hi guys, any idea what time the airport money changers open for business? referring to HCMC. We'll be reaching at around 8am in the morning. TIA.
i have a nano sim card if anyone needs. unlimited data til 27th May.
avoid the taxi outside the airport, the meter run like horse. If you dont have exact change, say bye2 to it.
get the taxi inside the airport with predetermined price 15 usd (if im not wrong).
also avoid the pedicab near ben thanh market, kenna ripped off before also. first say 10k dong, in the end ask 100k.
Any good shopping places at Ho Chi Min City

also avoid the pedicab near ben thanh market, kenna ripped off before also. first say 10k dong, in the end ask 100k.

10k dong? where are you going to?![]()
10k dong, they don't even want to start engine.. its like loose change, not worth at all. The minimum I pay is 12k, and it's like a km distance back to hotel... I was having a stomachache and want to go back hotel to make cake..
As a rule of thumb, within the same district, it won't cost more than 50k. Cross district will be over 50k. Always bargain down the price as they will definitely quote high. Don't be scared to walk away.they will definitely call you back and agree to a lower price. Unless you offer 10k lah.
Hey bro, i am going on 15th May. Could i have the card?
Kena one from airport also. Say run by meter. But end up charge meter + airport parking + some ** tax + tips. End up 400k from airport to D1.
How dare he factor in tips into the bill. Knn fugging angsty he include tips. Refused to pay. When you wna discuss with them they suddenly don't know how to speak English one. Ended up paying 200k.![]()
放开那auntie;93788289 said:I would say just use the airport bus to D1, 5k dong only and 20 mins reach Ben Thanh.
400SGD enough to makan, sightseeing and buy some souvenirs in Vietnam? 3D2N