Vietnam

Techadd

means 5pm reach back hotel. and their time estimates are quite acurrate by plus minus 30mins lar

however we suold always expect the unexpected, a puntured tire.. or an accidnet and causes a massive jam... xD , as a travel agent, i would not recommend my guest for such an arrangement unless he undertakes that we will not be held responsible if he misses the flight due to unforseen circumstences...

will you blame sinh cafe if u missed your flight? :s22:

skilled

got one time si buay xiong. when the new airport was just opened, was waiting in the old airport 10min prior flight...lolx.

Byleek

however we suold always expect the unexpected, a puntured tire.. or an accidnet and causes a massive jam... xD , as a travel agent, i would not recommend my guest for such an arrangement unless he undertakes that we will not be held responsible if he misses the flight due to unforseen circumstences...

will you blame sinh cafe if u missed your flight? :s22:

yupz true. Thanks. Dun think we will take the risk. Scared we 4 gers will leave stranded in the airport haa.........

Byleek

A few qns to ask:
1) is hanoi safe at nite? Easy to take transport?
2)Does Hanoi has anything shopping after 10pm for eg? Might need to take a nite flight from hcm to hanoi...

elynny

A few qns to ask:
1) is hanoi safe at nite? Easy to take transport?
2)Does Hanoi has anything shopping after 10pm for eg? Might need to take a nite flight from hcm to hanoi...

hi, juz got back from Hanoi 2 weeks ago...is actually quite safe at night...me and my frens, a bunch of gals, we can juz wander around...Can take the local taxis...but make sure u insist them to use the meter...

as for after 10pm...is a dull place...haha...nothing interesting...except drinking at pub...Enjoy ur trip... :)

richneo

hmmm... im going vietnam again soon :s34:

hard to find housing sia...

miao2

hi, needed some help. though i have been reading this thread but still abit blur.

i am going to vietnam with my parents from 1-5 march. Landing in HCMC.
Wondering what are the must go places in HCMC other then Cu Chi tunnels?
Is it advisable to go to Dalat in such a short stay?
Should i go to Dalat and skip Mekong Delta or vice versa?
As there is 4 of us, is there such thing as booking a cab to bring us around the city of HCMC?

This will be our first trip to HCMC. so hopefully can cover the basics and maybe some extra. =D

Thanks in advance!

behappier

I think you should not visit Dalat in such a short stay. HCMC, I think Cu Chi Tunnels and taking cab around the city are enough already (yes, you can book a cab to bring aroudn the city, can ask the taxi corp directly or book through tour agent like Sinh Cafe)

You can try Mekong Delta if you like rivers, delta, or can try Vung Tau if you like sea, climbing mountain.

Hope it helps!

miao2

behappier: Thanks for your reply.

in that case maybe i will skip Dalat then.. will go for the Mekong Delta.. shorter bus trip as well = not so tiring. =D

btw, just another question, is it advisable to wear bermumdas?

richneo

behappier: Thanks for your reply.

in that case maybe i will skip Dalat then.. will go for the Mekong Delta.. shorter bus trip as well = not so tiring. =D

btw, just another question, is it advisable to wear bermumdas?
hehehe wear bermudas jsut to make urself a easy target for beggers and etc?

anyway not really an issue lar hehehe

Techadd

hi, needed some help. though i have been reading this thread but still abit blur.

i am going to vietnam with my parents from 1-5 march. Landing in HCMC.
Wondering what are the must go places in HCMC other then Cu Chi tunnels?
Is it advisable to go to Dalat in such a short stay?
Should i go to Dalat and skip Mekong Delta or vice versa?
As there is 4 of us, is there such thing as booking a cab to bring us around the city of HCMC?

This will be our first trip to HCMC. so hopefully can cover the basics and maybe some extra. =D

Thanks in advance!

go to war museum, independence palace, thien hau temple, notre dame cathedral, central post office, ben thanh market.., stay away from shopping centers, they sell stuffs pretty expensive.. :s22:

kemsheong

need advice.

Do we need to do any anti-virus injection at clinic before we go vietnam ?

Coz recently hanoi is been spotted for bird flu and i will be flying to hanoi in coming thus. need advise fast.

thanks.

Techadd

need advice.

Do we need to do any anti-virus injection at clinic before we go vietnam ?

Coz recently hanoi is been spotted for bird flu and i will be flying to hanoi in coming thus. need advise fast.

thanks.

er.. not so serious lar, unless u plan on travelling to countryside and backpacking.. u might wanna do tat..:s22:

acl72

Hi I am going to HCMC this May ALONE cause my friend has backed out :s22: at the last min haiz.

Anyway where is the best place to stay for just one night in HCMC cause I am going to travelling to other places.

Btw where is the Tiger Airway Budget terminal is there any bus service from Changi Airport to there ?

richneo

Hi I am going to HCMC this May ALONE cause my friend has backed out :s22: at the last min haiz.

Anyway where is the best place to stay for just one night in HCMC cause I am going to travelling to other places.

Btw where is the Tiger Airway Budget terminal is there any bus service from Changi Airport to there ?
cathay hotel if u dun mind the conditions

around USD15 to USD20 per day inclusive of breakfast

Ken|x_M

Sinhcafe

I read from some travel book tat this is the original and real sinhcafe. Can anyone verify? Coz there are many sinhcafe websites. just a slight difference in the sequence of the url.

http://www.sinhcafevn.com/

If this website is indeed the real one, I'm interested in some of the overnight tours. I want to book early coz unlike day tour, they need to book accommodation for us plus, the period i'm going, late apr, seems to be their holiday. When i email to enquire, they requested for advance bank transfer. Izzit safe? Will i incur any bank charges if i transfer from banks in singapore to their banks?

Kindy advise. Thanks.

Ken|x_M

There's a shuttle bus from terminal 2. check it here:

http://www.btsingapore.com/get.htm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.