Warranty registration

Papermoon

Hi guys, finally bought all the items of my rig which are

Mobo: MSI H170 Gaming M3
CPU: i5-6600
PSU: Superflower Leadex Silver 550W
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 2400mhz (2x8GB)
GPU: Zotac GTX 1070 Amp
SSD: Samsung 750 Evo 250gb
HDD: Toshiba 2TB
Case: Phanteks Evolv ATX TG

I registered warranty for the SSD / Mobo and GPU. Do I have to register for anything else? By registering I go on the websites and register? My Mobo came with a Corbell warranty registration thing. Do i have to mail it to COrbell?.?

My SSD also has 1 year complimentary data recovery service but when registering need a 1 Year DRPP Serial number? What's that? I only have the S/N and model code
Can't upload my invoice also? they ask me to confirm but no button for confirmation..
Trying to contact samsung cs but they dont let me click next button to send email.. lol..

EDIT: Do i actually even need to register my stuff online? Can I just keep Qoo10 invoice and receipts for warranty?

harky

ehhhhh dunno.. uusally i keep all the box and invoice and receipts for warranty

decamarks

Irrelevant but can i ask, how did you register for warranty for your zotac 1070? I keep getting an ajax error when uploading the invoice and also which receipt did you use for the invoice?

Papermoon

Irrelevant but can i ask, how did you register for warranty for your zotac 1070? I keep getting an ajax error when uploading the invoice and also which receipt did you use for the invoice?

I also had AJAX error. I posted my response like afew times on Qoo10 deal thread liao. Use different browser if google chrome cant. Log out of ur member account on zotac prior to claiming. invoice just send pic of ur qoo10 order. Can try using ur phone to do it instead if it doesnt work bc that's what I did.

rECKleSSfElla

Search the respective manufacturer or distro sites for the various parts and see if they have a page for warranty registration, then go read up from there. For my new rig, here's what i did

Ram - life time warranty claimable using distro sticker so never register.

HDD - Previously i rma-ed hdd before without registration or receipt. Distro will check based on manufacturing batch and date.

Chip - intel international warrany claimable base on serial/part no. on the chip.

Mobo - My new mobo came with a paper slip which says no need to register or mail in. Warranty claims to be done with receipt.

GPU - Registered with zotac to get extended warranty.

CPU cooler - Came with card which says register online to get extended warranty.

SSD - Came with distro sticker on box so i think no need register. Claim with receipt.

Casing - Chances of casing spoil are really low so never bother about warranty.

Rule of thumb, if can register online then register. If cannot then keep a copy of physical or e-invoice for claims. I would keep the boxes for the time being and only dispose them off say 6mths down the road. Of cos for like ssd the distro sticker is on the box itself then dont throw away lar.

Papermoon

Search the respective manufacturer or distro sites for the various parts and see if they have a page for warranty registration, then go read up from there. For my new rig, here's what i did

Ram - life time warranty claimable using distro sticker so never register.

HDD - Previously i rma-ed hdd before without registration or receipt. Distro will check based on manufacturing batch and date.

Chip - intel international warrany claimable base on serial/part no. on the chip.

Mobo - My new mobo came with a paper slip which says no need to register or mail in. Warranty claims to be done with receipt.

GPU - Registered with zotac to get extended warranty.

CPU cooler - Came with card which says register online to get extended warranty.

SSD - Came with distro sticker on box so i think no need register. Claim with receipt.

Casing - Chances of casing spoil are really low so never bother about warranty.

Rule of thumb, if can register online then register. If cannot then keep a copy of physical or e-invoice for claims. I would keep the boxes for the time being and only dispose them off say 6mths down the road. Of cos for like ssd the distro sticker is on the box itself then dont throw away lar.

For Zotac just product registration can get the 5 year liao? Also warranty is just for the starting of product is it? What if part just suddenly stop working. Will distro say is our fault? For SSD Samsung is the eternal asia sticker?

Also, not really about warranty but.. Can any random thermal grease work for my cpu cooler? Lazada got those 5 dollar ish ones

rECKleSSfElla

For Zotac just product registration can get the 5 year liao? Also warranty is just for the starting of product is it? What if part just suddenly stop working. Will distro say is our fault? For SSD Samsung is the eternal asia sticker?

Also, not really about warranty but.. Can any random thermal grease work for my cpu cooler? Lazada got those 5 dollar ish ones

For zotac, you have to register online to get the additional 3 years warranty. Otherwise its just the standard 2 year warranty. For the samsung ssd i never bothered to register becuz that would require the serial number on the ssd itself but i already installed it into my system. I think the EA stick on the box together with receipt sld suffice.

For warranty claims, just let the service center assess and decide. As long there are no signs of fault due to tempering by user, i dont see why they would reject your claim. Unless you intend to do extreme overclocking, any thermal paste would work the same.

Kennedy

the distros confirm will accept the Qoo10 e-receipt ? it looks so fake.

ZrE0_Cha0s

the distros confirm will accept the Qoo10 e-receipt ? it looks so fake.

yes, even my friend bought from lazada and there is a issues and he just use the lazada receipt to send his gpu for rma.

Kennedy

yes, even my friend bought from lazada and there is a issues and he just use the lazada receipt to send his gpu for rma.

ok.....the Lazada one looks more real than Qoo10.

personally prefer the paper receipt. but the savings online are too good to ignore so bo pian lah.....:o

Papermoon

For zotac, you have to register online to get the additional 3 years warranty. Otherwise its just the standard 2 year warranty. For the samsung ssd i never bothered to register becuz that would require the serial number on the ssd itself but i already installed it into my system. I think the EA stick on the box together with receipt sld suffice.

For warranty claims, just let the service center assess and decide. As long there are no signs of fault due to tempering by user, i dont see why they would reject your claim. Unless you intend to do extreme overclocking, any thermal paste would work the same.

Oh okay cos I register online my product alr but i didnt know if need specifically register for the warranty or not.

Oh ok lucky then can use those cheaper thermal paste instead of 20 dollar thermal paste for my cpu cooler 😁

ZrE0_Cha0s

Oh okay cos I register online my product alr but i didnt know if need specifically register for the warranty or not.

Oh ok lucky then can use those cheaper thermal paste instead of 20 dollar thermal paste for my cpu cooler 😁

if u dun mind some time u need to reapply den u can get those chepo one.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Are you using the stock intel heatsink? If yes, the bottom of the heatsink already have a layer of thermal paste.

If you are buying 3rd party heatsink, check the content to see if they include any thermal paste inside.

Papermoon

Are you using the stock intel heatsink? If yes, the bottom of the heatsink already have a layer of thermal paste.

If you are buying 3rd party heatsink, check the content to see if they include any thermal paste inside.

if u dun mind some time u need to reapply den u can get those chepo one.

Decided to get Cryorig M9i as suggested and I think it comes with thermal compound already :D Thanks guys

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.