What do you learn after pap's landslide win?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

huattoeat

sinkies are daft and will vote anything wearing white pap logo

Im convinced even if they put a dog up there, also will have 40% votes

laksamaihum

people lack morals lor, their self interests are placed before inter generational interests, they would be long dead before their next generation faces the brunt of the million dollar hdbs

prices of homes must increase so they can retire by downsizing, gst must increase to fund their growing medical bills, transport breakdown is ok since they are not as mobile liao can take their own sweet time. if you’re still in the workforce you die your problem, stay hungry or go broke

DragonFire

Actually we need to be always aware those who don’t visit EDMW or Reddit they literally know nothing about politics and will just vote PAP… this is why it always an uphill battle against PAP… and compulsory vote unfortunately worsen the case… in reality to win a location u need about 70% or more swing voter to vote for Oppo to win the place
There are plenty of people here who aren’t in the opposition camp either. Many just don’t see the need to be very vocal about it.

I have said before that politics is not about supporting a party but making sure other people support your party. It is RL PvP at its finest.

NOfLine

The rules of the game is rigged against opposition and I admire their grit. Trump tariffs didn't helped.

Voters in the end is more concern about protecting their livelihoods and is willing to compromise.

Opposition needs to be super nimble before and during Nomination day. Choose, plan and work their home ground and be ready to adjust. EDIT: The game is 75% won or loss after nomination game.

Money near election time will be helpful. A local 'Elon Musk' will increase their odds to win.

Racking2322

I learn that elections are pointless in SG. But then I'll take the PH so just keep having elections

Racking2322

The rules of the game is rigged against opposition and I admire their grit. Trump tariffs didn't helped.

Voters in the end is more concern about protecting their livelihoods and is willing to compromise.

Opposition needs to be super nimble before and during Nomination day. Choose, plan and work their home ground and be ready to adjust.

Money near election time will be helpful. A local 'Elon Musk' will increase their odds to win.
I won't say Trump tariffs didn't help cos the full impact is not seen yet.

If the effects are bad in the coming months, it could affect pap. So it makes sense to have election now. We're not in crisis mode yet

Terraces

Most of the opposition parties are wasting their time & $$$? Except WP?

Not.banned.yet

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.
How about the echoes at Serangoon stadium last night ?

yokine3a

Those mosquito parties should consider joining wp, they simply have no chance to win a seat. SG is too small for too many parties, let wp grows stronger, then oppo can compete with pap.

fire

Opposition needs to be super nimble before and during Nomination day. Choose, plan and work their home ground and be ready to adjust.

Believe me or not... PAP are stupid to resort to their tricks.. just play a fair game and I'm certain they will win by even bigger margins 🤣

Racking2322

Those mosquito parties should consider joining wp, they simply have no chance to win a seat. SG is too small for too many parties, let wp grows stronger, then oppo can compete with pap.
They have own agenda and tats precisely why they deserve to lose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.