Vios owner group

BuGGi3

"works hand in hand" Thats what i meant leh..

Full gas, choked / dirty condenser fin and or fan not working, you get not so cold air either.

That's the thing, i can't see how good/bad my condenser is :s13: It's right underneath the dashboard and everything.

Probably not too bad yet la. During hot days, don't have to max it out yet probably around 60% coldness.

x3dnd3x

That's the thing, i can't see how good/bad my condenser is :s13: It's right underneath the dashboard and everything.

Probably not too bad yet la. During hot days, don't have to max it out yet probably around 60% coldness.

Your Vios haven't tai meh? Or you bought another Vios? :s11:

myviowner

Under dashboard is cooling coil or another name is evaporator. Condenser is usually at engine bay front near the fan, tgt with radiator.

My 13yo myvi do have the similar problem. Same coldness setting, but during hot days and stuck in jam, coldness level need to be adjusted vs during at night. Got it fix up in JB back then. Workshop just reinstalled better sponge cushion on the side of the condenser so that when the fan is on, max air passes thru the condenser to cool down the air con gas rather then some of these air leaked thru the sides.:)

BuGGi3

Under dashboard is cooling coil or another name is evaporator. Condenser is usually at engine bay front near the fan, tgt with radiator.

My 13yo myvi do have the similar problem. Same coldness setting, but during hot days and stuck in jam, coldness level need to be adjusted vs during at night. Got it fix up in JB back then. Workshop just reinstalled better sponge cushion on the side of the condenser so that when the fan is on, max air passes thru the condenser to cool down the air con gas rather then some of these air leaked thru the sides.:)

Oh yes yes, blur liao. It's cooling coil/evaporator.

Usually I do AC servicing once a year at JB leh, not sure where can do in SG and how much is the damage.

I recall there's something like a flush, change oil and filter (condenser?) de.

skazzz

Does the fuel consumption get higher for car that is older?
Current hovering 11km/l as opposed to 14/5km /l previously on a 2009 model

andyhtc

Not really for mine. You might want to check/change your O2 sensor, spark plugs, spark plug coils and engine air intake filter. Vios engine is quite robust.

EJB

Generally it will get bad over time, but for a AT car, anywhere between 11-12 is considered generally good in SG. Nothing to worry.

Justin17

Hi bros, so my Vios ncp93 experienced hot air blowing out from time to time and so just 2 weeks ago I went to my workshop to check on the aircon system then I had my radiator and coolant replaced to brand new by e workshop. After subsequent 5-6 days the aircon start blowing hot air again, this time round wkshop say cooling coil problem, and so, I had the cooling replaced to brand new and top up gas too. Checked compressor by wkshop say no issue. After cooling coil replacement, aircon gets super cold and strong, quite happy abt it.

Just a couple of days ago and today as welll, the air con started blowing hot air again. The strength of the fan is there but not cold at all...

Now really jin headache, what could be the issue??? Since I ald change cooling coil, radiator and compressor no issue . Really Pekcek ald spent so much $$$....

Could it be the thermostat issue..idk.. please advise me! Thanks!

andyhtc

It sounds like some part is still leaking coolant since it is cold at the start but gradually becomes warmer.

Haman

Hi bros, so my Vios ncp93 experienced hot air blowing out from time to time and so just 2 weeks ago I went to my workshop to check on the aircon system then I had my radiator and coolant replaced to brand new by e workshop. After subsequent 5-6 days the aircon start blowing hot air again, this time round wkshop say cooling coil problem, and so, I had the cooling replaced to brand new and top up gas too. Checked compressor by wkshop say no issue. After cooling coil replacement, aircon gets super cold and strong, quite happy abt it.

Just a couple of days ago and today as welll, the air con started blowing hot air again. The strength of the fan is there but not cold at all...

Now really jin headache, what could be the issue??? Since I ald change cooling coil, radiator and compressor no issue . Really Pekcek ald spent so much $$$....

How did workshop check the compressor? How long has this compressor been in this car? If around 5 year usage of compressor, suggest to change new. I don drive a Vios but my previous Axio had warm air blowing out at passenger side intermittently, changed compressor (downtime 2hrs) and viola, is good till scrap. The other place to check is the magnetic clutch if it is actuated when kick in.

myviowner

Go back to that workshop. Ask them check for leakage. Stop them from changing any parts unless is foc.

BuGGi3

Our vios have this loud "tak" sound when you turn on the aircon and soon after you will have cold air blowing out of your vents. This means the magnetic clutch is working.

If you don't hear this, then likely the magnetic clutch needs a change. Usually workshop will ask you to change a new compressor instead.

Should not be thermostat, that is more related to engine water temp/overheat issue.

bendi85

Hi i have an issue pumping air into one of my tyres. When i connect the air pump from the petrol kiosk to the valve on my tyre, the air doesnt go in the tyre and instead the tyre has a hissing sound like air coming out.
Tired a few times also same thing, until the tyre got slightly deflated and I dont dare to continue trying.
Anyone face such issues?

andyhtc

Hi i have an issue pumping air into one of my tyres. When i connect the air pump from the petrol kiosk to the valve on my tyre, the air doesnt go in the tyre and instead the tyre has a hissing sound like air coming out.
Tired a few times also same thing, until the tyre got slightly deflated and I dont dare to continue trying.
Anyone face such issues?

It is either the air pump head or your tire valve has been partially damaged.

You can go to another petrol station to try. If it still fails, it means your tire valve is damaged.

Usually, it is the former for me as careless drivers abused the air pump head e.g. dropping it or forced in at wrong angle.

bendi85

It is either the air pump head or your tire valve has been partially damaged.

You can go to another petrol station to try. If it still fails, it means your tire valve is damaged.

Usually, it is the former for me as careless drivers abused the air pump head e.g. dropping it or forced in at wrong angle.

Ah ok thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.