deltaforce9
Junior Member
- Joined
- Jul 13, 2008
- Messages
- 62
- Reaction score
- 0
Hope someone can help me. What's the diff between hard reset (home+power+volume) and factory reset from settings?
I did a factory reset from settings and my previous install app files are still in the sd0 folder under the android folder, but the apps are not actually installed. Even photos and videos are still there. I don't use drop box. Why does it say all data will be erased when i perform factory reset but they are all still there?
Old apps also started automatically reinstalling themselves, is it something to do with my google play store account backup thing? But my play store account do not list those apps under "my apps" anymore.
Should i post this as a comment in the note 3 thread?
I did a factory reset from settings and my previous install app files are still in the sd0 folder under the android folder, but the apps are not actually installed. Even photos and videos are still there. I don't use drop box. Why does it say all data will be erased when i perform factory reset but they are all still there?
Old apps also started automatically reinstalling themselves, is it something to do with my google play store account backup thing? But my play store account do not list those apps under "my apps" anymore.
Should i post this as a comment in the note 3 thread?
Last edited:
