What do you learn after pap's landslide win?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

OutBreak

變天don’t happens over night and it needs few GE test for voters to accept oppo. Those with oppo in their ward, with mp to bring Singkie issue to parliament one better appreciate 珍惜。🥲
Try hard to survive for next 5 years.
If hear Uncle Aunty complain, just smile and tell them mybfd, who did you …
你自己选的,靠背有什么用?

Shion

Senior Mentor
PAP will repent if they govern like they had a landslide win because the didn't.

The electorate were simply showing they won't sympathy vote for mosquito parties anymore.

If you look at the PAP vs WP results, it was tight.

this is the 2nd election where overall WP votes (in all the places they contested) is ahead of PAP

Rosanjinz

Actually if opposition send all their A star candidates to run in smc they would have won lei

But they greedy for grc

You think if harpreet go jalan kayu he will lose meh?

Jo13jo

Only more credibility and quality candidates joined WP next GE can rock the boat based on GE2025 result.
A few wards like JK, Punggol almost make it despite new bee vs incumbent 老鳥. Even they win also not something that proud about to mention among their peers.

pizza235

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.
I learn that sinkies v rich and love to pay increasing GST

bladez87

Can't believe the vote share increased. They got the approval for the current 9% and 10% gst after 2030. Also sleeping general got back in again, gotta keep an eye out to see what reserves he going to lose us next time

yesman2978

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.

Pls discuss civilly.
Now then you know

galmongie

voters are generally willing to vote oppo if they are perceived to be credible
this is evident by the close fights in the GRCs and SMCs that WP contested in

yesman2978

Actually if opposition send all their A star candidates to run in smc they would have won lei

But they greedy for grc

You think if harpreet go jalan kayu he will lose meh?
Yes

Don't underestimate how much JK residents want NCM to return to government and sell sinkieland

junjie433

Pls discuss civilly.

On the bright side is once the PAP stopped the cdc vouchers then confirm they will lose more votes because sinkies become addicted to the vouchers liao.

Ironside

GRCs, changing of boundaries, NC, fear mongering, ECP are still effective strategies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.