Volume fluctuation from speaker. (Creative T3).

mercy81

Me too experiencing this problem on my T3... Arghhh!

HAha.. and their technical support team quite redundant. We can only contact through email, i cannot stand the idea of dismantling and bringing the whole set down... wait for a few days for them to diagnose and then go down to collect again.. Time and energy waste..

This is what i emailed them
Detailed Problem Description:
I am very.. irritated by my T3 speakers which i had bought less than 3 months ago. The volume is fluctuating high and low. Seemed that this is a common problem with the remote, accumulation of dust. A Google on T3 volume fluctuation problem shows a list. I want to clean the remote myself but somehow i am unable to find the screws. However, i am annoyed with the fact that i paid $299 for the highest end 2.1 speakers which creative had offered ending up with inferior product. Bearing in mind it is less than 3 months. Does that mean i need to clean the remote every 2 months or other? Regretted purchasing creative products now as compared to the past where i had no problem with its speakers and sound cards. May i know what are the appropriate follow up actions which creative is going to take to resolve this issue. Weiwen

And this is the crap they emailed me:

Dear Zhuo,

Thank you for writing in to Creative.

Please proceed to our Creative Care at the address below for further verification:

Creative Technology Ltd
Creative Store/Creative Care
31 International Business Park
Creative Resource
Singapore 609921

Creative Store/Creative Care Operating Hours
Mon - Thurs 10.30 am - 6.30 pm
Fri 10.30 am - 7.00 pm

Guys.. if you wanna save urself the trouble.. dun get the T3!!!!

jookee

Hai, I've been getting this vbolume fluctuation problem on an ad-hoc basis. But now its getting out of hand!!! The fluctuation is significant enough to really affect my listening comfort.
I've been tolerating it since 2 weeks after getting this speaker (Bought during CNY 2010). Tolerating it as their service center is at Jurong East, damn far from my place.
Anyone know if I'm able to drop of the T3 at Marina Square showroom instead of going to Jurong? I've tried to email them, but all I got was a list of troubleshooting guide for dummies. =( arghhh!

mercy81

Hai, I've been getting this vbolume fluctuation problem on an ad-hoc basis. But now its getting out of hand!!! The fluctuation is significant enough to really affect my listening comfort.
I've been tolerating it since 2 weeks after getting this speaker (Bought during CNY 2010). Tolerating it as their service center is at Jurong East, damn far from my place.
Anyone know if I'm able to drop of the T3 at Marina Square showroom instead of going to Jurong? I've tried to email them, but all I got was a list of troubleshooting guide for dummies. =( arghhh!
Yo bro, i brought the remote down to change today, complain to them that it is only one mth old, apparantly the service rep said that not many people encounter this prob, wat a joke. Dun bear with it lah, u paid $299 suppose to get quality not slip slop work. Anyway will update u again once i try the replacement remote....

mercy81

Yo bro, i brought the remote down to change today, complain to them that it is only one mth old, apparantly the service rep said that not many people encounter this prob, wat a joke. Dun bear with it lah, u paid $299 suppose to get quality not slip slop work. Anyway will update u again once i try the replacement remote....

Wow the new remote definitely feels different, the knob is much tighter, i believe the problem is caused by a loose contact point previously. Go change a new one bah...

jookee

Wow the new remote definitely feels different, the knob is much tighter, i believe the problem is caused by a loose contact point previously. Go change a new one bah...

Oh, seem like I'll have to make a trip down. But any idea if I can change the remote at Marina square showroom?

xuejia22

Oh, seem like I'll have to make a trip down. But any idea if I can change the remote at Marina square showroom?

hahaha now my turn to kena the volume problem. Bought it at the last IT Show.

Can I just bring down the remote volume dongle and the receipt instead? Dun wanna carry the complete set down.

Quite sian loud and soft. zzz

NightRaven

oh i once shared a trick.. probably share again..

dont "click" ur sound system off. just off the mains or leave it in standby. or at the lowest volume.

xFuture

i also kena liao. anyway how to open the controller? nv see any screw also

imbloghelper

Hey nismo91

what u said was correct i was having same problem and now its resolved my issue but not upto the Mark.
can i REPLACE the RHEOSTAT

any help would be appreciated

nismo91

if you're good in DIY probably changing the rheostat will work. But as I'm not a good modder I'd probably not to avoid damage.

btw i used sort of "silicon oil" (i.e. stp son of a gun) instead of WD-40 because WD-40 dry up fast.

haylui

Seems like people own T3 would likely have the remote problem. So scary.

comengineer05

if you're good in DIY probably changing the rheostat will work. But as I'm not a good modder I'd probably not to avoid damage.

btw i used sort of "silicon oil" (i.e. stp son of a gun) instead of WD-40 because WD-40 dry up fast.

yes Using silicon oil will not damage the spares ..
and also it is meant for electronic parts

xFuture

the remote once ina while i getting fluctuation problem. but i turn here and there abit. ok liao. about 1-2 weeks sot once. macam lai ang liao like tt

FeNgZhEnG

knn i just bought this speaker today...

then 1st day chut problem liao... i volume off it then try to on it again...no power..the power light flickers on and off and a 'click on/off" sound is heard(is this click on/off sound normal??).... but still not working(no sound at all)

i try on off few more times or i wait awhile thinking it needs time to "power up"?? then its working normally again ...i off again the same problem again... argghhhhh

wtf sia creative:s27::s27:

algerr

knn i just bought this speaker today...

then 1st day chut problem liao... i volume off it then try to on it again...no power..the power light flickers on and off and a 'click on/off" sound is heard(is this click on/off sound normal??).... but still not working(no sound at all)

i try on off few more times or i wait awhile thinking it needs time to "power up"?? then its working normally again ...i off again the same problem again... argghhhhh

wtf sia creative:s27::s27:

DOA ah..wah cao...

anyway.. mai kacheong spider... do all the necessary checks first before concluding ma.....

the click sound is normal when u turn on or off the volume remote... when on.. the blue led turn on... when off.. the led goes off...

FeNgZhEnG

damn suay sia...buy 1 day such problem...gonna bring down creative and screw them deep deep...:s27:

LaVsy

after 1 year 3months i got the vlume fluctuation.
no more warranty. :s27:

looks like i gonna diy myself when it get irritating.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.