WaterBay Punggol EC

derong07

A quick reference for the HWZ folks here who are looking out for an EC. Just an update on the availability for a few EC projects (*Units availability may not be real-time accurate):

The Arc@Tampines: Last 20 units (all 2-BR units)
The Topiary: Abt 400 units sold (various layouts still available)
Heron Bay: Last 16 units (two 3-BR, five 3-BR Dual-Key, & nine 4-BR)
Waterbay: Last 17 units (one 2-BR, thirteen 3-BR, three 3-BR PH)

*Do note that all these EC projects are not affected by the new DK multi-generation rule and the maximum size cap of 160 sqm.

derong07

Final weekend to visit the Waterbay showflat..... :s12::s12::s12:

The developer gonna close it down to start construction liao.

derong07

btw....Waterbay showflat has been closed already. Shifted to the ex-River Isles showflat now. Only 9 units to choose from now unless you wanna wait for the next EC in Punggol which is probably gonna be launched sometime in May. :D

derong07

A ground floor PES 3-bedroom unit is now available for sale at Waterbay EC. Update from the developer.

derong07

sianz ahh..... my hdb MOP april 2014.

cant even book for an EC now. have to wait.

=(

yeah alot of ppl are facing the same issue. no choice la MOP has to be fulfilled.

However, juz to clarify on this MOP thingy, there is one scenario whereby one will be eligible to buy an EC even though still under MOP. if u have bought a resale flat without any CPF housing grant, you are eligible to book an EC unit as long as ur MOP is gonna be fulfilled before the TOP of the EC.

edmundwave

yeah alot of ppl are facing the same issue. no choice la MOP has to be fulfilled.

However, juz to clarify on this MOP thingy, there is one scenario whereby one will be eligible to buy an EC even though still under MOP. if u have bought a resale flat without any CPF housing grant, you are eligible to book an EC unit as long as ur MOP is gonna be fulfilled before the TOP of the EC.

yes i bought resale but i take CPF housing grant. :(

any other way out? :s12:

derong07

Latest update:
Two 3-bedroom units just came back on sale. Mid to high floor.

derong07

Final 3 units remaining at Waterbay EC. All are 3-bedders. 2nd, 3rd, & 4th storey. Gonna be 100% sold soon! :)

derong07

Final 3 remaining units at Waterbay EC (Normal Payment Scheme):
#02-11: $805,400
#03-11: $807,400
#04-11: $809,400
(all are 1,141 sqft in size)

If u are looking for smaller/cheaper units, u can consider The Topiary EC.
Around 50 units remaining there.
2BR units gg from $573k & onwards.
3BR Compact units gg from $612k & onwards.
3BR+utility units gg from $742k & onwards.

If u still prefer Punggol, there's gonna be a new EC launch coming soon in May/June. Right beside Twin Waterfalls. Near to Punggol MRT station. will keep u guys updated ya. =)

derong07

Last 2 units at Waterbay EC (Normal Payment Scheme):
#02-11: $805,400
#04-11: $809,400
(both are 1,141 sqft in size)

derong07

***Jumped out unit***

Waterbay EC: Pool-facing 3-bedroom penthouse (1,959 sqft)

The selling price for the said unit is as follows:-
NPS: $1,263,400
DPS: $1,288,700

FYI, there may be a balloting if there's too many interested buyers. :)

derong07

Update for ECs:

Waterbay EC
Pool-facing 3-bedroom penthouse (1,959 sqft)
Price: $1,263,400

The Topiary EC
Last 13 units remaining (all are 2-bedroom units)
Prices from $573k onwards (4th to 16th storey)

Ecopolitan EC => Launching soon
E-application period: 28th Jun - 7th Jul 2013
Booking Day: 3rd Aug 2013

derong07

Latest EC Update:

Lush Acres => Launching soon
E-application starts from 13th Jul (Sat)

Waterbay => Fully sold out

The Topiary => Last unit left (2-bedroom) at $573,896

derong07

EC Updates:

*Lush Acres (Sengkang) => Sales Gallery opens tml, 13th Jul (Sat)
Sea Horizon (Pasir Ris) => Estimated launch on 7th Aug
Waterbay => Fully sold out
The Topiary => Fully sold out

*CDL is giving $50 City Square Mall voucher for every successful e-application.

derong07

Good news for those looking for a ready-to-move-in EC unit! There are 2 units available for sale at PRIVE (Punggol). A 3-bedder and a 2-bedder respectively.

PM me for more info on the 2 available units. A balloting will be conducted for this 2 units on this coming Tuesday (21st Jan 2014) so do let me know asap if u are keen. :)

Laneige

***Jumped out unit***

Waterbay EC: Pool-facing 3-bedroom penthouse (1,959 sqft)

The selling price for the said unit is as follows:-
NPS: $1,263,400
DPS: $1,288,700

FYI, there may be a balloting if there's too many interested buyers. :)

Wa EC MORE than a million n with salary cap, max loan can clear or not:eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.