Warhammer 40,000 Modelling Thread

Hjalmar

Hey Ed, good to see u here.

DKOK is one of my fav armies. But they are very expensive!!! Do you mass order FW stuff?

Post more DKOK stuff!!

Hi hi!

I usually dont order in bulk as its better to order small separate single orders, avoid paying GST for anything 400sgd or more.

The current DKOK stuff i was given to me from a friend, so i added on the rest of it. Right now, there s about 200ish DKOK infantry models, and some Manticore, Bombard and Centaurs with artillery guns.

Rules for them are in Siege of Vraks 3 and updated. Else can use them as reg IGs from codex, hehe.

Hjalmar

FW Macharius Heavy Tank

Some shots of the FW Macharius Heavy Tank with twin-linked Mega Vulcan bolters.

dsc00132.jpg

dsc00135.jpg

dsc00136.jpg

dsc00137.jpg

seow_lang

Wah laoz...that tank is swee lah! But that blue and yellow "badge" at the side spoils it leh. Like make it not fierce liaoz. It should be dull and fierce. Then it rolls onto the battlefield and shreds enemy infantry with it twin linked Mega Vulcan bolters!!!

Just my two cents though.

Hjalmar

Wah laoz...that tank is swee lah! But that blue and yellow "badge" at the side spoils it leh. Like make it not fierce liaoz. It should be dull and fierce. Then it rolls onto the battlefield and shreds enemy infantry with it twin linked Mega Vulcan bolters!!!

Just my two cents though.

Thanks bro. :) Hehe, 40k mah, colors do not make logical sense there especially when marines are dressed in bright and happy colors. :p

No idea what to put there, so i whack mordian guard heraldry. :p

Hjalmar

Veteran Cadians with head swaps...

Here are some veteran cadians with head swaps from Pig Iron Productions. I personally find the current cadian heads too massive.

dsc00140.jpg

seow_lang

Pig Iron Productions? Never heard of them. Are their products being sold in Singapore or you ordered online?

xinng7

I also doing an IG soldier with Pig Iron heads.

:D

Will post pic when I'm done.

Spindoc

I am back!!!.....Got sian of the Hive Fleet Behemoth scheme so repainting them in Hive Fleet Levithan colors like Dawn of War II

My Magnetised Hive Tyrant...

MT001.jpg

MT002.jpg

The current weapon parts i have done.. Bonesword, Lash Whip, Scything Talons and "Heavy Venom Cannon" convert.
MT003.jpg

MT004.jpg

MT006.jpg

MT007.jpg

My Repainted Zooanthropes
001-1.jpg

Why no bases? Cos my custom bases are on their way! :D

seow_lang

You got to be kidding me! You stripped off the paint and repainted all your Tyranids?!

Anyway, I just finished the second of five Imperial Fists Sternguard Veterans. Photo will be up soon.

lapislazuli

hey spindoc can i ask what kind of materials you use to make those big grey boulders on your bases? or are they bought from somewhere?

Spindoc

You stripped off the paint and repainted all your Tyranids

Only for the metal ones...the plastic ones i am too lazy so i spray over them and repaint them!

what kind of materials you use to make those big grey boulders on your bases? or are they bought from somewhere?

I order my bases from this Aussie company called Back to Base IX. Also i have ordered from Microarts studio.

seow_lang

I order my bases from this Aussie company called Back to Base IX. Also i have ordered from Microarts studio.
Oh! Back-2-Base-IX. Heard of them. There were a couple to of times when I was quite tempted to get their dirt themed bases but then I realized I could achieve a simple dirt themed base with just PVC glue and sand.

Spindoc

Possibly the first painted Mawloc in Singapore..heehee

Mawloc1.jpg

Mawloc2.jpg

Mawloc3.jpg

Mawloc4.jpg

For size comparison

Mawloc6.jpg

Check the full thing out at PI !

Oh i usually buy the complex bases like Jungle or Cobblestone from them. Like you said the simple ones might as well do yourself..much cheaper.

close313

OMG i want to get one of those!!!! Too bad Im going enlist in NS,so i cannot buy at this moment(I wanted to make a trygon). Lucky im PES E for 3 months till up pes again,so I can get it later on.

BTW doc, how do u colour the boney part of the nids and their talons?

seow_lang

Nice! It is one huge model indeed!

What type of base are you going to give it? Mud? Jungle? Desert?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.