What do you learn after pap's landslide win?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

chuah23

I will hide in a mountain, no internet, no newspaper…polling day then appear and vote cos
1. Silence voter are majority
2. Even those scream and shout a lot during this campaign period will end up putting a X on the very candidate he whacking
3. We are worse than our neighbours and we are not even changing government but just add a few more opposition seats

0218crawford

moi learn to moderate expection since rust erection.
moi learn to move on and not focus on tings that cannot be changed.
moi learn to focus on tings that brings $ into moi's bank acc. 🤣

Racking2322

Can see many here still in denial. Say sinkie daft, coward, etc.

maybe they need to reflect on why they feel their life is so bad
Strange y u feel those vote oppo means life is bad. I'm sure got ppl vote pap despite feeling bad about their lives. It goes both ways

jq75

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.
no-complain-jpg.23953

KakiMeow

I learn dat many pple here say opposition should this should that, sinkies daft stupid ...

... but forgot to inspect the result sheet of PAP gahmen across ALL sectors. And grade each of them.

Cannot even find a C
( C is less than 60 / 100 , B is 65 / 100 )

With all A and Bs

U tink Singaporeans will want to lose such a gahmen :s11:

tqx

Those mosquito parties should consider joining wp, they simply have no chance to win a seat. SG is too small for too many parties, let wp grows stronger, then oppo can compete with pap.
Those mosquito party want to join WP , WP also won't take them especially their leaders , maybe just pick and choose 1 or 2 non LOL candidates from them, those like GMS , Lim Tean , HHH zero chance

Slowdown

I learned that FEAR is a better weapon than HOPE. LW needs to thank Trump for the assistance. Otherwise, WP would have taken Tampines GRC and Jalan Kayu SMC.

kennysme

Can thank orange man, as soon as he announced his tariffs the fear mongering went into overdrive and erection date was set.
Same for covid in 2020
Now they're hoping for some disaster in 2030
Boomers are dying off, so youngers coming out to the struggle of finding decent jobs may be a factor
birthrate is in decline but the voting population increases - expect more south asians and mainlanders to be holding pink ic in 2030

Medicated Oil

Dun need to:
- Knock on every door to know all the residents.
- Attend all the podcast to promote your party.
- Host too much rallies to become clown.

Just join white.
Do the minimum and you get the job.

yokine3a

Those mosquito party want to join WP , WP also won't take them especially their leaders , maybe just pick and choose 1 or 2 non LOL candidates from them, those like GMS , Lim Tean , HHH zero chance
Becos these ppl ego too big? Everyone wants to be leader but not follower?

Lchlch

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.
Massive majority rooting for ruiling.
The only way, the hardest way, is to built confidence and trust from ground zero onwards.
Massive majority hv a deep seated mindset implanted in them for decades.

chongquan82

Moi realized sinkies want stability

Moi relatives don't even know who their pap candidates are but still vote for pap

So oppositions must show they are not there to rock the boat

😂😂😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.