wah la0...why lock the thread?

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
i also want to know why this thread "http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/mmm-u-like-type-mm-5265676.html" is locked

i like to lodge a complaint against this particular mod or admin bec i find the moderation extremely inconsistent and haphazard in edmw. board moderation is to help control traffic, stop nuisance threads. the point is understding the intent of the thread. if u cant even judge that u are too green be a mod.it doesnt when a thread doesnt coming under your liking u can locked it as u like. remember u are here to serve the board not rule the board.

case in pt my thread - why it deserve to be locked? is it a spam? obviously its not right? each thread i create is for a different person. and its not like i post a pic and run off i always continue a series if there are response. if the person in pic complain then show me evidence i will remove the pics on my accord.

i feel as long the threads do not infringe nudity violence or racial issue should just be left alone for the forum to decide to keep alive or lay dead. why? bec edmw metabolism moves at a v fast pace, if a thread do not incur interest, the thread will auto be displace by the new traffic coming every min.

my suggestion is the mod or admin dont try to be too aggressive in creating an ant farm, we are no ants, and some of us here been ard here for a long long time, we know wat we are doing and we sure do not mean any malice in our threads which are deserving to be locked or closed.

Dragon

Administrator
i also want to know why this thread "http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/mmm-u-like-type-mm-5265676.html" is locked

i like to lodge a complaint against this particular mod or admin bec i find the moderation extremely inconsistent and haphazard in edmw. board moderation is to help control traffic, stop nuisance threads. the point is understding the intent of the thread. if u cant even judge that u are too green be a mod.it doesnt when a thread doesnt coming under your liking u can locked it as u like. remember u are here to serve the board not rule the board.

case in pt my thread - why it deserve to be locked? is it a spam? obviously its not right? each thread i create is for a different person. and its not like i post a pic and run off i always continue a series if there are response. if the person in pic complain then show me evidence i will remove the pics on my accord.

i feel as long the threads do not infringe nudity violence or racial issue should just be left alone for the forum to decide to keep alive or lay dead. why? bec edmw metabolism moves at a v fast pace, if a thread do not incur interest, the thread will auto be displace by the new traffic coming every min.

my suggestion is the mod or admin dont try to be too aggressive in creating an ant farm, we are no ants, and some of us here been ard here for a long long time, we know wat we are doing and we sure do not mean any malice in our threads which are deserving to be locked or closed.

From what I see, nothing wrong with the pictures. If the pictures were in the wrong, TS would have been infracted/banned and thread removed.

The wrong is in the posts and comments by users. Almost all the posts in such threads are comments like fap, pump full tank, ***, fap, pump again, fap all night, etc. Such derogative comments are to blame.

Just my 2 cents. :)

jipbaban

From what I see, nothing wrong with the pictures. If the pictures were in the wrong, TS would have been infracted/banned and thread removed.

The wrong is in the posts and comments by users. Almost all the posts in such threads are comments like fap, pump full tank, ***, fap, pump again, fap all night, etc. Such derogative comments are to blame.

Just my 2 cents. :)
Huh ?? pump full tank, Fap, and pump consider as derogatory terms??? Oh gawddd..you got to be kidding !!:s22:

Dragon

Administrator
Huh ?? pump full tank, Fap, and pump consider as derogatory terms??? Oh gawddd..you got to be kidding !!:s22:

If strangers keep saying they wish to fap and pump full tank at your sister/mother/girlfriend/wife/daughter, will you not consider it derogatory. Or perhaps you enjoy receiving such "compliments". :s13:

gkhchay

If strangers keep saying they wish to fap and pump full tank at your sister/mother/girlfriend/wife/daughter, will you not consider it derogatory. Or perhaps you enjoy receiving such "compliments". :s13:

I fully agree. Such threads & posts have zero contribution to serious as well as light hearted discussions.

FappingKing

Err firstly i highly doubt the sisters in question would have their family/friends or even themselves here?

Then fapfapfap/pump full tank etc are like +1s in EDMW.

Just my 0.2 cent, pls don't ban me for using the word fapfapfap.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
To add on, terms that are commonly used on EDMW may not be viewed as derogatory or offensive to regular posters on the forum.

But they maybe interpreted and viewed as offensive by those who do not frequent there often / do not have any knowledge or understanding of the culture in EDMW.

