What are the extra subsidies the HDB is talking about for the Prime, Plus areas?

TimsTom

If you really looking for place to stay, then MOP at 10years should be a non issue
Means the bto prices they offer is already highly reduced and subsidized
Yes but very ex for these Plus, Prime. So im looking to see if the extra subsidies is actually another sum of money or already integrated into that high prices. :frown:

Seems like i low ses can only live in low ses areas since high ses places still so high prices despite PAP say wanna mix us ses together

Acetone

Yes but very ex for these Plus, Prime. So im looking to see if the extra subsidies is actually another sum of money or already integrated into that high prices. :frown:

Seems like i low ses can only live in low ses areas since high ses places still so high prices despite PAP say wanna mix us ses together
The prices are at discount vs the surrounding psf… (resale). AMK as example.. that location 4RM resale will cost you at least $800k, they are pricing the bto at 500-600k

TimsTom

The prices are at discount vs the surrounding psf… (resale). AMK as example.. that location 4RM resale will cost you at least $800k, they are pricing the bto at 500-600k
Resale price shouldn't be used as comparison to BTO. All BTOs are already significantly lower than the resales. So thats the subsidy the HDB are saying?

Coffeelix

If they give extra money to help witht the purchase (as much as their clawbacks), i think still ok lo, like they have vested interest/shares in the house ma. But they say extra subsidies, yet dont see anywhere how much it is (or say explicitly that its actually already integrated intot hat selling price).

So its already integrated into selling price?

Huh, what does this mean?
I feel the increase subsidies is subjected to meeting the stringent requirements:
Household income etc

TimsTom

what is your issue? you want to buy and flip?
Nope. Was aiming Bayshore 2rm flexi, then realised starting from $250K (apparently type 1) before grants.

I feel the increase subsidies is subjected to meeting the stringent requirements:
Household income etc
I see. So its like case by case. HDB didn't explicitly say what are the subsidies

Coffeelix

Like that called discount…
Demon is truly cunning like a 🦊
This is HDB, not pte property…
HDB under our ah gong is supposedly affordable for the masses and had never been priced to the resale prices in the vicinity …

Like that I can accept demon logic of the discount of a bto HDB is the lower price compare to resale there…

Bto waits out 50 months… resale gets in 3 months… time is $ …
Bto mop 10 years n resale is 5 years…

By the time u get your bto, buy resale can sell already.,, by the time you finished mop of 10 years, u can retire liao… my son at age 31 wanna to apply for bto.
I told my son, if lucky u get it now. Wait 50 months to get keys, you going to age 36, mop 10 years you already age 46…

If unlucky, balloted 3 years later, you get key is already age 39 going to 40 and mop 10 years is loud kok kok of age 50, can retire liao…

So HDB okay or not ah….

From age 31 to apply and can sell at age 50 if u only successful to boot bto in 3 years…

HDB is getting from bad to worst…

demon is making sg from pan into 🔥

The root cause of the unstoppable prices is the property agents … they are the trouble makers…

May be HDB just conveniently go along cos resale prices go higher meant they can sell higher with “discount” for you

lampano

Sorry then, u re just standard....not prime nor plus.

There are cheaper alternatives.

TimsTom

Like that called discount…
Demon is truly cunning like a 🦊
This is HDB, not pte property…
HDB under our ah gong is supposedly affordable for the masses and had never been priced to the resale prices in the vicinity …

Like that I can accept demon logic of the discount of a bto HDB is the lower price compare to resale there…

Bto waits out 50 months… resale gets in 3 months… time is $ …
Bto mop 10 years n resale is 5 years…

By the time u get your bto, buy resale can sell already.,, by the time you finished mop of 10 years, u can retire liao… my son at age 31 wanna to apply for bto.
I told my son, if lucky u get it now. Wait 50 months to get keys, you going to age 36, mop 10 years you already age 46…

If unlucky, balloted 3 years later, you get key is already age 39 going to 40 and mop 10 years is loud kok kok of age 50, can retire liao…

So HDB okay or not ah….

From age 31 to apply and can sell at age 50 if u only successful to boot bto in 3 years…

HDB is getting from bad to worst…

demon is making sg from pan into 🔥

The root cause of the unstoppable prices is the property agents … they are the trouble makers…

May be HDB just conveniently go along cos resale prices go higher meant they can sell higher with “discount” for you
Ur son 31 apply bto with gf? Solo cannot, must wait till 35

stingray1211

why care about subsidies?

want to buy prime , means can afford and confirm make money.

so cheapo over subsidies meh ? want cheap , want good location, want maximum subsidies. really is one kind.
this kind of people will sacrifice own family for self benefit type..

Coffeelix

Ur son 31 apply bto with gf? Solo cannot, must wait till 35
Correct.
I told them to forget it.
I believe u are past age 35.
Say age 36 by the time u sign for it etc being lucky to get it on first ballot.
50 months to get keys, around 4 years + 2 months, by then u would be age 41 and mop 10 years is age 51 then can start selling. If u half way thru needs $, good luck… can only sell back to HDB…

If at Age 51 lucky would still be working..,
If Kenna force retirement, can’t see day light liao…

TimsTom

Correct.
I told them to forget it.
I believe u are past age 35.
Say age 36 by the time u sign for it etc being lucky to get it on first ballot.
50 months to get keys, around 4 years + 2 months, by then u would be age 41 and mop 10 years is age 51 then can start selling. If u half way thru needs $, good luck… can only sell back to HDB…

If at Age 51 lucky would still be working..,
If Kenna force retirement, can’t see day light liao…
Yes, would have to stuck till old age if wanna flip. But if just wanna buy n stay long, then no worry about the MOP (sell liao also must buy a ex resale, abit pointless).

Coffeelix

Better than sell Kor Yolk …

Coffeelix

Demon this plus and prime +
50 months building and 10 years MOp
is actually driving the resale prices higher n higher …

Like I tell my son to go for resale is better if he die die must buy HDB….
Gets keys in 3 months,
Mop 5 years?
he has a choice to move house…
Bto is stuck at the HDB if it buay gum you like kenna a siao lang neighbour like yesterday clementi’s killing, u sure die there…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.