What are the extra subsidies the HDB is talking about for the Prime, Plus areas?

TimsTom

How much are the extra subsidies that justify their clawbacks? Never really mention or do they mean the high prices indicated has already been "subsidzed"?

TimsTom

Subsidy is the one chicken wing. Later they will ask for whole chicken back
Its like they saying there are extra subsidies, but never mentioned how much is it or is it actually already integrated into the high selling price reflected in the Bayshore project?

Coffeelix

Should boycott all these plus n prime…

Hilariously is taking 50 months = >4 years to build …
Mop 10 years
Can’t lease out whole unit after mop
Have clawback…
It is the worse deal…
Anytime can chut pattern with more red tapes at eleven hour = 11:59 pm

standarture

Mop 10 years
Have clawback…
It is the worse deal…

That's the whole point mah. Nobody should be talking about MOP even before they buy a public house. It's disgusting.

volarth

Its like they saying there are extra subsidies, but never mentioned how much is it or is it actually already integrated into the high selling price reflected in the Bayshore project?
I read it as the "subsidy = clawback". aka they "co-pay" X% for you off "list price" and take back X% from your sale price down the road.

just my simple (and possibly flawed) understanding.

fire

Go check the past bto projects ard the area for comparison. Those that I checked seems to me like prices for these new ones with clawback are even more than those without clawback 🤣

Better you do your own comparison 😂

helinoob

I think HDB is arguing that subsidy is already factored into list price. Then they clawback based on percentage of price at which hdb is sold at.

Sibeh ho tan. Percentage higher than property agent. Now HDB wants a piece of the action

fire

I think HDB is arguing that subsidy is already factored into list price. Then they clawback based on percentage of price at which hdb is sold at.

Sibeh ho tan. Percentage higher than property agent. Now HDB wants a piece of the action

Who don't want more money?

Clawback % of resale prices can be quite substantial

mooseolly

It is the difference between selling price and market rate, which is ever changing.

TimsTom

EDMW is HDB helpdesk? Why don't enquire directly from them? :s8:
Email them? Ask here first like small kopitiam talk to see if anyone knows mah :frown:

Mop 10 years
Have clawback…
It is the worse deal…
I doubt they will prata anytime for these terms that already agreeed upon unless u mean for the nextnewer projects, they prata a few more red tapes.

I read it as the "subsidy = clawback". aka they "co-pay" X% for you off "list price" and take back X% from your sale price down the road.

just my simple (and possibly flawed) understanding.
Go check the past bto projects ard the area for comparison. Those that I checked seems to me like prices for these new ones with clawback are even more than those without clawback 🤣

Better you do your own comparison 😂
As in for how much clawback they wanna get, they will co-pay for u first off the listed price? Ya, the simple qns im asking is this lo, but sometimes edmwers misread and misunderstood and disgressed the question further.

Ya, they say got extra subsidises, i was expecting these Plus projects to be only slightly above the price range as Standard when they sell to us, then, get a clawback when buyers sell after MOP., but then the prices listed are like more than 50% over.

Who don't want more money?

Clawback % of resale prices can be quite substantial
Ya, very substantial they are clawing back, and yet, i dont se sny significant subsidies in the listed prices of their Prime n Plus listed prices, and nowhere to see if HDB are topping up anymore subsidies.

drkcynic

Mop 10 years
Have clawback…
It is the worse deal…
Don't worry, many will march up to an MP to demand an early MOP.

If it doesn't work, then add in some sob stories just to get their way.

一哭二鬧三上吊

Coffeelix

Email them? Ask here first like small kopitiam talk to see if anyone knows mah :frown:

I doubt they will prata anytime for these terms that already agreeed upon unless u mean for the nextnewer projects, they prata a few more red tapes.

As in for how much clawback they wanna get, they will co-pay for u first off the listed price? Ya, the simple qns im asking is this lo, but sometimes edmwers misread and misunderstood and disgressed the question further.

Ya, they say got extra subsidises, i was expecting these Plus projects to be only slightly above the price range as Standard when they sell to us, then, get a clawback when buyers sell after MOP., but then the prices listed are like more than 50% over.

Ya, very substantial they are clawing back, and yet, i dont se sny significant subsidies in the listed prices of their Prime n Plus listed prices, and nowhere to see if HDB are topping up anymore subsidies.
Demon is indeed the Best salesman :
Up selling price packaging it as plus n prime …
Up supposedly subsidies cos selling price up…
This isn’t the same tactics as the cunning businessmen: give discount to lure u to buy but up the selling price … so where is the discount / increase subsidies ?

But Demon more deadly: if you sell, will have clawback … means take back discounts with interest… gao hiong very Xiong….

I tell my kids, better to top up abit and go for freehold apartment for studio or one bedroom also good.
You can lease immediately and want to sell after 3 years also your wish…

No more subjected to 11 hours patterns…

fanflo_08

How much are the extra subsidies that justify their clawbacks? Never really mention or do they mean the high prices indicated has already been "subsidzed"?

e.g bugis area, market rate sell u at 3k psf liao now sell you at hdb rate. the rest is called subsidy loh.
otherwise how to substantiate how much the land is worth and how much "subsidy" govt is losing by selling to you chao sinkie.

Brionic

Mop 10 years
Have clawback…
It is the worse deal…

there are people who buy to stay and not like bbfa only think about buying to rent out

TimsTom

Demon is indeed the Best salesman :
Up selling price packaging it as plus n prime …
Up supposedly subsidies cos selling price up…
This isn’t the same tactics as the cunning businessmen: give discount to lure u to buy but up the selling price … so where is the discount / increase subsidies ?

But Demon more deadly: if you sell, will have clawback … means take back discounts with interest… gao hiong very Xiong….

I tell my kids, better to top up abit and go for freehold apartment for studio or one bedroom also good.
You can lease immediately and want to sell after 3 years also your wish…

No more subjected to 11 hours patterns…
If they give extra money to help witht the purchase (as much as their clawbacks), i think still ok lo, like they have vested interest/shares in the house ma. But they say extra subsidies, yet dont see anywhere how much it is (or say explicitly that its actually already integrated intot hat selling price).

e.g bugis area, market rate sell u at 3k psf liao now sell you at hdb rate. the rest is called subsidy loh.
otherwise how to substantiate how much the land is worth and how much "subsidy" govt is losing by selling to you chao sinkie.
So its already integrated into selling price?

They put 100k sub but in actual fact you only get 20% of that.
Huh, what does this mean?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.