SaGu

Err firstly i highly doubt the sisters in question would have their family/friends or even themselves here?

these are the fruits of edmw culture ? words describing sexual acts are as said +1 in edmw, no longer demeaning and derogatory to females as long as the girls' family and friends are not around

is this what edmw wants to cultivate ? think harder

#saguedmw :vijayadmin:

NuttyProfessor

To add on, terms that are commonly used on EDMW may not be viewed as derogatory or offensive to regular posters on the forum.

But they maybe interpreted and viewed as offensive by those who do not frequent there often / do not have any knowledge or understanding of the culture in EDMW.

in this case, why don't you delete the offending posts instead of locking the entire thread?

jipbaban

these are the fruits of edmw culture ? words describing sexual acts are as said +1 in edmw, no longer demeaning and derogatory to females as long as the girls' family and friends are not around

is this what edmw wants to cultivate ? think harder

#saguedmw :vijayadmin:

Just admit you are sensitive, pump full tank and fap means sexual terms? Don't joke here, you might as well ban names like dick or name of places like virginia???:vijayadmin:

Then all these unnecessary policing here what you trying to cultivate? Communist style like nk?? Standard phrases that are deem authorised???

#jipbabaneducatessagu

garpew

if the problem is with the replies, why not delete the replies instead of locking the thread?
if the replies warrants for the thread to be locked, are those who replied in such manner being warned or infracted for it?

:vijayadmin:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
in this case, why don't you delete the offending posts instead of locking the entire thread?

if the problem is with the replies, why not delete the replies instead of locking the thread?
if the replies warrants for the thread to be locked, are those who replied in such manner being warned or infracted for it?

While I do not know the reason for the lock,

Isn't posting pictures of 2 ladies - 15 forum pages worth (with full names and social network account links) - a tad bit too much?

Let's be rational here, how would you feel if you find your pictures on a forum with comments that would make you feel uncomfortable?

SaGu

Isn't posting pictures of 2 ladies - 15 forum pages worth (with full names and social network account links) - a tad bit too much?

Let's be rational here, how would you feel if you find your pictures on a forum with comments that would make you feel uncomfortable?

for rational person, what mod said here makes sense and understood perfectly

but in this edmw forum culture which had been allowed to flourish, girls and women are treated as objects to be exhibited and discussed, compared and conquered, then what the mods there do will be considered too strict and extreme

sagu has to admit that mods are, in a way, partly responsible for the way edmw has developed over the years to raise these groups of very vocal members that are behaving in way they think rational and views other who crtiticize them as irrational and even unreasonable

#saguobservation :vijayadmin:

FappingKing

While I do not know the reason for the lock,

Er online networking is how those girls in question earn money. Why would they feel uncomfortable with gaining more exposure? And it is how they got popular, so from now on picture of celebrities with their social network links like IG and FB will be deleted and banned as well?

IMO your points only apply to those girls that are not making money through online stuffs like sponsoring etc.

Dragon

Administrator

Locking of threads already caused this uproar. I'd think infracting every user and deleting every post will cause worse butthurt.

Look at it this way, locking of threads is a warning to put a stop to such behavior. If users wish to continue seeing threads with eyecandy (that comply with forum TOS of course), then stop posting derogative comments and remain civil.

Hope this clarifies your queries somewhat. :)

Dragon

Administrator

This is not a valid excuse to anything. I'm sure you don't commit a crime simply because you think that nobody is watching.

Don't you think that civil praises such as "Wow so beautiful", "Chiobu", "I'm in love", etc. can also +1 instead. It is absolutely unnecessary for derogative comments that are demeaning to females treating them as sexual objects.

Just my 2 cents too. :)

Insatiable_creat

Sinkies pwn sinkies at work again... Edmw mods can sleep well over the holidays liao using just 2 cents.. Yah...

NuttyProfessor

This is not a valid excuse to anything. I'm sure you don't commit a crime simply because you think that nobody is watching.

Don't you think that civil praises such as "Wow so beautiful", "Chiobu", "I'm in love", etc. can also +1 instead. It is absolutely unnecessary for derogative comments that are demeaning to females treating them as sexual objects.

Just my 2 cents too. :)

i agree with what you say but the thread starter has no control over what other users say. in this case the thread gets killed because of others' indiscretions, which isn't fair to the thread starter.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.