Water Filter Whole House

searcher1

Anybody have experience install a water filter for entire BTO, will the valves leak water due to changing the PP filter by ourselves ?

DragonFire

Anybody have experience install a water filter for entire BTO, will the valves leak water due to changing the PP filter by ourselves ?
By right it is illegal if a licensed plumber doesn't do it. What has leaking valves got to do with changing PP filter? I expect if you have the knowhow to install a whole house filtration system, you have the tools and knowlege to fix a simple leaky valve.

keenklee

So u only drink filtered water from home? U also bring a bottle out for the hawker to cook yr meal n make yr milo or coffee?

It's like take off yr pants to fart.
IMHO.
My drinking water mostly if not entirely bottled or filtered at home and office. :LOL:

searcher1

Thought of fix a filter after HDB water meter, then the filtered water goes to every outlet, basin sink, toilet, water heater. We can also drink directly from any tap in the house. Prepare to change PP more frequent. Only worry too much DIY change of PP might cause leakage in future, then have to spend more to repair. Or stick to tradition way, kettle boil & get over it 😁

standarture

So u only drink filtered water from home? U also bring a bottle out for the hawker to cook yr meal n make yr milo or coffee?

It's like take off yr pants to fart.
The more educated people are but dunno how to use the knowledge properly, they become more paranoid. Thats why all these water filter sellers damn huat.

ahnyaahnya

I had thought of getting a water dispenser with filter. But when I read up on what gets filtered out, I decided No

Nakedtoes

Thought of fix a filter after HDB water meter, then the filtered water goes to every outlet, basin sink, toilet, water heater. We can also drink directly from any tap in the house. Prepare to change PP more frequent. Only worry too much DIY change of PP might cause leakage in future, then have to spend more to repair. Or stick to tradition way, kettle boil & get over it 😁
This filtered water or what oxygen water all are bullcrap Indian oil to make u spent more money.

keenklee

I had thought of getting a water dispenser with filter. But when I read up on what gets filtered out, I decided No
IMHO.
Those water filter connected to tap, also need to read the instruction to operate.
Every morning got to follow SOP.

standarture

After a few days, bacteria will start growing liao. Filter is the perfect house for them. If one day, your immune system not good for that day, then will fall sick liao.

DragonFire

I would install a triple 20ā€ Big Blue canister filter. Simple to install, simple to find filter cartridges. The industrial standard cartridges are readily available on Amazon and are inexpensive because they are used everywhere. Get a cartridge wrench for ease of replacement. Not a bad idea to install a pressure meter so you can tell when it is time to replace the thing. The problem I think you might encounter is unacceptable water pressure due to the presence of the filter. May need a booster…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.