last week

Now the temperature is basically 2 degree to -3 average
When it comes to weather forecast, i have developed a habit to prepare according to recommendations before I fly
and then when I am there, i will update myself about the weather for the day in the morning when i am having bfast

kiryu86

just bring your jacket, especially you plan to go SAPA.
The weather in hanoi these few days quite wacky
It can be cold one day and cool the next.

sapa… afaik, if you plan to go up to the Fansipan mountains, it snowed last week

Now the temperature is basically 2 degree to -3 average
When it comes to weather forecast, i have developed a habit to prepare according to recommendations before I fly
and then when I am there, i will update myself about the weather for the day in the morning when i am having bfast

i hope it will be cold in hanoi cause i prefer cold

yes i will be going up to sapa and fansipan and rong may glass bridge , what is the main transportation to get around in sapa? do grab service avaliable there?

so when i go fansipan in the coming sunday, the ground will be white with snow?

i will also be going halong bay cruise night and ninh binh day trip

paladin

i hope it will be cold in hanoi cause i prefer cold

yes i will be going up to sapa and fansipan and rong may glass bridge , what is the main transportation to get around in sapa? do grab service avaliable there?

so when i go fansipan in the coming sunday, the ground will be white with snow?

i will also be going halong bay cruise night and ninh binh day trip
Fansipan will be like cold palace. As Fansipan has many staircases to climb, be careful as it may be slippery. Cold is one thing, it is super windy at Fansipan and Halong Bay, i wouldn’t want to visit these places at this time of the Year.

get SIM card with VN number, that‘s the one with calls. Then install mai linh and vinasun apps. If grab and GoJek do not work, these 2 will.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.