Waze or Google Map or Apple Map

dreamer_toons

Waze for me, not much on the navigation but more of the traffic updates and the traffic situation ahead.

koolaid

Why so? Care to share?

waze used to be pretty good. used them quite often even in most part of china (google doesnt really work there ) but seems to take a longer time to load waze on my phone... and it takes a longer time to locate satellites for some reason as well. accuracy is oso not very good, missed a few turns before.

gmaps doesnt give me much of these issues so far. so i am sticking to gmaps for now. :(

AL5509

waze used to be pretty good. used them quite often even in most part of china (google doesnt really work there ) but seems to take a longer time to load waze on my phone... and it takes a longer time to locate satellites for some reason as well. accuracy is oso not very good, missed a few turns before.

gmaps doesnt give me much of these issues so far. so i am sticking to gmaps for now. :(
Oh I see.
Thanks

tatsit

waze in msia, only for it's user sharing content like position of polis speedtraps.

gmaps should integrate this feature too, since it bought over waze. i find navigating with gmaps is better

teddy_97

Would say Google Maps. But sometimes not very accurate. Remember once it directed me in to the SIA cargo transit. Had to tell the cisco officer need u-turn sibei paiseh

Hawflakes

Google map. Waze seen to be slow in loading and getting GPS signal.

Sent from Samsung SM-N9500 using GAGT

Leave No Men Behind

As much as i dont advise relying on such. Waze seems better. Goog is too long winded. Can turn left no turn left. Straight up, left and right and left again blahblah.

ZWH rebmem

driving nav i use waze..

search location etc use g. map

deleted ip map the moment i collected my phone.. lol

Polygonic

Used to use Waze till I have many points, but due to its slow and poor rerouting algorithms, I switched to G Map and never turn back anymore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.