Vietnam

Magnolia

go by meter ah, y kana chop double?

dun ride the cyclo if u read my topic.....will kana chop again....

first time from airport told me 10usd .. then when reach no change for me then gimmi back dong. this one paid abt double .. nt by meter ..

then from department store back. told me 50k .. then reach liao tell me 50k per person i told him 70k tk it or leave it .. PCB man they should just all die.

jokerpoker81

first time from airport told me 10usd .. then when reach no change for me then gimmi back dong. this one paid abt double .. nt by meter ..

then from department store back. told me 50k .. then reach liao tell me 50k per person i told him 70k tk it or leave it .. PCB man they should just all die.

orh...u book airport taxi ah....yea...if drivers no change, sometimes they wun even give back, they juz mumble watever thg in vietnamese.....which i presume is they dun have change to give back....

always go by meter....and use only vina ( yellow ) or malinh? ( green/white )....u lucky kana chop so little nia....tht cyclo chop me and frens few hundred thousands dong okie? when they say only 15,20k dong /pax.........

Magnolia

orh...u book airport taxi ah....yea...if drivers no change, sometimes they wun even give back, they juz mumble watever thg in vietnamese.....which i presume is they dun have change to give back....

always go by meter....and use only vina ( yellow ) or malinh? ( green/white )....u lucky kana chop so little nia....tht cyclo chop me and frens few hundred thousands dong okie? when they say only 15,20k dong /pax.........

ok .. thanks man .. first day only damn sian liao ..

s_o_h

Can anyone recommend me a good tailor and also a good salon for a haircut in hcm?

fancy a haircut by Hot Vietnamese Girls work at Le Duyen Beauty Salon in Saigon instead of an old man barber?

Can visit here :D

Techadd

if any of you are planning to drop by Saigon during the Lunar New Year and looking for hotel accomodation,

Do pm me for the specials -

Please also give me the following info ,
1) Number of Rooms needed
2) Twin Bed or Double Bed
3) Number of pax travelling
4) Check in Date and Check out Date

i will respond to you asap, but rooms are limited, all accomodation at 3* and at city central :s12::s12::s12:

feivel

ha long bay tour

i read smo posted in hwz that they paid USD$18/pax for halongbay tour via agency. i couldnt find the thread anymore, but can anyone perhaps help?

i'm looking for a cheap but safe & quite reputable tour for a 1day tour to halongbay (heard cat ba island is also nearby, is it possible to stopover there as well?)

btw, i'm also looking for tix fr hcmc to hanoi. is there other airlines that fly this route other than jetstar and vietnam airlines? the cheapest i found is vnd976,000 nett .. d'u know if usually this route has promo? when's the promo usually held and how cheap is it?

tq vr muchh!!

katarina

6 days 5 nites enuff to cover hanoi???? including dalat and halong bay....

GiselleGoh

hanoi is really a beautiful and rustic place :)
i took a week to explore it :) hanoi's rich in culture and traditions.

but if you are talking about shopping and partying, then it's definitely HCMC. i spent around 6 days there too. the massage is super amazing!

katarina

which hostel is recommended in Hanoi?? location wise etc.....

Hanoi Backpackers Hostel
Ha Noi Atlantic Hostel
Hanoi Guesthouse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.