What do you learn after pap's landslide win?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

fulaien

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.

SimpleToo

Actually we need to be always aware those who don’t visit EDMW or Reddit they literally know nothing about politics and will just vote PAP… this is why it always an uphill battle against PAP… and compulsory vote unfortunately worsen the case… in reality to win a location u need about 70% or more swing voter to vote for Oppo to win the place

this is why even Hougang can’t break the 65% barrier

I mean just grab anyone on road, how many people will be aware of Singapore plan for nuclear plant, or Allianz deal… they at most concern about CoL but the first thing they think won’t be voting PAP out

tuxguy

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.

Good that you learnt these. And to top up your knowledge, sinkie are kiasi, say something like world has changed, Trump tariff will need steady hands, all jitao peep in pants, run to PAPA

Forever84

Actually we need to be always aware those who don’t visit EDMW or Reddit they literally know nothing about politics and will just vote PAP… this is why it always an uphill battle against PAP… and compulsory vote unfortunately worsen the case… in reality to win a location u need about 70% or more swing voter to vote for Oppo to win the place

this is why even Hougang can’t break the 65% barrier

I mean just grab anyone on road, how many people will be aware of Singapore plan for nuclear plant, or Allianz deal… they at most concern about CoL but the first thing they think won’t be voting PAP out
Because many are having a good life. Flying to Japan for holiday, going Malaysia for 3:1

xdivider

juz look at the distribution, u can get a good sensing where most NCs are located in.......

hardwarezoneguy

Now that they have gotten a higher % mandate, what will increase, and in how many phase(s), taking note the 'test water' 3 phased medishield premium using medisave.
Will MNCs never leave Singapore anymore and jobs for Singaporeans not lost?....
Will the tariff task force garner respects and able to ngotiate a better deal with president trump?...

coolmyth

I'll actually say there's progress, even if it's only a little, for WP at least.

They fought good fights in Punggol and Tampines. Can really felt the desperation from the Pappies the last week. Gave them a hell of a scare.

But it was not enough. I hope WP can continue to consolidate and develop further.

As for the rest of the parties, convert to social clubs lah. Don't waste your deposit like this, and dun waste us Sinkies time. I could have taken a Friday leave and had a long weekend at JB. o_O :LOL:

Krabs.

because the cdc voucher involve their personal interaction of redeeming by paper or QR code ... and rewarded with food & groceries
action - reward .... forms a loop , make the person feel participation in a national policy ................. it's very different than listening to others say about negative scandal .... human brain like to remember good personal rewards not bad scandals by others

minlon

Only more credibility and quality candidates joined WP next GE can rock the boat based on GE2025 result.

leonaheidern

I'll actually say there's progress, even if it's only a little, for WP at least.
They fought good fights in Punggol and Tampines. Can really felt the desperation from the Pappies the last week. Gave them a hell of a scare.
But it was not enough. I hope WP can continue to consolidate and develop further.
As for the rest of the parties, convert to social clubs lah. Don't waste your deposit like this, and dun waste us Sinkies time. I could have taken a Friday leave and had a long weekend at JB.
o_O
:LOL:
actually judging by percentage the other OPPO didn't loose their deposits.

more like sleeper agents to give the illusion of a non walkover

ceres2357

The last two weeks, I find EDMW and reddit agreed for once. I am also truly disappointed. All of us can wait for 13 May (still do not know the date?? aka next installment of CDC vouchers)

GreatPumpkin

PAP will repent if they govern like they had a landslide win because the didn't.

The electorate were simply showing they won't sympathy vote for mosquito parties anymore.

If you look at the PAP vs WP results, it was tight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.