Weather in October

dilphinus

How about mid Nov? Is it also likely or have chances to met typhoon as well? I might be able to travel during Nov and Dec already so am hoping to plan a trip whereas I have high chance to avoid typhoon (though things are hard to say) and hoping to see maple leaves (Autumn season)!

Which will be the best month for full autumn season?

Nov will be end of autumn. Nov/Dec considered winter. Then, the weather has been erratic for the last couple of years.

clara03

Nov will be end of autumn. Nov/Dec considered winter. Then, the weather has been erratic for the last couple of years.

Thanks for your reply.

So if I were to go during 10~24 Nov, it will be slightly too early and not full autumn while if I were to go during 12~26 Dec, I will miss the autumn right? These are my only available travelling dates.. Can't travel during head and end of the month :s22::s22:

calkel20

Thanks for your reply.

So if I were to go during 10~24 Nov, it will be slightly too early and not full autumn while if I were to go during 12~26 Dec, I will miss the autumn right? These are my only available travelling dates.. Can't travel during head and end of the month :s22::s22:
Accountant spotted!

Mmm... says in between ba.
But then nothing much special.
Depends on where you like to go as well.
If going for autumn leaves, go japan ba.

Ruriel

Accountant spotted!

I oso have to go overseas during mid-month one :s13: Finally bought my airtix for mid Nov. Booked hotel liao. Now waiting for jiufen minshu to open up dates nia.

And maybe in Oct will need your help to buy TRA ticket. =:p Then everything settle liao~

FreshGradDays

连假in taiwan quite scary one, places crowded, flight and hotel cost 2x more. Not the best time to go

clara03

Accountant spotted!

Am going Japan this coming May :s22::s22:

So thought of visiting Taiwan and would love to see autumn leaves as I have never traveled during this period of month before :(:(

Will you recommend Nov or Dec? ;)

clara03

I oso have to go overseas during mid-month one :s13: Finally bought my airtix for mid Nov. Booked hotel liao. Now waiting for jiufen minshu to open up dates nia.

And maybe in Oct will need your help to buy TRA ticket. =:p Then everything settle liao~

May I know how much did you book for your mid Nov tickets and which airlines? :) Is it a return flight from SG > Taoyuan?

Ruriel

May I know how much did you book for your mid Nov tickets and which airlines? :) Is it a return flight from SG > Taoyuan?

Return tix for 2 at $1085 to TPE, with SQ, at SQ website. :o A bit ex but I can accrue miles + they have the best timing for me...

Ruriel

Am going Japan this coming May :s22::s22:

So thought of visiting Taiwan and would love to see autumn leaves as I have never traveled during this period of month before :(:(

Will you recommend Nov or Dec? ;)

I read online that Nov will be a better month to visit as Dec can get quite rainy.

But weather this kind is hard to say. I'm just hoping for cooler weather with no rain this time. The last time I visited Taipei was in June a few years back, it's hot and humid and rained every day - kenna attacked by mosquitoes left right centre. :(

clara03

I read online that Nov will be a better month to visit as Dec can get quite rainy.

But weather this kind is hard to say. I'm just hoping for cooler weather with no rain this time. The last time I visited Taipei was in June a few years back, it's hot and humid and rained every day - kenna attacked by mosquitoes left right centre. :(

Okay! Most likely will be Nov too since I really wanted to see Autumn for a long time. However, recently I asked one of my Taiwan's friend. She said that Nov is still very hot leh?! Really ah? :eek::s11::(:(

Ruriel

Okay! Most likely will be Nov too since I really wanted to see Autumn for a long time. However, recently I asked one of my Taiwan's friend. She said that Nov is still very hot leh?! Really ah? :eek::s11::(:(

Ya that's what's being reported in the other thread here in the tw forum leh. Even in dec oso got people go there and report its hot. I think the weather is just wonky and unpredictable. Their hot won't be over 33 deg like in SG ba. Probably mid 20s? Accuweather seems to suggest that generally Nov temp is in the twenties range. Lowest 17 (which is probably at night or early in the morning) to around 25 (midday temp, most likely). Definitely not very cooling but not very hot either... as long as it's not rainy, I think that temperature range is pretty good.

twosix

Ya that's what's being reported in the other thread here in the tw forum leh. Even in dec oso got people go there and report its hot. I think the weather is just wonky and unpredictable. Their hot won't be over 33 deg like in SG ba. Probably mid 20s? Accuweather seems to suggest that generally Nov temp is in the twenties range. Lowest 17 (which is probably at night or early in the morning) to around 25 (midday temp, most likely). Definitely not very cooling but not very hot either... as long as it's not rainy, I think that temperature range is pretty good.

Dec 2016 is hot.
Dec 2015 is cold.
Dec 2014 is cold.

The weather is not really predictable. As CK20 likes to quote, it is the el nino effect. lol...

Ruriel

Dec 2016 is hot.
Dec 2015 is cold.
Dec 2014 is cold.

The weather is not really predictable. As CK20 likes to quote, it is the el nino effect. lol...

Yar, weather is just unpredictable. Its really better to just book the tickets and hope for the best, lol. Ownself have to monitor when it's closer to the travel period to determine whether to bring jackets etc or not lor.

calkel20

Dec 2016 is hot.
Dec 2015 is cold.
Dec 2014 is cold.

ㅠㅠ
Best to tell them after Dec 2017!
No one has any absolute answers lately about Taiwan.
Even Sakura at Alishan is not full bloom yet!
Every single thing has just gone crazy.

calkel20

Yar, weather is just unpredictable. Its really better to just book the tickets and hope for the best, lol. Ownself have to monitor when it's closer to the travel period to determine whether to bring jackets etc or not lor.

风雨无阻
风来将挡
水来土掩

记得买保险!

cheesenanchos

there was a year i went the government announced one day PH due to typhoon next day, my taiwanese friends even told me to stock up on cup noodles in case get stuck in hotel. Turns out weather was so good everyone was out shopping and eating.

calkel20

there was a year i went the government announced one day PH due to typhoon next day, my taiwanese friends even told me to stock up on cup noodles in case get stuck in hotel. Turns out weather was so good everyone was out shopping and eating.

Sounds like the year when 柯P, took over the rein for Taipei mayorship.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.